wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Nyong-nyong sacks all striking doctors.
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:02:07 PM

bkismat wrote:
Been confused since the begging of the strike coz I had never heard of the term privately sponsered interns. Kumbe we are talking of the parallel degree doctors!!!! Any docs in the house whats the full story.

Bullsheet!!!
They should pay the gava, I once paid 10K for an industrial internship in a gaament institution.
d'oh! d'oh!

#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:05:22 PM

bkismat wrote:
Been confused since the begging of the strike coz I had never heard of the term privately sponsered interns. Kumbe we are talking of the parallel degree doctors!!!! Any docs in the house whats the full story.

Bullsheet!!!
They should pay the gava, I once paid 10K for an industrial internship in a gaament institution.
d'oh! d'oh!

#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:16:54 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
On the contrary, I think he did the right thing. even Mutula should fire all those who think they can defy court orders as they wish. I cannot have my taxes used to employ people who do not want to work. Kama hawataki kufanya kazi , basi they are free to resign and we will get another solution.

Why should MY money be used to pay for someone's Masters degree program and when he qualifies he resigns from govt and charges me mercilessly when I visit him at Nbi/ ak/gert/ hospital?

Applause Applause Applause Applause

WHERE IS THE LIKE BUTTON?
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:25:58 PM

for a moment the title of the thread discombombulated me.

Ati Nyongo'o nyonyaing (suck baby suck) all striking doctors..d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:53:36 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
On the contrary, I think he did the right thing. even Mutula should fire all those who think they can defy court orders as they wish. I cannot have my taxes used to employ people who do not want to work. Kama hawataki kufanya kazi , basi they are free to resign and we will get another solution.

Why should MY money be used to pay for someone's Masters degree program and when he qualifies he resigns from govt and charges me mercilessly when I visit him at Nbi/ ak/gert/ hospital?

I have also been wondering about this!

Why are they asking the government to foot their postgraduate studies fees? Sad What is so special about them? Are they the first to be doctors?
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 3:56:01 PM

bkismat wrote:

Is that it? Then waende nyumbani!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:01:20 PM

Peeling the mask on the strikers!!!!
Dash
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:10:22 PM

Peeling the mask on the strikers!!!!

#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:14:42 PM

I'm worried what will happen if these characters take full charge of the gaament next year!
Pray Pray Pray

Actually I like what Nyongo did. Someone needs to stop this madness.

#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 4:41:41 PM

Eti Mutula alipandisha skirt lakini anakataa kupandisha mshahara ya walimu.....dead!!!!
kamundu
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:15:38 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

You got it all twisted man. All they are asking is to be compensated for the work they do after five, at night and weekends, not to be paid for their masters.
Thats what happens in other countries. KNH is getting free labour hence they are not hiring, and depend totally on UoN. Would you want to be treated by someone who has absolutely no source of income?
Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:22:10 PM

On the other hand, interns have not been paid since march. There is nothing called "privately sponsored interns"
All interns are the same.
Doctors really work hard, with limited resources esp in KNH. Having registrars/residents with no source of income while providing service to the mwananchi , doing night calls etc is not easy. Some of those guys have families you know! All they want is a stipend to saidia skuma maisha. It was there a long time ago then it vanished
Peace in our Homeland.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:38:06 PM

We can't afford this sort of brinkmanship. Nyong'o flies abroad for his treatment, most of us on this board have cover and run to private hospitals and physicians.
It takes 5 years of hard graft to become a doctor. We do not have enough of them. If both sides don't concede what happens? Will Nyong'o mint a new medical workforce within a few weeks? What about attrition? Cause he keeps this up and people start shipping out to South Sudan, Rwanda, Middle East etc etc. And then we have a mess cause an egomaniac cannot marshal the resources he has been given properly.
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:42:47 PM

@kamundu its great to hear a doctor's voice but what exactly is or exactly how much is

"a stipend to saidia skuma maisha."

I did say that I saw my doctor holding hands there. She wasn't working at KNH when I saw her. She was at Mater. How many hospitals do you work for anyway in a day?

To be more precise, exactly when will doctors here accept the universal doctors lifestyle. The doctors I knew in another country took some 7 years as unpaid residents working 72 hours a day. Sleeping in their 5 days old clothes.

They had more respect than the current lot who can actually see a dying patient but say that since they are on strike, they won't take care of the patient.

#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:57:32 PM

bkismat wrote:

Bullsheet!!!
d'oh! d'oh!

You were cooned, the money went into some kamau's pockets!
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:00:21 PM

Eti Mutula alipandisha skirt lakini anakataa kupandisha mshahara ya walimu.....dead!!!!

RoR

#37 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:04:07 PM

kamundu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

You got it all twisted man. All they are asking is to be compensated for the work they do after five, at night and weekends, not to be paid for their masters.
Thats what happens in other countries. KNH is getting free labour hence they are not hiring, and depend totally on UoN. Would you want to be treated by someone who has absolutely no source of income?

They should go to those "other countries"
KNH is not getting free labor since they are training these dunderheads to get some skills so that they can apply to those private hosis.
Shame on you

#38 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:07:41 PM

kamundu wrote:

Some of those guys have families you know!

Personal decision. All of us do.
Did the gaament hang a woman/man on their neck and force them to copulate and start a family?
Shame on you Shame on you

#39 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 7:53:46 PM

@kamundu its great to hear a doctor's voice but what exactly is or exactly how much is

"a stipend to saidia skuma maisha."

I did say that I saw my doctor holding hands there. She wasn't working at KNH when I saw her. She was at Mater. How many hospitals do you work for anyway in a day?

To be more precise, exactly when will doctors here accept the universal doctors lifestyle. The doctors I knew in another country took some 7 years as unpaid residents working 72 hours a day. Sleeping in their 5 days old clothes.

They had more respect than the current lot who can actually see a dying patient but say that since they are on strike, they won't take care of the patient.

...Very true they have become hyenas,I have come to loathe some doctors especially this younger ones all they do -is paper chasing no respect for human life.The Hippocratic oath http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hippocratic_Oath has become nothing to them...this is a calling...we all need to survive and it cant be denied that the cost of living is crazy in this country but at least have heart and be decent about making your living.

If I keep this oath faithfully, may I enjoy my life and practice my art, respected by all humanity and in all times; but if I swerve from it or violate it, may the reverse be my life.
Chaimasala
#40 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 9:25:53 PM

!