wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

23 Pages«<56789>»
Thread for aethists/agnostics.
#61 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 11:51:36 PM

@ Ham.
If I were God,I would make hair to grow on ur face and put a mouth with 2 molars on ur forehead.
pardon my carnality.Pray
Unfortunately I am not and He can never do that because he happens to love u the same way he loves me who believes in Him.
Sounds unfair but that's how he demonstrates his love without measure or discrimination.
We live in times of grace, so we can say anything we want because grace abounds and this loving God never tires to forgive us.
My rule is
1.NEVER TRY TO DEFEND GOD'.Let Him do that Himself.
2.NEVER TRY TO PROVE HIS EXISTENCE.Creation is proof enough.
3.HE GAVE MAN A CHOICE.You have a free will to believe or not to. Both have consequences.
I choose to believe.
4.HE LOVES ALL REGARDLESS OF FAITH.It's not His will that any should perish.We choose our destiny.

ok sleep well
hamburglar
#62 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 12:42:21 AM

Sarrouniya wrote:
If only religious people would admit one thing: They DO NOT know for certain. All they do is believe. They do not know that the bible/qur'an is not the work of some random writers who probably would be surprised to see their stories revered that much today. You do not know. Rather than present their beliefs as facts while quoting the same book they know nothing about.
@tycho,behemoth,na wengineo, the undisputable fact is you do not know. But you have been indoctrinated to believe. In God and the bible, and that is ALL u can do. There is no proof, no evidence, none at all,other than that which exists in your preconditioned mind. So quit trying to explain the unexplainable. Just believe until ur day comes ...

'You do not know', says the man from nirvana, but does he know? He knows that I don't know. So he knows.

But he is me.

Therefore I know.

But he doesn't know he is me.

Okay, all this time he's been saying that he's not me, and he wants me to prove that I am him.

But how can I prove when he has already chosen?

Can he say that he doesn't know anything?

No.

Can he speak for me without being me?

If he speaks for me without being me then he is not saying the truth.

But he is saying the truth, therefore he is me.

I do not know; because I know.

Do I exist? I am!

I am starting to think that you Tycho are smoking some banned stuff...You are not very coherent...If you are going to smoke something, make sure to check the expiration date first...lol.
#63 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:15:35 AM

many will be dissapointed when they die and find there is no god after all!

And many will also be disappointed to realise there was life after death....
hamburglar
#64 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:42:58 AM

quote=essyk]@ Ham.
If I were God,I would make hair to grow on ur face and put a mouth with 2 molars on ur forehead.

I think I would look really cool with a couple molars on my forehead...lol...See if you can also throw in a front tooth on my nose to complete my new look.....If I were god, I wouldn't waste time with putting hair on people's faces, I could be saving a child's life with that time and energy instead of doing something that hideous to somebody that has a difference of opinion with me.....But that's just me, I am not as hateful and resentful as your theists..I am surprised that the gestapo aka Wazua admin is still letting me post here after she/he banned me from all the religious threads....She is religious too by the way, lol, what a loving people you theists are? NOT...Completely banning me for my views because they are different from hers is almost as bad as being a Christian or Muslim Fundementalists...These are the kind of people that can't tolerate anything else that's different from them and then they act surprised when religious wars are the order of the day...if we have an admin (educated I presume) behaving like a zealot, how are we supposed to have peace with the other zealots of the Muslim nature? I am shaking my head in disbelief right now

pardon my carnality.Pray

No offense taken...Am not sure carnality is the word you wanted to use here, it might be more appropriately used in the bedroom behind closed doors but then again, I don't know where you were when you were typing this..Stranger things have happened...lol....

Unfortunately I am not and He can never do that because he happens to love u the same way he loves me who believes in Him.

