wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

LOGBOOK - BOUGHT A UNIT AND THE SELLER GOT LOST AFTER FINAL PAYMENT
mjuaji wa stocks
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:36:52 PM

sizzla wrote:
Get a sworn affidavit from a lawyer and take to KRA 3rd Floor RTD Registry, include all your supporting documents. Ask for Mr. Asiachi (Officer in charge) and present your case.

Great info sir / Madam!

His contacts unazo? - i see you seem to have some experience.

Then what happens after this? It seems the easiest way out since i have all documents icnluding ile ya search nilifanya before we did the transaction.

This seems the easiest way out - Do they then do the transfer?

Gd day.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

premio
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:37:23 PM

My worry is that it could be a hired car that he went and made fake documents to match those at KRA its very common nowadays i suggest u report to pangani fq 1st before worrying about him taking a loan. If anyone is buying a car i suggest u buy from a showroom, refferal or a person employed by a reputable org or if its a pure bussinessman he must have a relations with a bank ie loans and you could get him to take you to his bank to confirm they know him and he takes and pays loans otherwise its bad out there. He probably paid the rental company 2 months thats why they may not have circulated the car be very afraid, handling stolen goods will be revelled against you if you dont report first b4 u are caught.
mjuaji wa stocks
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:41:26 PM

premio wrote:
My worry is that it could be a hired car that he went and made fake documents to match those at KRA its very common nowadays i suggest u report to pangani fq 1st before worrying about him taking a loan. If anyone is buying a car i suggest u buy from a showroom, refferal or a person employed by a reputable org or if its a pure bussinessman he must have a relations with a bank ie loans and you could get him to take you to his bank to confirm they know him and he takes and pays loans otherwise its bad out there. He probably paid the rental company 2 months thats why they may not have circulated the car be very afraid, handling stolen goods will be revelled against you if you dont report first b4 u are caught.

search in KRA shows the unit is registered in his name - a have a copy of the search - kwani sasa kama KRA can keep wrong records then where are headed?
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

sizzla
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:46:51 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
sizzla wrote:
Get a sworn affidavit from a lawyer and take to KRA 3rd Floor RTD Registry, include all your supporting documents. Ask for Mr. Asiachi (Officer in charge) and present your case.

Great info sir / Madam!

His contacts unazo? - i see you seem to have some experience.

Then what happens after this? It seems the easiest way out since i have all documents icnluding ile ya search nilifanya before we did the transaction.

This seems the easiest way out - Do they then do the transfer?

Gd day.

FYI it's Sir. If you call KRA on 020 2810000 you will be connected to exchange then ask for Asiachi 3rd Floor. You will get guidance from there...best of luck!!!
premio
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:57:35 PM

For your info nowadays banks dont finance cars like kitambo, a transfer has to be done to capture new owner ie if borrower is A N OTHER and financier is NIC bank records must show AN OTHER and NIC bank before they release money.KRA keeps good records but they dont keep a photo of owner so if KBT 987A is owned by George Otieno Mwangi who rents out cars all they need to do is rent the car and make a fake id in mwangis name and river road a copy of logbook showing all the correct data obtained from kra and there u r. Its 90% more likely to be the case unless the seller was struck by lightening.
msupious financially
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:59:00 PM

What if he 'hongad' someone at KRA and they gave him a log book of which he is not the owner? So many people have fallen culprit u find uaself using the same car registered under KRA and both have log books. Please report to police ASAP to be on safe side.
mjuaji wa stocks
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:07:53 PM

Valuable info - appreciated!

premio
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:15:49 PM

sellers will be treated as the car is circulated you who take loans with sold cars never go mteja they normally hope to take u in rounds until they sort the bank loan and get logbook but a guy mteja means he is not the owner if u are caught when the thief that is if god forbid if its the case but am hoping its not though all the trends points out to rental car
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 2:54:16 PM

sizzla wrote:
Mr. Asiachi

Francis Asiachi??

@Premio,

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .....punguza mbangi!!
sizzla
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 3:37:07 PM

Yep, dats the guy...