Culture
Karen choking in filth
Have seen the news item on KTN and surely you have to pity the Karen residents. They can't even open their windows due to the sickening stench from raw sewerage. Some have become sick while some have abandoned their palatial homes. Kumbe there's no sewer system in Karen. And maji . http://www.standardmedia...eo_title=cry-of-the-rich
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
Karen has such poor infrastructure & serious security issues! How do real estate valuers come up with million dollar valuations on houses there?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Karen si 5Y. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
The whole of Langata, water is an issue "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Kwani karen is bila m.p or he is too busy proverbing in Nthiwa?
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/4/2011 Posts: 94 Location: Nairobi
mawinder wrote:Kwani karen is bila m.p or he is too busy proverbing in Nthiwa? It's not unique to Karen but the whole country. Blame the leadership..... !
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
Coolio wrote:Karen si 5Y. what does that mean?
KenyanLyrics wrote:Coolio wrote:Karen si 5Y. what does that mean? .ke Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
mchawi wrote:mawinder wrote:Kwani karen is bila m.p or he is too busy proverbing in Nthiwa? It's not unique to Karen but the whole country. Blame the leadership..... ! ..True the whole country is one big dumpsite,poor planning nqa tunaendelea kuongezeka soon will be like Bombay or is it Mumbai(God forbid) possunt quia posse videntur
It was funny seeing the Karen residents saying 'tunaomba serikali itusaidie'.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Let us welcome them to Kenya. Thieves
Serve them right. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ouch, just coz hujafika???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Ouch, just coz hujafika???? @Impunity and King G,PHD
They used to have a very vibrant neighbourhood association Karengata. They were very vocal and i would have expected them to shout long time ago. Karen was bound to lose the serenity and leafy feeling once Blixens offspring began repatriating to Isinya and some to Tigoni. Place is home to most of our leaders who should help sort this issue speedily other wise Rongai residents will be threatening their housegirls thus 'wewe unafikiri hapa ni Karen utupatupe takataka hivyo?' Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
the story was hyped too much, i suspect KTN was paid to feature it or one of their bosses lives near the sewage. In kibera and elsewhere that is very kawaida and we dont see KTN running to our rescue
That guy who built a 16M house and has never moved is in pain. But it suits him right. He would have done though pilot study in addition to security and accessibility before buying the land. Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
McReggae wrote:Ouch, just coz hujafika???? Nimepita hapo, I used to stay on Ongata Rongai which is well past hii Karen. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Karen- Another victim of our obsession with money and appearances at the cost of all else.
Culture
Karen choking in filth