I don't need him to love me, I need for him to start loving the kids in Africa that are starving to death...If that's how he shows his love, by watching kids starve to death everyday and yet he can stop it with a snap of his fingers, then he has a warped way of showing his love....Does this god smoke weed by any chance? Because that could explain why he is sitting on his ass up there is heaven playing video games with Moses and Peter while kids are dying.....I am successful and happy with my life, I don't need his love or blessings, why does he keep showering me with his love and yet he should be giving that love to the people who are dying of cancer? Does this God of yours have a problem with figuring out what's more important and more pertinent? When you talk to him in your prayers tonight, tell him to please please please stop blessing me, I have enough, and start blessing and loving the people in Mathare who have nothing...Or do I need to slap the living daylights out of him to snap him back to his senses? lol.

Sounds unfair but that's how he demonstrates his love without measure or discrimination.

It doesn't "SOUND" unfair, if that's how he operates then let's call it like it is, it's UNFAIR, period. And I keep hearing that he is a fair god..How is he a fair god???? How fair is it to have other people have excess food, money, comfort while other people to live in abject poverty? What's going on up there in heaven? Maybe this god guy needs to fire the person who is responsible ensuring the equal distribution of resources on earth and hire somebody who can balance things out better....Maybe Yesu Ni Wangu on wazua should send her CV...That person he has doing the job right now must be very incompetent at his job.....I think it might be QW..lol

We live in times of grace, so we can say anything we want because grace abounds and this loving God never tires to forgive us.

Forgive us for what? What have we done other than just trying to live our lives against all the odds that we face everyday? Instead of forgiving us every time we "sin", why doesn't he just make perfect human beings and that way he won't have to keep this huge database of offenders to forgive everyday. I think that's a lot of work...That's probably the reason he is too busy to feed the starving kids, because he has to punish people like hamburglar who don't kiss his ass and worship him...Loving god? I don't think so...If he was soooooo loving and so full of grace, we wouldn't have suffering in this world...Maybe it's just me, but if I were this god and had all these powers, there would be no suffering on this earth, I can assure you...That would be the first thing on my agenda as soon as I put on that robe that Mr. god wears up there in heaven and assumed this new job...Grace???? are you for real??? people are suffering beyond comprehension and yet this god is full of grace and love....haiya....

My rule is
1.NEVER TRY TO DEFEND GOD'.Let Him do that Himself.

How exactly is he going to defend himself? By striking me with lightning? lol. I would think that this god would be above defending himself....

2.NEVER TRY TO PROVE HIS EXISTENCE.Creation is proof enough.

My friend, were you there to witness him creating anything ama you just believe what you were taught? Some things are just too unbelievable to support your creation theory..Ati he created the world in 6 days and then created Eve from Adam's rib and then there was a talking snake….Really???? I am grown, I can't buy into such nonsense. It's an insult to my intelligence.

3.HE GAVE MAN A CHOICE.You have a free will to believe or not to. Both have consequences.
I choose to believe.

Why are there consequences? This god of yours is obsessesed with punishment and consequences and burning people for eternity...And how is it free will if he already knows what you will choose even before you are born? I don't think that's free will, that's cheating on his part...lol...Free will should be where he has no control or no knowledge of what your future holds, but as we have been told enough times, he already knows everything from the day we are born to the day that we die everything that we will ever do in life, so I don't buy the free will stuff either....

4.HE LOVES ALL REGARDLESS OF FAITH.It's not His
will that any should perish.We choose our destiny.

Why is he giving us a choice when he knows that there is a chance that we might make the wrong choice? Isn't that entrapment? Why does this god guy keep playing so many mind games yet people are suffering everyday? Isn't it time he stopped being "mysterious" and grew up and started solving things in a direct manner? These mysteries that he has are getting old, people are dying of cancer, but all he is interested in is playing mystery hide and seek games.....he needs to act his age, come out and END THE PAIN AND SUFFERING and then he can go back and play hide and seek mystery games with Moses and Abraham after he has made everybody's life on earth free of suffering. I doubt that he loves all regardless of faith etc..There are some people in this world that are in dire dire straits and if that's how god shows them love, by having them suffer day after day after day, then I think he needs to revisit his understanding of the word LOVE...If I love somebody, I would do anything in my power not to see them suffer, but am only mortal..We can choose our destiny, but if he sees that the destiny we have chosen is making us suffer, why can't he just snap his fingers and change the destiny for us so that we can have a destination that has no suffering...Does this god secretly enjoy seeing people suffer just because they made a mistake and chose the wrong destiny? We are only human, we will make mistakes in life, we will choose the wrong destiny, but as our FATHER, why can't he help us so as to avoid the suffering? Just because we choose the wrong destiny does not mean that he can't intervene and help us?...

