Culture
Michelle Obama DNC Speech!!!
I am with the Obamas. The verve seems to persist since the time of "yes we can". Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
This tweet count is an erroneous way to gauge popularity.....may be you can use it when measuring a certain demography.....the democrats attract most of the youth who tweet alot,while the republicans have their huge base among mature pple who in most cases dont tweet much.... Anyway the social media has been a major asset on both Romney and Obama.... '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
selah wrote:This tweet count is an erroneous way to gauge popularity.....may be you can use it when measuring a certain demography.....the democrats attract most of the youth who tweet alot,while the republicans have their huge base among mature pple who in most cases dont tweet much....
Anyway the social media has been a major asset on both Romney and Obama.... @Selah, Did you listen to Romney speech and now Michelle's??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
selah wrote:This tweet count is an erroneous way to gauge popularity.....may be you can use it when measuring a certain demography.....the democrats attract most of the youth who tweet alot,while the republicans have their huge base among mature pple who in most cases dont tweet much....
Anyway the social media has been a major asset on both Romney and Obama.... .....am lost,i thought the youth propelled Obama to the presidency in 2008? then am told its an erroneous way to gauge popularity?then am told social media has been a major asset for both?then am completely lost @ selah?pls find me. ...the speech was just amazing!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
the speach was good, the woman amazing! We awaits Barack's address tomorrow! Thieves
The speech is simple and powerful...she actually painted a normal Obama...who resonate with the common American...when I say tweet count is an erroneous way to gauge popularity is because it is demography biased...the other thing is yes obama got most votes from the youth but given the hardship this group have faced during his tenure it would be difficult for him to get the massive support he got the first time for instance the #occupyWallstreet demos which have been quite damaging the rise of the tea party which has cost Obama several loses in national elections.... The thing is,Obama compared to goofing Romney is the best option.Tweet count at the moment cannot be used to gauge Obama's popularity In the coming election for the simple reason that He has an advantage, he is popular all over the world and he is a President. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
If you are young and not liberal, then you have no heart; but if you are old and not conservative, then you have no brain! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Obomba is actually worse than dubya bush:
Gitmo still open Kill list NDAA legislation More drone strikes than Bush presidency Too big to fail banks still operating etc.
masukuma wrote:If you are young and not liberal, then you have no heart; but if you are old and not conservative, then you have no brain! hehehe.. Ditto A comedian once said, if its my daughter we are talking about about.. I'm very much conservative; if its yours, I'm liberal.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
Why lie, it was an amazing speech. I started asking myself kwani she is vying for presidency?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Dash wrote:Why lie, it was an amazing speech. I started asking myself kwani she is vying for presidency? This woman is something. Barrack is such lucky guy!! Oh Kenyan women, be strong willed, educated, ambitious and at the same time maintain your image and dignity and this Kenya and Africa will go far!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wooowwww...I see a PRESIDENTESS in waiting right in here...What a speech!!!
..thanks selah,but what did you imply then by saying social media is a great asset to both then dismissing the statistics?
callaspade wrote:..thanks selah,but what did you imply then by saying social media is a great asset to both then dismissing the statistics? Its an asset when communicating with the electorate as well as having a first hand feedback from the electorate themselves.The connection social media creates with the common pple is what I say is an asset...but using tweet count as an opinion poll is what I find debatable. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
deadpoet wrote:Obomba is actually worse than dubya bush:
Gitmo still open - and will remain open regardless of who occupies white house Kill list - you mean Osama? Al Zawahiri etc, will remain a us doctrine regardless of who is in WH NDAA legislation - which section is the problem? Funding for Iran attack or the right of habeas copus for us soldiers More drone strikes than Bush presidency -generally military ops that do not go to the president for authorisation Too big to fail banks still operating - the bailout money on banks actally worked, the banks are doing just fine and have all repaid the federal funds etc. Where is the problem, ama you are just quoting from far right websites "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
If you don't have enough bandwidth for the video, the speech in text is here..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
i think He should walk with Sasha.. or is it Malia? the one on the left.. for those campus campaigns... Hizo ni Kura kutoka kwa Vijana pap!!!
my two cents
Culture
Michelle Obama DNC Speech!!!