Relax, you've got M-PESA
Excetra1
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 10:29:52 AM

Quite an inspirational advert

Link
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 10:54:31 AM

Bob Call me more Applause Applause Applause Great stuff. Safaricon has no compe!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 10:59:23 AM

Good stuff there, nyce ad!!!
savant
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 18, 2012 12:13:45 PM

Very nice use of the Mpesa 'ticket' logo. especially at the end where it covers an open folding chair on the beach.

Safricom knows what they're doing that's for sure, but this ad isn't all about Mpesa.

Watched it with the sound off and this is what I saw...

2 normal GSM phones and 5 smartphones (LG, Samsung and Blackberry). They're subconsciously pushing data - their next frontier.

Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu.
- Rousseau.
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:03:11 PM

@ etc.
Who did this song? Cz I will Mpesa him lunch as a sign of appreciation.
The voice wow!! Respect,I bow.smile smile

#6 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:38:18 PM

@ etc.

I did it.
rock
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 10:55:26 PM

Good stuff and very true!!
D32
#8 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 5:32:08 AM

It's a quality ad.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#9 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:37:26 AM

Mastermind wrote:
@ etc.

I did it.

roflol!
#10 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:55:41 AM

Mastermind wrote:
@ etc.

I did it.

roflol!

Creativity nayo??
Money Whisperer
#11 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 9:35:54 AM

song has Eric Wainaina written all over it
"Money never sleeps"
#12 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 9:46:54 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
song has Eric Wainaina written all over it

Not suprised.Those vocals sound Berkleeish 0:43-0:56 excellent!
#13 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 6:48:21 AM

For a fact, the vocals were done by Kanji Mbugua!
Pretz
#14 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 7:45:16 AM

Kanji Mbugua vocals
ralp_mutu
#15 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 10:06:30 AM

Kanji Mbugua vocals all over
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 7:38:43 AM

Clearly, I should watch more TV.
Dash
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 7:48:33 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

clearly I should start by switching on the t.v
Cde Monomotapa
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 25, 2012 2:58:36 PM

Dash wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

clearly I should start by switching on the t.v

That too. When visitors come is when I remember it & still I insist it be off so we can talk!
PuthyKrasha
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 13, 2012 11:29:09 AM

That song is the only good thing about SafCon..
If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
wakigogoini
#20 Posted : Saturday, October 13, 2012 11:59:04 AM

PuthyKrasha wrote:
That song is the only good thing about SafCon..

Safaricom has so many good products and good service, its just that we demand so much and never appreciate much of what is offered. Typical Kenyans.

Back in the days we had to travel home just to take money to our parents incurring busfare costs and by being there we have to meet guys we would have wanted to avoid so that they dont beg us money. Now we can talk with folks without having to travel, send them money by MPESA,Pay bills, school fees etc by MPESA. the fees we are charged are just for the convenience. Thank you SAFARICOM FOR BRINGING US THESE FAR. I know they are not perfect but they have brought us these far we could not dream of this. I was brought up during the Moi era and I have seen the difference. Keep it up.