ok sleep well[/quote]

I will sleep very very well, I always do because unlike you guys, I don't need to please anybody or any deity everyday in the hopes that he will "bless" me and grant me access to heaven when I die..I don’t live my life in fear like you guys do..In my world, we call that religious and god stuff mental insanity. ...
hamburglar
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:48:15 AM

many will be dissapointed when they die and find there is no god after all!

And many will also be disappointed to realise there was life after death....

Disappointed how? Because we wil be sent to hell? Is that the disappointment you are talking about? This god guy must be a very very evil guy if he can sit there and just send people to hell to burn for eternity....Just how cruel is this god? Who does that? Unless he is the most evil and vile person ever? My goodness...And that is the person you worship everyday? There won't be any disappointment and if there is a heaven and a hell, then I will proudly go to hell because I would want no association with such an evil person anyway...He can keep his heaven and his people because I would not even want to shake hands with somebody that would intentionally send his "children" to hell to burn because they did everything right, but refused to kiss his ass....Do you know how evil you have to be to send somebody to burn for eternity? Do you know how painful burning is? And this god would gladly send people like myself, who (and am not bragging) have done so much to help the less fortunate, more than a lot of people will ever do, to this eternal horror? Why? I did what was good but I refused to kiss his ass, if that is wrong, then he can keep his heaven, I don't want to be a part of that shit-hole of a place....WTF?
hamburglar
#66 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 2:21:37 AM

[quote=Lolest!]@burglar, God is sovereign. That means he does what he wants to do. He blesses whom he pleases at his discretion.

So in other words you mean that god plays favorites...he has people that he likes more than others hence in your words he blesses whom he pleases at his discretion....Well, he needs to stop disriminating and bless everybody equally and also stop being such a snob by being sovereign and acting like he is special....We don't care about his soverignity, I am not impressed by that, I would be more impressed if he blessed everybody equally and fed the starving kids in Africa...And it actually seems like he blesses atheists and agnostics more than he blesses the religious sheep judging by how much he has blessed agnostics and atheists like Bill Gates and Warren Buffett....What's going on with this god of yours, is he confused? If he has any discretion, I would think he would bless the poor religious people in Africa more...Don't you think?.....Tell him to stop discriminating, it's 2012, everybody is equal and deserves equality in this day and age, maybe your god hasn't got the memo yet and that's why he is still favoring other people over others...

If we could demand anything from him and he automatically gives us that would mean that he would cease to be sovereign and he would more or less be an ATM/irresponsible parent- you just place your demands after ranting how he doesn't care etc

And what's wrong with giving us what we want????lol...Wouldn't life be much easier if he just gave us what we want within reason....I think it's time he got off his high horse and stopped concetrating too much on being sovereign and started working on the suffering humanity instead....I think the suffering people are going through should take more precedence than his aloof sovereigity.....What's the point of being sovereign when people are dying of cancer? Kwani this god is like how?

Suffering wont end any day soon. Since the fall of man, this was the prescription for all of us.

People are suffering everyday, if he can give us what we want then he needs to do that immediately and stop playing all these childish "mysterious ways" games....We don't have time to solve mysteries, we need HELP RIGHT NOW....If he loves us, he wouldn't care about our rants, we have a right to rant about how he doesn't care because evidently, as messed up as the world is, we have a legitimate reason to rant....

I like the way you argue that humans are born atheist. It just sounds funny n thought provoking. However, I strongly disagree that primitive societies have no faith in a greater power. Before Mzungu came with the Bible, Africans were theists. They were spiritual.

