wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Unbelievable! God Help Us
Sany
#1 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 8:12:11 AM

Police in Nairobi on Friday recovered 12 grenades, 6 bombs, 4 AK47 rifles and several bullets in dawn raid in Eastleigh's 2nd Avenue!!!!

Its only God who will help us. Please people, pray for this country..

Rink
TiggerTiggy
#2 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 8:33:08 AM

scary stuff. but give credit where its due, well done kenya police!Applause Applause muendelee na style hio hio
#3 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 8:39:49 AM

Kudos mboys and keep it up! wapi mahaters?
Um Sayala
#4 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 8:46:53 AM

nothing much to worry about. police only needs to be proactive and not reactive and things will be controlled. kudos to them in this case.

BUT Kenyans must learn also to give info to security organs that will help nub criminals. Hii mambo ya kunyamaza gari ya mwenzio ikichinjwa karibu na neighbourhood sio mzuri.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#5 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 9:52:29 AM

Lord have mercy if someone pulls an Anders Behring Breivik in the streets of Nairobi guys need to be extra vigilant,thats the only way we can be careful...
livie
#6 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:14:49 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
nothing much to worry about. police only needs to be proactive and not reactive and things will be controlled. kudos to them in this case.

BUT Kenyans must learn also to give info to security organs that will help nub criminals. Hii mambo ya kunyamaza gari ya mwenzio ikichinjwa karibu na neighbourhood sio mzuri.

i believe people would love to help, but t inspire the police do not inspire confidence in this regard.

once u give info, u r treated as a suspect immediately!!! handcuffed and thrown in for further investigations -thank God Nyayo chambers r gone.

The prudent thing to do would be to take details of the informer - place of residence,id, workplace,pphone number etc just in case they need to ask more questions later....but no,they have to act archaic, like we r still in colonial times!!!!

i wouldnt bother myself....they have to change tact
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#7 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:28:02 PM

What happended to the case where such stuff were nabbed in the Zimmerman area early in the year?
sitaki.kujulikana
#8 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:49:08 PM

livie wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:

i believe people would love to help, but t inspire the police do not inspire confidence in this regard.

once u give info, u r treated as a suspect immediately!!! handcuffed and thrown in for further investigations -thank God Nyayo chambers r gone.

The prudent thing to do would be to take details of the informer - place of residence,id, workplace,pphone number etc just in case they need to ask more questions later....but no,they have to act archaic, like we r still in colonial times!!!!

i wouldnt bother myself....they have to change tact

you are very funny, reminds me of a guy in a matatu I was in, who said that in the US everyone has a special gadget that looks like a pen that can detect a terrorist from the vicinity and they can then report to the police.
#9 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 5:54:05 PM

Am worried.
Been so right from the time the abt 2kg fertilizer bomb hit Assanands. Because it meant we have bombmaker(s) in this country.
In this bust, who assembled the suicide vests and connected the phone and that jumble of wires to the explosives? Are they many such bombmakers in kenya? Is gova monitoring purchases and sales of ammonium nitrate based fertilizers?
those Iranian arrested - were there more RDX explosives NOT seized? Who has them?

Other burning questions:
1) where are the grenades passing through
2) how many more are 'out there'
3) who is bringing them in, who is financing all this - the rents to be paid, purchase of explosives material, suitcases,etc - is someone joining all these dots to lead back to the masterminds?
3.5) what means are they using to bring them in
4)what happened to that USD 20,000 (KShs 1.7m only) gadget cops were using to detect guns and explosives on passenger vehicles? why cant gova invest in > 20 of them them and methodically sweep high risk areas/ vehicles from border towns every day till this menace ends?
5) were the accomplices in this bust arrested - the ones who brought in the bad stuff, those meant to use them, the financiers i.e end-to-end of the entire operation?

#10 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 7:47:47 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Am worried.
Been so right from the time the abt 2kg fertilizer bomb hit Assanands. Because it meant we have bombmaker(s) in this country.
In this bust, who assembled the suicide vests and connected the phone and that jumble of wires to the explosives? Are they many such bombmakers in kenya? Is gova monitoring purchases and sales of ammonium nitrate based fertilizers?
those Iranian arrested - were there more RDX explosives NOT seized? Who has them?

Other burning questions:
1) where are the grenades passing through
2) how many more are 'out there'
3) who is bringing them in, who is financing all this - the rents to be paid, purchase of explosives material, suitcases,etc - is someone joining all these dots to lead back to the masterminds?
3.5) what means are they using to bring them in
4)what happened to that USD 20,000 (KShs 1.7m only) gadget cops were using to detect guns and explosives on passenger vehicles? why cant gova invest in > 20 of them them and methodically sweep high risk areas/ vehicles from border towns every day till this menace ends?
5) were the accomplices in this bust arrested - the ones who brought in the bad stuff, those meant to use them, the financiers i.e end-to-end of the entire operation?

The cops said that most of the materials are locally sold and are used for bicycles.

on the grenades...am baffled too, they were wrapped with cotton in such a way that the detectors could not pick them

On funding - Somalia, a Forbes report produced last year indicated that Somalia is the world largest exporter of live cattle - which is the most sort after commodity. Apart from that charcoal is real business there. So join the dots, if Alshabab was collecting taxes, just imagine how much they have plus the pirate money.