wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Samuel Kivuitu on NTV
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 7:55:26 PM

Lets not argue about some inner circle stealing the elections.. that one is as open as day and night.. a plan hatched way in September.

The little i know is this.. in some areas one presidential candidates tallies were lowered while the others were added.. what was read in the tally centres is not what arrived at KICC if A had 30,000 votes and B had 15000 votes then A's would be reduced to 25,000 votes while B's picked to 18 thousand votes...

Then some areas were saved for last.. just to add up the final margin required to put the final nail..

dont quote me but who ever won in 07 won by a margin of only tens of thousands of votes.. more than 50,000 to give you all a rough idea..

Hata kama ni mimi, singekubali kushindwa na kura elfu hamsini..
Lets be real!!! "No way, José."

LOL...same here, if u are going to beat me to my final term, better do it with hundreds of thousands of votes and not a mere few thousands better still wait another 5 years for my term to expire
eboomerang
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:16:25 PM

mukiha wrote:
When emotions finally cool off and logic takes over, this man will be recognised for being the true hero of the 2008 election fiasco.

Quick recovery mzee....

Consider blind folding the chairman for the electoral commission (Ahmed Issak Hassan) and taking him to some of the world’s busiest airports such as Heathrow or Amsterdam airport and placing him behind the control desk in the control tower. The desk is inscribed Lead Operations Officer . There are some instructions on the desk that there should be no accident, cancelation or delay of flights. Remove the blinder and slum the door. Leave and wait for the news in the comfort of your living room.

This analogy relates to the level of traffic and the management of detail required at the headquarters of the election tarrying centers. As expected, it’s total chaos if there are no proper tools and management models to guide the entire operation. Such a large network of information flow creates the incentives to break down the larger process into smaller manageable units...

Read the entire blog entry here: http://wp.me/p1B0a4-21
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:28:16 PM

One man can't be responsible for the entire mess. Yes he was in charge but a team is what delivers at the end of the day. let's not blame the old man but formulate ways to ensure such mess will not recurr again.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 4:58:25 AM

One man can't be responsible for the entire mess. Yes he was in charge but a team is what delivers at the end of the day. let's not blame the old man but formulate ways to ensure such mess will not recurr again.

When he mentioned clearly and loudly during the hurried mid-night swearing in that "let me swear the winner fast before a fake one comes..." what did he mean? and who was this fake winner who was never sworn?
His reckless talk, the so callled wity remarks helped to fan the fire and he personally bear responsibilty to the fracas and what he needs now is to be sorry and live his life quietly.
Shame on you

Even Joseph Kabila (Zaire) who just won a controversial poll did not take the oath in the middle of the night, why should a more developed and leaned country take to midnight oath taking?
Kabila invited sevral state reps to attend his ceremony.
d'oh! d'oh!

#45 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 1:18:37 PM

When he mentioned clearly and loudly during the hurried mid-night swearing in that "let me swear the winner fast before a fake one comes..." what did he mean? and who was this fake winner who was never sworn?
His reckless talk, the so callled wity remarks helped to fan the fire and he personally bear responsibilty to the fracas and what he needs now is to be sorry and live his life quietly.
Shame on you

Even Joseph Kabila (Zaire) who just won a controversial poll did not take the oath in the middle of the night, why should a more developed and leaned country take to midnight oath taking?
d'oh! d'oh!

i hope you are not justifying ukora ya Kabila..
#46 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 1:53:32 PM

Perhaps I should explain my earlier comment a little bit.

Isn't it amazing how all and sundry have put all the blame for the blame on this mzee? And all the while, he has done very little to change this perception?

His heroism is in that the accepted the blame and that was the only way the politicians could enter into an agreement that resulted in the ending of the near-civil war. they needed a scapegoat; and Kivuitu accepted the role.

He could have given his version of what went wrong; who rigged; when; where; and how. he could have pointed fingers left, right, forward, backward, up and down. But to what end? More chaos and never-ending arguments .... and killings....

