wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Jail Birds:Rebecca Nabutola4yrs,achieng 3yr ,Muriuki 7yrs + 17.8m Fine
#61 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 6:53:35 PM

Things are elephant, ni appeal tu itawasaidia kuchelewesha jera.

really? I thought once convicted and sentenced, you get to eat and live on the govt for free as their guest as you wait for the outcome of the appeal?
#62 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 6:57:26 PM

alikujia wrote:
Is it Chinua Achebe who said if you have to eat a frog then please choose the fat toad! two top officiados "conspired" to steal 9m. these two surely should know people like pattni.
I thought so too! The amount involved was not big. They must be feeling kiwaru imagining how fraudsters of much bigger amounts are still out here.

and women, as they rise up in leadership must be very careful- it might take them time to learn the art of impunity and getting away with it. if i can recall, we had the Aid's boss who had only cheated in her cv but found herself in langata for many years, was a surprise to many, then a nairobi town clerk, then ...mama maji escaped!Wameiva pia hii game

limanika
#63 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 7:39:27 PM

One small step by a judge, one huge leap for kenyansApplause
#64 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:18:31 PM

Nabutola has been jailed for four years and fined Sh1m for abuse of office and failure to comply with procurement laws.
Njung'e knows places kweli,that's my neighbourhood at Mungore but he must have been looking for illicit mumias shares.
Ongong’a has been sentenced to three years and fined Sh500,000 for abuse of office and another Sh1m for fraud.

A board member Duncan Muriuki has also been jailed in relation fraud within the Tourism ministry, earning three years in prison and a fine of around Sh18m.

@Impunity,
Mwikali is married to a son of the late Paramount chief John Nabutola of Mateka......some twenty or so kilometers west of Bungoma...una-branch hapo Musikoma,then head to Nasyianda (I know that sounds like greek son)smile

keraka
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 10:08:42 AM

ikkebra wrote:
.Achieng is the old mzee with white hair.Pray
Sasa huyo? He should have been given community work aende retire cz he may not make it huko ndani.
Ngai!from grace to prison life? stress.

Son of of the late Ramogi Achieng' Oneko.

True, the guy was a lecturer and actually taught me. Left teaching to do this job n now this!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@Ikkebra you must have been my classmate>yea i can remember that Achieng guy teaching us and using some funny words like 'Indian Dukawallas'.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Behemoth
#66 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 6:34:29 PM

keraka wrote:
ikkebra wrote:
.Achieng is the old mzee with white hair.Pray
Sasa huyo? He should have been given community work aende retire cz he may not make it huko ndani.

Son of of the late Ramogi Achieng' Oneko.

True, the guy was a lecturer and actually taught me. Left teaching to do this job n now this!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@Ikkebra you must have been my classmate>yea i can remember that Achieng guy teaching us and using some funny words like 'Indian Dukawallas'.

@ all his students: Where did he teach? I never saw him at the senior common room at THE...
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#67 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 7:31:06 AM

Are you saying they will be residents of Langata women's and wear the striped uniforms?
Nabutola?

There is only 1 woman in that list!!

damn, you are right.Achieng is the old mzee with white hair.Pray

...well seeing is believing......go to page 2 of Substandard and see Mzee Achieng in the srtipped uniform - he seems to have gone through the orientation pretty fast!! ...smile
#68 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 8:10:08 AM

vinii wrote:
Are you saying they will be residents of Langata women's and wear the striped uniforms?
Nabutola?

...well seeing is believing......go to page 2 of Substandard and see Mzee Achieng in the srtipped uniform - he seems to have gone through the orientation pretty fast!! ...smile

Here is the clip. He said that his mother and sister visited him on his first day. However, it wasnt nice for substandard to go filming.
banyamulenge
#69 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 8:25:34 AM

vinii wrote:
Nabutola?

Here is the clip. He said that his mother and sister visited him on his first day. However, it wasnt nice for substandard to go filming.

Seeing is beieving. Wapi link ya Rebecca?

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
abdulrahman
#70 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 8:35:19 AM

I was shocked. The guys are literally in prison ! This is now the Kenya we want
#71 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 8:36:32 AM

http://www.standardmedia...X-KTB%20MD%20in%20Prison
abdulrahman
#72 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 8:53:31 AM

Kimunya, Gumo should be next.
banyamulenge
#73 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:08:11 AM

vinii wrote:
Nabutola?

Seeing is believing. Wapi Rink ya Rebecca? Is this really happening or is it a movie?

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#74 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:35:12 AM

Watu wakonde kabisa
#75 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:44:56 AM

@guka,
Huyu amekonda already bana!!!
#76 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:50:26 AM

@guka,

Na bado hawajang'oa yeye nyweleLaughing out loudly .....Someone should erect a very big billboard with this picture at the gates of MPigsty!
#77 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:55:19 AM

Aaish, harsh but true, a new Kenya! There will be no dipping of fingers into national coffers
#78 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:55:53 AM

@guka,

Na bado hawajang'oa yeye nyweleLaughing out loudly .....Someone should erect a very big billboard with this picture at the gates of MPigsty!

Do you think they will force him to use sabuni???
#79 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 9:56:12 AM

abdulrahman wrote:

Kwani they didnt appeal?
They should have even asked for msamaha like one Mwakwere did.

Ok basi wapatie Rebecca a mini-stripped skirt.

#80 Posted : Monday, September 17, 2012 10:03:45 AM

abdulrahman wrote:

Kwani they didnt appeal?
They should have even asked for msamaha like one Mwakwere did.

Ok basi wapatie Rebecca a mini-stripped skirt.

if you appeal the case is heard while you eat beans in Juventus uniform