wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

30 years later today...questions still linger
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 3:00:57 PM

heard there was a min of silence in parliament today during PM's question time. now that's irony.
karqui
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 4:13:47 PM

buying foodstuffs in our neighborhood became tricky as there was rationing of sort. all kids were sent to buy the bread milk and flour to stock up.
luttz
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 5:03:05 PM

Read this in historysmile but I guess those days we were keen on TKK than anything else. It became clear to me in 1986!

Kukhu Wendz! Could you be knowing my mother?
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
marketHEAD
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 5:07:57 PM

watu hutoka mbali, kenya was headed ugnda way, thank God
Success is 20 percent skills and 80 percent strategy.
Djinn
#25 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:44:28 PM

abdulrahman wrote:
I was still in white nappies full time at the time.

same here

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ..I guess there are quite a number who were still residing in their to be dad's knees...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile ......I remember the day very well.It was a Sunday and plans to attend church were shelved as we hushed on radio to listen to the latest....Leonard Mambo Mbotela was the announcer on duty that morning on the then VoK.

@Djinn,
You an old boy of Kisumu Tech?...ama ulikuwa primo?

Dude - primo - mimi ni mzee bwana...
#26 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 3:25:04 PM

Twas the closest I'd come to a gun then, when a cop came into our neighbourhood. I remember asking him if I could pull the trigger.

Days when 5 bob was enough for fare, milk and loaf. Now lecturers won't take a 800bob pay rise

wanyuru
#27 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 4:32:26 PM

was a student at The and had to walk to Murang'a on foot!!!
#28 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 5:23:22 PM

wanyuru wrote:
was a student at The and had to walk to Murang'a on foot!!!

walk on foot?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ama u mean barefoot? Seriously? To Muranga? Did you go to jela after that coz i hear even messi whose father was a nyayo minister had to spend sometime in detention? Mimi bado nilikuwa Antarctica. I hadnt been imported yet.
Djinn
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 5:04:25 PM

abdulrahman wrote:
I was still in white nappies full time at the time.

same here

Geeeezz... Dont we have "babies" here???? I was done with my A levels by that time.... Na tulienda shule tukiwa wakubwa!

LOL! Wewe ni mzee kweli...I was in Std 6...that means you are abt seven years closer to being fossil fuel than I am Laughing out loudly

#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 5:46:33 PM

luttz wrote:
Read this in historysmile but I guess those days we were keen on TKK than anything else. It became clear to me in 1986!

Kukhu Wendz! C[b]ould you be knowing my mother[/b]?

Very likely so. Ebu inbox me her details I'll tell you? As in, you understood there was a coup in 1986? hahahahahahaaa! how many years later?