wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

CMC loses exclusive landrover and ford distribution rights
FUNKY
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:39:18 AM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/kca98nz/-/index.html

But the question is will the government buy from RMA group or still continue to support CMC??
Jamani
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:59:05 AM

Thats a good question only time will tell... former directors had deep roots and connections with gvt.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 1:14:54 PM

Do the 'connected' folks have a connection with RMA? Will it matter after the elections?
chiaroscuro
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:20:30 AM

Do the 'connected' folks have a connection with RMA? Will it matter after the elections?

Former CEO Martin Foster is behind RMA... and he is picking senior mangers from CMC...
Jamani
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:30:37 AM

The connection to RMA has been alleged by Chiaroscuro now we wait to see if it matters after elections... carefully keep your eyes on who is attending the 1 million per plate dinners
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:37:54 AM

Got it.
Some peeps just never give up! moles all over doing a perfect job.
Money is power indeed.
smh.

#7 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:42:28 AM

Seems you can't beat these people! I wonder if Kiereini and Njonjo are on the board of RMA. Mkono 'mrefu' wa CMA doesn't extend that far and the authority can't reach them there!
chiaroscuro
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:56:49 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Seems you can't beat these people! I wonder if Kiereini and Njonjo are on the board of RMA. Mkono 'mrefu' wa CMA doesn't extend that far and the authority can't reach them there!

I'm not sure, but most likely. Foster was a "mere" employee at CMC. He doesn't have the financial muscle to put it together. But those two do.
Jamani
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 11:04:25 AM

With the figures paid out at off-shore accounts, he might as well have built up the financial muscle... but of course he could be in partnership with the big boys.
chiaroscuro
#10 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 8:32:01 AM

Sasa wewe moderator, why did you delete a message that I had already deleted?
chiaroscuro
#11 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 8:33:59 AM

Any way; now CMC refutes the earlier reports and insists that it is holds exclusive franchises of Jaguar, Land-Rover and VW [See Daily Nation p26]

The plot thickens......
#12 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 12:35:33 PM

When will they allow the stock to be traded again? All indications are it will be hammered!
alikujia
#13 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 5:59:38 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
When will they allow the stock to be traded again? All indications are it will be hammered!

and yesterday someone on tv was reporting that shareprice remains at 11 inspite of all this..... - as if its been allowed to determine/find its level! Isnt there a way media houses can get their reporters have active knowledge/information in what they are reading?
#14 Posted : Friday, September 07, 2012 6:17:09 PM

alikujia wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

and yesterday someone on tv was reporting that shareprice remains at 11 inspite of all this..... - as if its been allowed to determine/find its level! Isnt there a way media houses can get their reporters have active knowledge/information in what they are reading?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Kwani who writes these things? Surely, kitu kama iyo you should be aware if you are a business editor. Or we should just get used to these schoolboy errors from our reporters and move on? Impunity has a thread on our journos...

FUNKY
#15 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 9:04:04 AM

#16 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2012 11:53:48 PM

The Capital Markets
Authority (CMA) on Friday extended a ban on the trading of motor dealer CMC Holdings shares for an additional 60 days, to give the company additional time
to comply with internal
control disclosure
requirements.
http://www.businessdaily...4/-/1f0mri/-/index.html

It's been a year...