This is why I maintain that "When emotions finally cool off and logic takes over, this man will be recognised for being the true hero of the 2008 election fiasco."

It was this action, nay, inaction that helped us stop the killings.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 1:59:28 PM

Shame on you

d'oh! d'oh!

Which country are you referring to? I hope not Kenya. Kenya has NEVER sworn-in a president at night, let alone midnight.

Kibaki's second swearing was done in broad daylight - even the TV cameras did not need additional lighting.

Moi's last swearing was done at 7.30am - also in broad daylight!

Clearly, emotions are still high if you maintain that 6.30pm is midnight.
Muheani
#48 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:33:47 PM

Met the man at M-P shah hosp yesterday, on a wheel Chair..

Other than the voice, nothing much remains...unrecognisable

I have sooo forgiven him while he is still around.
#49 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:16:25 PM

I forgave him a long time ago after he came from some hospital from India. He looks really misarable. Use and damp by politicians.
#50 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:17:11 PM

Muheani wrote:

...The man plunged our country into chaos. Let him Rest In Peace on that chair as he gets proper treatment!
rock
#51 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:25:10 PM

Muheani wrote:

...The man plunged our country into chaos. Let him Rest In Peace on that chair as he gets proper treatment!

Eish!Thats too harsh bana..is he really the one to blame for that? The guy was just a pawn,he lacked foresight.
#52 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:48:57 PM

rock wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Eish!Thats too harsh bana..is he really the one to blame for that? The guy was just a pawn,he lacked foresight.

magigi kua mpole ...
jamplu
#53 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:50:34 PM

Muheani wrote:

Did he? The guy was just there to read the results there were other people in-charge at the "cooking center"
#54 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:51:52 PM

His words..."What are they doing if they are not cooking the results. I will announce what I have" At that point we were leading...those words created anxiety...Anyway tusahau yaliyopita na tuangalie forward!
#55 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:53:12 PM

Used and dumped!!!!
#56 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:56:18 PM

Used and dumped!!!!

...Kama 'always'...yaani hiyo wimbo ya I will always love you...
#57 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 3:59:38 PM

Once all of us emotional wrecks have gone away, and our grand children start digging up the history, I think they will declare him a hero for agreeing to become the scapegoat... both sides cheated senseless; nobody could have stopped it. After all the mess; it required some one of Kivuitus character to accept the blame and give the country a chance to move on.

Kibaki supporters believe that Raila started the stealing. Raila supporters believe that Kibaki started it. But the two camps prefer to heap the blame on Kivuitu... it is easier that way. And Kivuitu has chosen not to engage in shouting march with politicians...for the sake of the nation.
#58 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:32:41 PM

mukiha wrote:
Once all of us emotional wrecks have gone away, and our grand children start digging up the history, I think they will declare him a hero for agreeing to become the scapegoat... both sides cheated senseless; nobody could have stopped it. After all the mess; it required some one of Kivuitus character to accept the blame and give the country a chance to move on.

Kibaki supporters believe that Raila started the stealing. Raila supporters believe that Kibaki started it. But the two camps prefer to heap the blame on Kivuitu... it is easier that way. And Kivuitu has chosen not to engage in shouting march with politicians...for the sake of the nation.

He failed by not putting systems in place to manage the cheating by both sides. Leadership was lacking on his part!
sitaki.kujulikana
#59 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:43:30 PM

pole to him, he is a good man - oversaw a regime change and conducted a decent referendum.
#60 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:59:00 PM

plunged our country into chaos. Let him Rest In Peace on that chair as he gets proper treatment!

Lies told in Kenyan history:
1. Mau Mau drove the white man out of Kenya.
2. Disputed elections led to the chaos in 2007/2008
-We all know ODM's strongest pillar was hatred. 41 vs 1. Their supporters had seized properties belonging to Kibaki's tribesmen whom ODM propaganda had painted as beneficiaries of govt funding through Equity Bank.

Blaming Kivuitu is scapegoating!!