5 Pages<12345>
Jail Birds:Rebecca Nabutola4yrs,achieng 3yr ,Muriuki 7yrs + 17.8m Fine
#41 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:03:15 PM

Aliyekuwa Mkuu wa hitifaki.
Sasa hitifaki ndio nini? Sad

Si hitifaki, ni itifaki(ama wewe ni mlondokwe?)

Itifaki kwa Kimombo ni protocol. Mkuu wa Itifaki ni Chief of Protocol.

Don't ask me what the job involves. I just know this is some state house job. Ama mzee mjuaji knows?smile
#42 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:04:45 PM

otienosmall wrote:
chamahoho on my way to nyan’gori….and the live kumbekumbes, wonder whether they are still delicacies… ….

Couldn't help.SHAMAKHOKHO please.
eti chama hoho! (party vegetable)Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#43 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:06:48 PM

chemos wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Sawa Mzee mjuaji...Impunity amekunja mkia..

#44 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 2:11:04 PM

Never vote a guy with earings anywhere near the seat of power...Anything can happen.Applause Applause
#45 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:04:12 PM

Now this is NEWS!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

And one of them was ordered to refund Sh. 18.3 million to the tourism board! Wow!!!Applause
#46 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:20:57 PM

.....they will simply pay the fines, ingwekwa jail term without an option of a fine.
#47 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:30:28 PM

.....they will simply pay the fines, ingwekwa jail term without an option of a fine.

no bana. read the story again. The fine is in addition to the jail term. If they don't pay it will be an additional 3yrs!

The two will face an added jail term of three years each should they fail to pay the fines.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/xulpydz/-/index.html
#48 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:31:01 PM

It is jail time plus fine for them. Both not one

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/...%80%99a-jailed-for-fraud
#49 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:32:20 PM

now what happens to the cars they drove to court with? Imagine leaving your home in a car and coming back 3 years later kama hauna nywele?

I feel sorry for them but I think these gov't guys have been stealing from us for too long. Time for them to start disappearing one after the other.
#50 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:33:03 PM

no bana. read the story again. The fine is in addition to the jail term. If they don't pay it will be an additional 3yrs!

The two will face an added jail term of three years each should they fail to pay the fines.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/xulpydz/-/index.html

Things are elephant, ni appeal tu itawasaidia kuchelewesha jera.

#51 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:33:21 PM

[quote=McReggae].....they will simply pay the fines, ingwekwa jail term without an option of a fine.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/xulpydz/-/index.html[/quote]

Hapo sawa!!!
#52 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:45:07 PM

now what happens to the cars they drove to court with? Imagine leaving your home in a car and coming back 3 years later kama hauna nywele?

I feel sorry for them but I think these gov't guys have been stealing from us for too long. Time for them to start disappearing one after the other.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
From merc to the big prison buses with grills,then the gates open and that's it! Pray Pray

Depression would kill me before we arrive at langata shopping centre.
No need for prison.They will just bury me hapo cemetery.From court to grave.
#53 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:47:47 PM

Aish, this one no way out. They have to atleast kaba kaba and wake up in the wee hours for counting. na nywele nayo.

How come the one for last week escaped with a straight fine of 3 million. Needs to be investigated by Mutunga when he is back from the US.
#54 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:57:35 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
From merc to the big prison buses with grills,then the gates open and that's it! Pray Pray

Depression would kill me before we arrive at langata shopping centre.
No need for prison.They will just bury me hapo cemetery.From court to grave.

You know, @alma, I have never thought about it! Yaani hakuna kurudi nyumbani kusema kwaheri... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ms Mkenya
#55 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:39:47 PM

And i hope they do not win the appeal.. Kenyans are watching..
....above all, to stand.
#56 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:47:27 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

If they can return all the loot plus the interest and the fine then I think they should be pardoned.
Pray Pray Pray

alikujia
#57 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:51:59 PM

Is it Chinua Achebe who said if you have to eat a frog then please choose the fat toad! two top officiados "conspired" to steal 9m. these two surely should know people like pattni.

they might appeal perpetually?. with this kind of chicken-thieving, they will have real problem with lawyerfeeing.

and women, as they rise up in leadership must be very careful- it might take them time to learn the art of impunity and getting away with it. if i can recall, we had the Aid's boss who had only cheated in her cv but found herself in langata for many years, was a surprise to many, then a nairobi town clerk, then ...

anyway a new dawn but to be fair ile judgement ya mwaliko should be revisited for equality before the same law.
#58 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:53:16 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

If they can return all the loot plus the interest and the fine then I think they should be pardoned.
Pray Pray Pray

Which/what law is that?
#59 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:56:22 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:

Pray Pray Pray

Which/what law is that?

The law of the order of brotherhood.

jamplu
#60 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 6:23:12 PM

times have really changed