wazua Sun, Dec 29, 2024

Safcom dividends
Sharon
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 8:18:00 AM

Sasa hiyo check yangu ya safaricom dividend nitapata aje?
Layman
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:59:00 PM

Unauliza nani? but anyway,it will be posted to your postal address or to your M-pesa account based on the preference you made earlier (and not now)

There's no hurry in Kenya!
Fundaah
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:17:00 PM

@Layman

Rules of the game here: .........................It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
flywhisk
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 5:09:00 PM

yenyewe @Layman,that was quite harsh of you. He/ She was only asking an innocent question
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 6:30:00 AM

But surely @Sharon,honestly as Layman would want to know,how else other than through post are you expecting to receive the cheque? I doubt KCB will facilitate for people to pick them from their tellers.

If you're asking for methods of payment there's Mpesa and EFT but cheques are through post.

...ili iwe funzo!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:29:00 AM

If you want to be sure how yours will be paid,either cheque,M-pesa or otherwise,You can Call Image Registrars Limited through (: +254 20 2230330/2212065/2246449 |DL 020-2105157| : +254 724 699 667/
+254 735 565 666/ +254 770 052 116|

: (Fax) +254 20 2212120.| info@image.co.ke | www.image.co.ke

'Tough times never last but tough peope do.'
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@ sharon

come on...

kwani ni sisi tuko nayo...? (no pun intended)

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kairetu
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 1:44:00 PM

I chose to receive my dividend via mpesa! But I think this is grand theft..........

Was to receive 5k but received 4,779 bob. How do they give us such peanuts and still steal from us.

An entire 221 bob is enough for lunch. Do you want to tell me they are not registered and could not charge the usual 30 bob for sending to my REGISTERED Cell number?

I just cannot understand what went on here....

Aspire to Inspire before you Expire
chris79
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 2:12:00 PM

@kairetu,it's called withholding tax which is 5% of your total dividend.

Be the change you want to see in the world...
mtaalam
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 3:07:00 PM

@Kairetu,
Must be the first time you're receiving dividend.
I think Safaricom should explain to their shareholders on sms about the withholding tax as most of their shareholders are first timers.

...ili iwe funzo!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 4:18:00 PM

To determine the amounts due to you as dividends multiply the number of shares by the dividend declared i.e. (ten cents- less 5% tax to get the expected amount) e.g. 20,000 x 0.10=2000 x 5%=1900.00

'Tough times never last but tough peope do.'
extrablessed
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 5:08:00 AM

@Washiku: Thanks for giving details on how to check for my dividends...I just called and they confirmed they are paying mine by cheque.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Pierce
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 5:24:00 AM

Has anyone received the cheque?
extrablessed
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 5:58:00 AM

@Pierec: Yes,I have seen someone's fat cheque.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
festom
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 6:24:00 AM

I registered to recieve mine thro' M-pesa,but upto now,no sms is coming through,are they done with the M-pesa payment or it is still on going?

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
kingauwi
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 10:38:00 AM

Still waiting and no communication from any quarters!

Excuse me if I rinse life out of some neck.

An eye for an eye will leave the nation blind
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2009 3:56:00 PM

this guys are just making everything as cheap as their dividend..10 cents..now a 5 bob voucher...f*** that....everytime my supa con rate is 8bob..now five bob surely

i love your smile....

cmk
#18 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 6:03:00 AM

the chqs have already been posted,just received mine today.check ua postal box.
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire