wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

A revolution
kamundu
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 9:40:08 PM

With all the strikes teachers, doctors lecturers and now nurses, ni kubaya.
I have always maintained that there are 3 tribes in Kenya. The rich, the middle class and the poor.
The rich feel nothing.
The middle class do nothing. Kuongea tu.
The poor have nothing. Not even hope.
Soon, the poor will realise no one cares. And what you saw in the arab world may just happen.
The rich will take off.
The middle remain and bear the brunt of the chaos.
And then anarchy and mayhem.
Unless something happens, Mark my words. Im a prophet.

Peace in our Homeland.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 19, 2012 10:33:01 PM

I think you answered yourself,nothing will ever happen,no revolution,nothing...we brought all this problems to ourselves,the people in power din,t just wake up 1 day and place themselves there,they were voted in...the president who goes silent when things go out of hand got voted in,the p.m who dines and wines,wth people of unquestionable character waz also voted in,the ministers who give out questionable tenders,steal houses meant for the poor were also voted in their constituencies...funny how we dig our own graves and then stupidly allow ourselves to get in n b buried by them...they will never be a revolution in Kenya till we change our mindsets,till i stop seeing you as coming from another tribe,what saddens the most is that next year some of this idiots will still be in positions of power...put your efforts and energy in something else as there will be no revolution televised here,there will b nthn
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:20:07 AM

kamundu wrote:
I have always maintained that there are 3 tribes in Kenya. The rich, the middle class and the poor.
The rich feel nothing.
Soon, the poor will realise no one cares. And what you saw in the arab world may just happen.
The rich will take off.

You are right. The trade unions are not helping those not in their membership registers.

They are greatly helping to bring chaos to the society.
YoungMulla
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 10:53:17 AM

All your sentiments are very true, so what are we going 'to do' instead of just talking...
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:06:12 AM

YoungMulla wrote:
All your sentiments are very true, so what are we going 'to do' instead of just talking...

...we should being tribal first,wonder how that will work out...thats step 1,you can only do jst as much,if there iz no will power we r gn nowhere...
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:12:18 AM

Revolution? Like Tunisia or Egypt? For what purpose? Higher salaries? The Arab cases were fighting for basic democracy like ours which we take for granted. You can hire and fire the big people after 5 years but you need numbers to do that. @Mcreggae will remind you about 2 horses though. If there was to be a revolution, it would involve changing the voter first.
For Sport
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:17:45 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
kamundu wrote:
The rich feel nothing.
The rich will take off.

You are right. The trade unions are not helping those not in their membership registers.

@yesuwangu..there was no order before what you are describing as chaos
MBILI
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:24:49 AM

Tribalsm,,,,Selfishness,,,,,Ignorance,,,these are our problems,,,,alot of us in denial of being guilty of the same,because by admitting,it may mean that our ways of living are affected in one way or another.Who would want that?That change we talk obout in the way we think and do things is futile because nobody wants it,may be just afew....who anyway would be going against a tide!
Only God will save us!(my sentiments)Pray Pray

YoungMulla
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:36:58 AM

I think the biggest change we can bring about for our country is to vote capable leaders come march 2013.Lets not vote back leaders who have been in high positions for years and done nothing for kenyans,leaders who have dined and wined with dicatators and corrupt individuals, lets vote for fresh leaders with open ideas, leaders un-stained by scandals.That in my opinion is the biggest move we can make...what do y'all think??
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:41:22 AM

For Sport wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
kamundu wrote:
The rich feel nothing.
The rich will take off.

@yesuwangu..there was no order before what you are describing as chaos

Ah, yes. Whatever was there before - they are making it worse.
For Sport
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:54:43 AM

sometimes you have to get worse in order to get better.
band aid remedies wont take us far.
MBILI
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:57:57 AM

I think the biggest change we can bring about for our country is to vote capable leaders come march 2013.Lets not vote back leaders who have been in high positions for years and done nothing for kenyans,leaders who have dined and wined with dicatators and corrupt individuals, lets vote for fresh leaders with open ideas, leaders un-stained by scandals.That in my opinion is the biggest move we can make...what do y'all think??

Yes,way to go,,,,,problems is,we always have deals,all kenyans have deals and "know 'people.Deals That feed their families and people they know who come to their rescue should their deal go wrong.You see,,this is the problem,we dont live true lives.
Those politicians are voted in by voters lured by the money,or because people 'know "them,he/she gives me the tenders to... ,she/he signs my contracts,he/she helped my son/uncle/grandmother get the job in the ministry.......and so can we convince pple that without deals or knowing pple we can make it in life??if some campaign can be run well to educate us about our rights,and address how tribalism and corruption(selfishness)is affecting us,,,,,,just then maybe if we listen....
sky5
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:03:14 PM

kamundu wrote:
The rich feel nothing.
The rich will take off.

True about the three 'tribes' in Kenya.

But revolution, nope?? The striking teachers, doctors, lecturers and nurses will wear out and beg their jobs back. Remember they are poor or in the middle. Mark my words, I am a 'prophet'.

Kaka M
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:23:16 PM

I have heard in the recent past about a police go slow which we pray it doesn't become a full blown strike.
Even if just for the sake of saying it, one problem that is really biting is the increase on cost of basic commodities in the last few years, so many things have doubled in price (Bread, sugar, cooking fat, kerosine, bus fare etc.) I doubt if anyone is earning twice what they earned 3 or 4 years ago.
If only something could be done to address this biting inflation then we would see a reduction in the strikes and maybe give room for thought of what to do 5 years from now.

Sometime back I remember people protesting in the streets of Nairobi against something which they were unhappy about that the government was doing. The following day there was another revolution in support of the government.
More recently Sonko would be accompanied to court by supporters shoutring "Sonko si Mwizi."
That we can people idle enough to demonstrate at every opportunity seems to me as a big problem with the common mwananchi.

To cut a long story short if the mwananchi would get him/herself busy we would get the politicians coming to us and they would have to look for ways to address us. But if all we want are handouts we'll be following politicians to whereever they want and all they'll use is carrot and stick tactic.

Eg. Who in their right mind would leave his Mitumba/exhibition stall to go and attend a political rally considering they come every other day? The politicians instead come to where the mitumbas are being sold to look for and the goodies they have to bring are those affecting Mitumba sellers.

#15 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 1:26:29 PM

I like whats happening in India,opposition parties have ganged up and organising a nation wide strike almost everythn will be paralysed...
sitaki.kujulikana
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 1:46:37 PM

chungeni huto tu gari na tu nyumba twenyu ...
more and more poor people are educated nowadays, they can see what’s happening and to make matters worse, they have nothing to lose.

ngoja mutaona, very soon - unless the middle class relinquish the high perks and stop trying to ape the upper class - the middle class should start buying stuff from the local kiosks as opposed to the hyper markets, start going out to the local road side food places instead of the west's poor man fast food places.

they should start taking the kids to public school, and seek treatment in public hospitals, discard the new (japan used) cars and opt for the matatus ...

ka si hivyo very soon the poor will rise and the rich will take to the hills and the middle class will have the most to lose.
kamundu
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 1:54:43 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chungeni huto tu gari na tu nyumba twenyu ...
more and more poor people are educated nowadays, they can see what’s happening and to make matters worse, they have nothing to lose.

ngoja mutaona, very soon - unless the middle class relinquish the high perks and stop trying to ape the upper class - the middle class should start buying stuff from the local kiosks as opposed to the hyper markets, start going out to the local road side food places instead of the west's poor man fast food places.

they should start taking the kids to public school, and seek treatment in public hospitals, discard the new (japan used) cars and opt for the matatus ...

ka si hivyo very soon the poor will rise and the rich will take to the hills and the middle class will have the most to lose.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Peace in our Homeland.
D32
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 8:11:18 PM

The risks have been identified, all that needs to take place is to put in place the things that will avert the fulfillment of the risks.

I also believe that the dissemination of information will play a major role in transforming the country. E.g. If there can be a nationwide TV & Radio channel, who's sole purpose is to educate and inform the masses, of not only the "what", but also the "how".

The channels would obviously have to be in Swahili, for obvious reasons.

There are demands (markets) that people do not know exists, while the people have the capacity to meet most demands. There are various industries that the population can get engaged in at different capacities. All that is needed is information / education / knowledge and inspiration.

There is plenty of money available for loans.

If no one will do the stations, would the middle & upper class takes up the initiative?

Broadcasting has gone and still is going digital, and there is demand for "Local Content", what other better local content can exist other than that which will reverse the negatives?

The idea is in the air, a body that has has capacity to implement it needs to do so, or else, the responsibility will then fall on the middle / upper class.

A good read:

http://allafrica.com/stories/201104250105.html
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:21:11 PM

I like whats happening in India,opposition parties have ganged up and organising a nation wide strike almost everythn will be paralysed...

hapa hakuna Opposition - remember?
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 9:25:39 PM

sky5 wrote:
kamundu wrote:
The rich feel nothing.
The rich will take off.

True about the three 'tribes' in Kenya.

But revolution, nope?? The striking teachers, doctors, lecturers and nurses will wear out and beg their jobs back. Remember they are poor or in the middle. Mark my words, I am a 'prophet'.

LOANS...LOANS...LOANS... the middle class has been naswad by LOANS ngoja uone nxt week.