wazua Mon, Sep 15, 2025

26 Pages«<1516171819>»
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
hisah
#321 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:40:18 PM

guru267 wrote:
hisah wrote:
However note that the index has been overbought since late June with diminishing volumes.

There are two reasons for diminishing volumes, lack of demand or lack of supply!

Currently I am of the opinion that its the latter due to the very very low valuations at the NSE.. No one wants to sell at these dirt prices!

NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level.

EABL moved an eye popping volume of 5.2M shares - turnover = 1,331,232,385. Yes 1 billion traded on the EABL counter! I'm still trying to digest this information. I've gone back as far as 2007 and I can't see such a huge volume on EABL. The nearest is April 2012 when 4M shares were traded. Was it a strategic investor buy in or what was today's trade about...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#322 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 10:50:49 PM

hisah wrote:
Stocks at price range 10 - 20. KPLC, HFCK, NBK, Centum, Total, KK and KQ

Let's take a snapshot referencing 4th Jan 2011 prices for each stock respectively. (Prices ignore rights/bonuses etc that may have occurred between then and now).

24.50, 26.50, 42.25, 23.50, 29.00, 10.05 and 46.75.

Only KK is in the positive! Most of this stocks. Now which ones do not belong to this ugly duckling parade...

I have noted there are many counters in the 10-20 range. Nobody wants to touch NBK and KQ. They all do not belong in the teens, save for KK. But the surest diamond i would put my money on HFCK
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
jerry
#323 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 12:02:41 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
Stocks at price range 10 - 20. KPLC, HFCK, NBK, Centum, Total, KK and KQ

Let's take a snapshot referencing 4th Jan 2011 prices for each stock respectively. (Prices ignore rights/bonuses etc that may have occurred between then and now).

24.50, 26.50, 42.25, 23.50, 29.00, 10.05 and 46.75.

Only KK is in the positive! Most of this stocks. Now which ones do not belong to this ugly duckling parade...

I have noted there are many counters in the 10-20 range. Nobody wants to touch NBK and KQ. They all do not belong in the teens, save for KK. But the surest diamond i would put my money on HFCK

EACL should not be ignored.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#324 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:23:17 AM

hisah wrote:
NSE is down today 1.01% to close @3860.41 from 3899.62. Still flirting with 3900 - 4000 range level.

@hisah i hope you know that the ONLY reason for the fall in the NSE 20 index was the fall in the KK share price by 12.91%..

other components eg MPESA, Simba, and Keroro are already rallying!! The index will catch up when KK stabilizes...
hisah
#325 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:31:27 AM

guru267 wrote:
hisah wrote:

@hisah i hope you know that the ONLY reason for the fall in the NSE 20 index was the fall in the KK share price by 12.91%..

other components eg MPESA, Simba, and Keroro are already rallying!! The index will catch up when KK stabilizes...

Yes. KK drawdown had that effect on the index that's why I said the index is still flirting with 3900 - 4000 level. My objective is 4000 pts being tested for 2012.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#326 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:34:34 AM

hisah wrote:
guru267 wrote:
hisah wrote:

Yes. KK drawdown had that effect on the index that's why I said the index is still flirting with 3900 - 4000 level. My objective is 4000 pts being tested for 2012.

4000pts will be destroyed by beginning of Q4!

#327 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 5:16:34 PM

The NSE 20-share index was up 43.31 points ( 1.12%) to close at 3,903.72

mwekez@ji
#328 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 9:07:50 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
The NSE 20-share index was up 43.31 points ( 1.12%) to close at 3,903.72

This is an overwhelmingly Bullish Chart Formation.

The Easing Cycle which is now underway continues to support a Move to at least 4,200 on this Index before Year End. (Rich)
propertyzote
#329 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 11:55:49 AM

KENO: am boarding this train..who is with me.
www.propertyzote.com the ultimate ‘one stop online shop’ of choice connecting more people with more properties at the click of a button
#330 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 1:36:55 PM

If all goes well today we will finally cross 4,000 on the NSE 20 index
#331 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:17:27 PM

guru267 wrote:
If all goes well today we will finally cross 4,000 on the NSE 20 index
And Kenol is up 10% which will help.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#332 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:30:09 PM

Today we might just miss that mark by a whisker. But tomorrow should see us there courtesy of Simba,Ngamia 1 & Safarismile
@SufficientlyP
#333 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:38:01 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Today we might just miss that mark by a whisker. But tomorrow should see us there courtesy of Simba,Ngamia 1 & Safarismile

Yani wewe bado uko Ngamia 1? Wengine wako Twiga na Mbawa wells;-)
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#334 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:51:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Yani wewe bado uko Ngamia 1? Wengine wako Twiga na Mbawa wells;-)

smile smile smile
@SufficientlyP
hisah
#335 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 2:52:04 PM

The turnover from KCB, member, BBK, Mpesa bank, Mumias, SCBK, Uchumi, Kengen and EABL = 378M with EABL and Mpesa bank taking the largest chunk between them (133.8M and 114.2M).

Should the NSE rally 2.46% today (96.28pts), the 4000pt level will be tested!?

My expectation is the index should rally 1.8% today to close around 3973pts backed by the recovery of KK.
#336 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 4:24:39 PM

The NSE 20-share index was up 37.38 points ( 0.96%) to close at 3,941.10
#337 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:10:52 AM

Foreign investors have
pumped in Sh9.01 billion at the Nairobi Securities
Exchange (NSE) in the past eight months, pushing up most share prices and all market indices.
http://www.businessdaily.../-/12wlc12/-/index.html
cnn
#338 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:44:15 PM

3953.84 for the NSE-20 share index.
Aguytrying
#339 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 6:30:06 PM

This years trend looks established. But how is the index likely to perform late this year to Q2 next year?

Last year: worst performing bourse
This year: best performing bourse
Next year: ????
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#340 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 6:41:13 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Foreign investors have
pumped in Sh9.01 billion at the Nairobi Securities
Exchange (NSE) in the past eight months, pushing up most share prices and all market indices.
http://www.businessdaily.../-/12wlc12/-/index.html

Too much good news, is not good news

"
As at the end of June, the Morgan Stanley MSCI Kenya Index was the best performing in the world having returned 28.47 per cent followed by the MSCI Turkey Index that returned 25.4 per cent."