Am not talking about Africans, I am talking about the primitive pirahas who live in the amazon forest whose daily life revolve around hunting and gathering....They have never heard of anything even remotely related to religion and gods..their whole life revolves around survival and procreation which are primal instincts...Will they be going to hell too because they don't worship your god or thump the bible?

Is it safe to assume that you have never seen anything supernatural? Not just from God but even from magicians, witchdoctors etc? I remember watching some South African guy on k24 twisting a fork without touching it! How do you explain this scientifically?

Dude, don't embarass yourself on a public forum like that....Magic is not real, that's why they call it a magic TRICK...It's a form of entertainmant and nothing about it is real...Before you post something like that again, do yourself a favor and google it to understand it more otherwise you will just be doing yourself aninjustice....There is nothing supernatural, life is just plain life, you live and then you die, nothing supernatural will ever happen in your lifetime, you really need to stop having those "supernatural" delusions...If you ever think you are witnessing anything supernatural, it would be better for you to immediately see a psychiatrist because that would be some sort of mental imbalance that you will be experiencing..And for the record, there are no witchdoctors on this planet....I won't even get into a debate with you about something as silly as a witchdoctor because it's really not even worth debating....C'mon man, witchdoctors? really?????Kuwa serious.
Tokyo
#67 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 4:23:21 AM

@ ham Applause Applause Applause Applause

While at it, tell @yesu wangu to pray tonight so mt Kilimanjaro moves to isiolo by tomorrow morning
Still waiting ; just a single logical evidence God your holy father exist.
work to prosper
#68 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 4:28:57 AM

@Ham

Rom. 8:6>> What is the Carnal Mind?
There is a carnal mind and a spiritual mind.
The carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be.
Carnality is simply having a carnal mind.Ruled and controlled by the Flesh/soulish desires not the spirit of God.

Contentions and quarrels about religion are sad evidences of carnality. True religion makes men peaceable, not contentious.

cya
#69 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 8:54:08 AM

hamburglar wrote:
When you talk to him in your prayers tonight, tell him to please please please stop blessing me[/color]

I will sleep very very well, I always do because unlike you guys, I don't need to please anybody or any deity everyday in the hopes that he will "bless" me and grant me access to heaven when I die..I don’t live my life in fear like you guys do..In my world, we call that religious and god stuff mental insanity. ...[/color]

LOL. As nasty as you sound I couldn't help laughing at some of ur blasphemous words.
May God Forgive me.
Nway.The rest is all irrelevant to me.
I told you I will never argue to prove how great,kind loving and powerful God is to anybody.
I am proof of his Grace and love so nobody can tell me that God doesn't exist.
Now that is not subject to discussion.

I will not even quote scriptures cz it's foolishness to the non believer.See how vain it is therefore to debate with an aethist?
It heads nowhere just entertaining.

But when I pray I will ask Him to give you long life so that you can continue experiencing the blessings you are currently enjoying.

#70 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 9:54:03 AM

Tokyo wrote:
@ ham Applause Applause Applause Applause

While at it, tell @yesu wangu to pray tonight so mt Kilimanjaro moves to isiolo by tomorrow morning
Still waiting ; just a single logical evidence God your holy father exist.

I am sure that if I was a satanist you would be keeping your distance from me.

But after making short work of wimps and massively ineffectual people like YesuWangu, I think, logically, it is time I challenged you on your terms. It would be illogical for you to continue flogging a dead horse like YesuWangu some more won't it?

so, logically, can you be man enough to continue finding employment for your superior debating skills in tackling other gods in like manner? I am sure adherents of other dieties can better handle your logic and akili that has so overwhelmed and deluged me.

Certainly you are not only after YesuWangus' God alone are you? If you are, it would be very unfair, extremely biased and more importantly ILLOGICAL. You don't want to be called ILLOGICAL do you. Leave that tag to YesuWangu, please.

A good starting place will be here: http://www.the600club.com/

Go on now don't be afraid, I will watch keenly from a safe distance. I will even register and cheer you like you are cheering others here.

Just tell me your username there so that I follow your progress. I hope you win. Drool Drool
23 Pages«<56789>»