wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

3 Pages<123
BEST LUNCHTIME BUFFETS IN NAIROBI
rock
#41 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:37:26 PM

During kona mwezi when you have "insufficient funds to make.." all over the place and can even afford to leave your wallet at home try main campus mess,i particularly like box coz its nearest to twn.kuku 1/4,ugali and mboga=ksh82 if + juice then total=ksh97
#42 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:54:34 PM

rock wrote:
During kona mwezi when you have "insufficient funds to make.." all over the place and can even afford to leave your wallet at home try main campus mess,i particularly like box coz its nearest to twn.kuku 1/4,ugali and mboga=ksh82 if + juice then total=ksh97

#43 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:25:38 PM

vinii wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
Ric dees wrote:

@magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.

@Ric Dees
...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows

Chai (African tea) - 10.00
Andazi - 5.00
Bandika - 20.00
Eggs 2 (Yai ya kuku wa kukanyangwa) - 20.00

Total Ksh 55.00

NB
Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share...

there was this place called 'IT IS HERE'they still hold the record of the biggest large diameter chapos ever made. All watejas came out sweating on the sheer effort trying to clear 1 chapo...it was a real punishment if a waiter gave u 2 chapos smile

where is 'it is here'? Sounds familiar

It used to be in Jerusalem. A chapo then was Kshs 10 bob and it was the size of matu ma njogu!
#44 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:39:03 PM

Pablo wrote:
There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu..

.....hapo you get real food, I love their alia!!!!

They have openned a branch at Wilson Airport, very nice and pocket friendly. 1.30 pm huwezi pata kiti!