wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

16 Pages<12345>»
Safaricom at 4 bob...
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 6:45:08 PM

Shady on-goings around MTR http://standardmedia.co....=2000065898&pageNo=2
FUNKY
#22 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 9:02:52 AM

#23 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 10:29:03 AM

And it has dipped ex div...it will go back to 3.30 levels previously seen
hisah
#24 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 11:51:24 AM

Our bet is still on. Ever heard of something called euro and USD tsunami... Just watch.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Jamani
#25 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 2:39:15 PM

Hold your bets, (at least for now) 97.23% bought by foreign investors

BIDS 18.52M
Quantity Price Splits Time
1.36M 4.05 2 14:36:06
12.36M 4.00 21 14:36:06
190,000 3.95 1 14:36:06
479,700 3.90 4 14:36:06
3.15M 3.85 12 14:36:06
ASKS 1.14M
47,200 4.10 6 14:36:06
57,700 4.15 7 14:36:06
160,200 4.20 14 14:36:06
435,500 4.25 18 14:36:06
324,700 4.30 8 14:36:06
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
13,000 4.05 14:36:04
300 4.05 14:35:14
900 4.05 14:34:58
40,000 4.05 14:34:26
900 4.05 14:34:05
hisah
#26 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 2:50:23 PM

Jamani wrote:
Hold your bets, (at least for now) 97.23% bought by foreign investors

BIDS 18.52M
1.36M 4.05 2 14:36:06
12.36M 4.00 21 14:36:06
190,000 3.95 1 14:36:06
479,700 3.90 4 14:36:06
3.15M 3.85 12 14:36:06
ASKS 1.14M
47,200 4.10 6 14:36:06
57,700 4.15 7 14:36:06
160,200 4.20 14 14:36:06
435,500 4.25 18 14:36:06
324,700 4.30 8 14:36:06
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
13,000 4.05 14:36:04
300 4.05 14:35:14
900 4.05 14:34:58
40,000 4.05 14:34:26
900 4.05 14:34:05

@Maka expects mpesa bank price to collapse due to ex div status. 3.30 can only print if & when H1 is a loss or a profit warning...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#27 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2012 12:04:05 AM

next time check the volumes contributing to the dip in the prices of stock before spreading panic here.

hisah
#28 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2012 8:06:25 AM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
hisah wrote:
Lets put a wager on that...it wont make it to 4.40 ex div.

Thursday 13th September 2012 - Book Closure

Monday 11th November 2012 - Half- year Results announcement.

That's the calender.

Bwana Hisah,which calendar are u looking at....My calendar puts 11th November as Sunday!
Pls clarify!
All the same,im soo excited with Safari's leap into the 4s. Dont know whether to lock in profits by 13th or wait for the expected 100% yoy H1 profits in Nov.
Should the MTR remain unchanged & CBK lowers further the CBR by 300bps in early Nov when they next meet,i wouldnt be surprised to see it touch 5 bob!
But hey, should greed check in in the week i'll have no choice but to end my safari!Laughing out loudly

That November date is on their site which as you state is on a Sunday!

www.safaricom.co.ke/abou...hboard/investor-calendar

Hmmm, need to check with their investors desk to confirm that weird date.

www.safaricom.co.ke/abou...hboard/investor-contacts

investorrelations@safaricom.co.ke

The desk responded. H1 result date is Thu 8 Nov 2012.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#29 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2012 12:15:23 PM

It's soo sad you spoke without looking at the bigger picture.
Always good to support your statement with facts!
But then again,anything is possible even with all the economic indicators lookin green,particularly if the politics isnt handled well later on Q4 or Q1 2013!
Lets just say we hope for the best!
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#30 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2012 12:17:10 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
hisah wrote:
Lets put a wager on that...it wont make it to 4.40 ex div.

Thursday 13th September 2012 - Book Closure

Monday 11th November 2012 - Half- year Results announcement.

That's the calender.

Bwana Hisah,which calendar are u looking at....My calendar puts 11th November as Sunday!
Pls clarify!
All the same,im soo excited with Safari's leap into the 4s. Dont know whether to lock in profits by 13th or wait for the expected 100% yoy H1 profits in Nov.
Should the MTR remain unchanged & CBK lowers further the CBR by 300bps in early Nov when they next meet,i wouldnt be surprised to see it touch 5 bob!
But hey, should greed check in in the week i'll have no choice but to end my safari!Laughing out loudly

That November date is on their site which as you state is on a Sunday!

www.safaricom.co.ke/abou...hboard/investor-calendar

Hmmm, need to check with their investors desk to confirm that weird date.

www.safaricom.co.ke/abou...hboard/investor-contacts

investorrelations@safaricom.co.ke

The desk responded. H1 result date is Thu 8 Nov 2012.

Thanks Bw.Hisah
@SufficientlyP
16 Pages<12345>»