Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
guru267 wrote:hisah wrote:However note that the index has been overbought since late June with diminishing volumes. There are two reasons for diminishing volumes, lack of demand or lack of supply! Currently I am of the opinion that its the latter due to the very very low valuations at the NSE.. No one wants to sell at these dirt prices! NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level.
EABL moved an eye popping volume of 5.2M shares - turnover = 1,331,232,385. Yes 1 billion traded on the EABL counter! I'm still trying to digest this information. I've gone back as far as 2007 and I can't see such a huge volume on EABL. The nearest is April 2012 when 4M shares were traded. Was it a strategic investor buy in or what was today's trade about...
 $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:Stocks at price range 10 - 20. KPLC, HFCK, NBK, Centum, Total, KK and KQ
Let's take a snapshot referencing 4th Jan 2011 prices for each stock respectively. (Prices ignore rights/bonuses etc that may have occurred between then and now).
24.50, 26.50, 42.25, 23.50, 29.00, 10.05 and 46.75.
Only KK is in the positive! Most of this stocks. Now which ones do not belong to this ugly duckling parade...
I have noted there are many counters in the 10-20 range. Nobody wants to touch NBK and KQ. They all do not belong in the teens, save for KK. But the surest diamond i would put my money on HFCK The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:Stocks at price range 10 - 20. KPLC, HFCK, NBK, Centum, Total, KK and KQ
Let's take a snapshot referencing 4th Jan 2011 prices for each stock respectively. (Prices ignore rights/bonuses etc that may have occurred between then and now).
24.50, 26.50, 42.25, 23.50, 29.00, 10.05 and 46.75.
Only KK is in the positive! Most of this stocks. Now which ones do not belong to this ugly duckling parade...
I have noted there are many counters in the 10-20 range. Nobody wants to touch NBK and KQ. They all do not belong in the teens, save for KK. But the surest diamond i would put my money on HFCK EACL should not be ignored. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
hisah wrote:NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level. @hisah i hope you know that the ONLY reason for the fall in the NSE 20 index was the fall in the KK share price by 12.91%.. other components eg MPESA, Simba, and Keroro are already rallying!! The index will catch up when KK stabilizes... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:hisah wrote:NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level. @hisah i hope you know that the ONLY reason for the fall in the NSE 20 index was the fall in the KK share price by 12.91%.. other components eg MPESA, Simba, and Keroro are already rallying!! The index will catch up when KK stabilizes... Yes. KK drawdown had that effect on the index that's why I said the index is still flirting with 3900 - 4000 level. My objective is 4000 pts being tested for 2012. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:guru267 wrote:hisah wrote:NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level. @hisah i hope you know that the ONLY reason for the fall in the NSE 20 index was the fall in the KK share price by 12.91%.. other components eg MPESA, Simba, and Keroro are already rallying!! The index will catch up when KK stabilizes... Yes. KK drawdown had that effect on the index that's why I said the index is still flirting with 3900 - 4000 level. My objective is 4000 pts being tested for 2012. 4000pts will be destroyed by beginning of Q4! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
The NSE 20-share index was up 43.31 points ( 1.12%) to close at 3,903.72 GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:The NSE 20-share index was up 43.31 points ( 1.12%) to close at 3,903.72
This is an overwhelmingly Bullish Chart Formation. The Easing Cycle which is now underway continues to support a Move to at least 4,200 on this Index before Year End. (Rich)
Rank: Member Joined: 8/25/2010 Posts: 283 Location: Nairobi
KENO: am boarding this train..who is with me. www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
If all goes well today we will finally cross 4,000 on the NSE 20 index Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,257 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:If all goes well today we will finally cross 4,000 on the NSE 20 index And Kenol is up 10% which will help. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Today we might just miss that mark by a whisker. But tomorrow should see us there courtesy of Simba,Ngamia 1 & Safari  @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Today we might just miss that mark by a whisker. But tomorrow should see us there courtesy of Simba,Ngamia 1 & Safari  Yani wewe bado uko Ngamia 1? Wengine wako Twiga na Mbawa wells;-) GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Today we might just miss that mark by a whisker. But tomorrow should see us there courtesy of Simba,Ngamia 1 & Safari  Yani wewe bado uko Ngamia 1? Wengine wako Twiga na Mbawa wells;-)  @SufficientlyP
The turnover from KCB, member, BBK, Mpesa bank, Mumias, SCBK, Uchumi, Kengen and EABL = 378M with EABL and Mpesa bank taking the largest chunk between them (133.8M and 114.2M). Should the NSE rally 2.46% today (96.28pts), the 4000pt level will be tested!? My expectation is the index should rally 1.8% today to close around 3973pts backed by the recovery of KK. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
The NSE 20-share index was up 37.38 points ( 0.96%) to close at 3,941.10 GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Foreign investors have pumped in Sh9.01 billion at the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) in the past eight months, pushing up most share prices and all market indices. http://www.businessdaily.../-/12wlc12/-/index.html
3953.84 for the NSE-20 share index.
This years trend looks established. But how is the index likely to perform late this year to Q2 next year? Last year: worst performing bourse This year: best performing bourse Next year: ???? The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Too much good news, is not good news " As at the end of June, the Morgan Stanley MSCI Kenya Index was the best performing in the world having returned 28.47 per cent followed by the MSCI Turkey Index that returned 25.4 per cent." The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage