wazua Mon, Apr 27, 2026

8 blogging sites risk closure, fine.
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:57:54 PM

National Steering Committee on media monitoring has held a press conference. They will 'squeeze and pinch' often broke bloggers of 8 sites - Ouch!

I wonder which these could be - any ideas?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83fz7PMJl_I

#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 7:05:37 PM

I'm confused. How do you close a blog? They should start with that Hms fellow before blowing air here.

Sometimes I don't just understand how we hire some of these people who have no idea what they are talking about.

If I setup a blog, and don't want you to know its me, I can assure you, you won't. So that fine and law will again be used to go for bloggers who are airing their opinions about wrong things in gov't. Not the actual hate mongers who can hide their tracks perfectly.

Total upus.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:12:55 PM

Come on alma...kwani how does China do it? Its very possible ask real IT people
KenyanLyrics
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:00:52 PM

I'm confused. How do you close a blog? They should start with that Hms fellow before blowing air here.

Sometimes I don't just understand how we hire some of these people who have no idea what they are talking about.

If I setup a blog, and don't want you to know its me, I can assure you, you won't. So that fine and law will again be used to go for bloggers who are airing their opinions about wrong things in gov't. Not the actual hate mongers who can hide their tracks perfectly.

Total upus.

No sir, you can be tracked online. Especially with the advent of social media and electronic payments where most people register their exact details.
slickyoz
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:12:11 PM

They got A-lie , that just shows who they are after..popular bloggers with many followers..now i know why lady admin is applies stringent rules
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:19:15 PM

forget about it..this topic has been overtaken by technology.
slickyoz
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:28:19 PM

Most bloggers got no time to practice Blackhat techniques ,they just blog and never hide their tracks.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:35:38 PM

slickyoz wrote:
Most bloggers got no time to practice Blackhat techniques ,they just blog and never hide their tracks.

My point exactly...They will target an opinionated blogger who's doing this innocently and within his freedom of expression.

The real hate mongers have the time and the money to hire those who will hide their tracks.

I will help you think a bit.

You can get a fake id that you can use to get a real debit card. Using that fake ID create a "real" online profile that is as real as you and me. Start blogging and walla you are busy chasing a ghost.

The only thing that can help the gov't is if the terrorism act in the US is activated against a blogger. That my friend is a stretch for a Kenyan blogger.

Heck even opening up a blogger account does not require any documentation whatsoever. So exactly what are you talking about.

And with the advent of TOR privacy and fighting against gov't just got a notch higher.
slickyoz
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:46:26 PM

slickyoz wrote:

My point exactly...They will target an opinionated blogger who's doing this innocently and within his freedom of expression.

The real hate mongers have the time and the money to hire those who will hide their tracks.

I will help you think a bit.

You can get a fake id that you can use to get a real debit card. Using that fake ID create a "real" online profile that is as real as you and me. Start blogging and walla you are busy chasing a ghost.

The only thing that can help the gov't is if the terrorism act in the US is activated against a blogger. That my friend is a stretch for a Kenyan blogger.

Heck even opening up a blogger account does not require any documentation whatsoever. So exactly what are you talking about.

And with the advent of TOR privacy and fighting against gov't just got a notch higher.

i get it Alma you dont have to explain that...10 hazelwood avenue ni mbali yenyewe
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:48:06 PM

slickyoz wrote:

i get it Alma you dont have to explain that...10 hazelwood avenue ni mbali yenyewe

Try another one. Even my mother knows that one.Laughing out loudly bwana z