11 Pages«<56789>»
Julie Gichuru songa kando...
#61 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:07:53 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:

Talking of reporters, I think NTV with that Lolani Kalu and Mr. Jicho Pevu win hands down. Kalu can make the stupidest of stories interesting. They should now poach babu Swale.

Kalu sure is good. I find Hassaaan Jumaaaaaaaaa very irritating

Operation BeLinda Ogutu on NTV

#62 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:16:46 PM

Kenyan media houses can be soo vain.It's a pity cz I hardly see any new stuff as far as news is concerned.
Instead of hot quality news they tell us of hot presenters.
If the quality doesn't match the presenter who wants to listen to the channel?
Can't they learn from foreign media houses where we see old wazees reading news not cz they are sexy but cz of quality news.
CNN is a good example.
Kenya all u need is curves and job!

The diff between us and the rest is,we tune in to see the presenter.
The others tune in cz the news brought by the presenter is hot.

Agreed. Saw the lady on citizen and she's nothing extra ordinary. Her financial news 'reading' isn't anything out of the ordinary. She didn't seem natural (she had these long pauses between sentences), nor seem to engage the viewers, or have the presence like Julie does. I'd give her 6/10. I'd like to see her interview a host so as to gauge her intelligence/skills. Maybe she will improve with time as she gains more experience. Regarding her looks, well they say 'beauty is in the eye of the beholder' but except for her being light skinned there's nothing much else to be excited about. Maybe another 6/10 for looks/sexiness (to use their words). I wonder when we will have those CNN kind of presenters like Quest, Becky Anderson etc. Seems like Kenyan media houses go for youth, freshness and looks instead of knowledge, skills, competence.
Am sure none of those top presenters at CNN or BBC or DW would ever get jobs in Kenyan media houses because of their age/looks.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:42:57 PM

Kenyan media houses can be soo vain.It's a pity cz I hardly see any new stuff as far as news is concerned.
Instead of hot quality news they tell us of hot presenters.
If the quality doesn't match the presenter who wants to listen to the channel?
Can't they learn from foreign media houses where we see old wazees reading news not cz they are sexy but cz of quality news.
CNN is a good example.
Kenya all u need is curves and job!

The diff between us and the rest is,we tune in to see the presenter.
The others tune in cz the news brought by the presenter is hot.

Shes hawwwt!!Applause
No wonder CNN ratings have fallen to the lowest ever. They need to get rid of kina guks
#64 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 1:19:48 PM

Agreed. Saw the lady on citizen and she's nothing extra ordinary. Her financial news 'reading' isn't anything out of the ordinary. She didn't seem natural (she had these long pauses between sentences), nor seem to engage the viewers, or have the presence like Julie does. I'd give her 6/10. I'd like to see her interview a host so as to gauge her intelligence/skills. Maybe she will improve with time as she gains more experience. Regarding her looks, well they say 'beauty is in the eye of the beholder' but despite being light skinned there's nothing much else to be excited about. Maybe another 6/10 for looks/sexiness (to use their words). I wonder when we will have those CNN kind of presenters like Quest, Becky Anderson etc. Seems like Kenyan media houses go for youth, freshness and looks instead of knowledge, skills, competence.
Am sure none of those top presenters at CNN or BBC or DW would ever get jobs in Kenyan media houses because of their age/looks.

And this is why they never last long.The media houses forget that skills are sharpened/horned with time. Probs here is that, before they are sharpened they are out! headed to another station. And start all over again.
And we poor citizens are left chewing cud.

Beauty sells ask Trump and Naomi.
But broadcasting is a career first. Lucky is the one who can combine both.

Where did the slender ktn lady go? the one who interviewed Hillary clinton and covered the Hague proceedings? She's professional and good.
So is Ann Kiguta.Not bad at interviews and can do without a written script.
Mala Kivila is also horning her skills on the fields.I am sure we shall see her face on screen soon.

I love Anderson Cooper,Richard Quest,Pierce Morgan,Ralitsa,Jonathan Mann,Guillermo and Charles Hodson.
Are they hawt? well apart from Guillermo and Pierce the rest are old and not very attractive on screen at all.
But they keep me glued because of the way they deliver.They make sad news appear good to listen to.

Morgan is good.She is eqloquent though she started slow I have a feeling she will liven that business side akishazoea.
But I got a feeling she will be poached haraka sana.

#65 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 1:26:17 PM

This thread is about Men watching news Because the Lady Presenters turn them ON..makes me feel gay!
#66 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 1:42:34 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:

Talking of reporters, I think NTV with that Lolani Kalu and Mr. Jicho Pevu win hands down. Kalu can make the stupidest of stories interesting. They should now poach babu Swale.

Operation Linda Ogutu on NTV

She should read news facing away from the screen..and defunitely not behind a desk Drool
#67 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 1:59:27 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:

Operation Linda Ogutu on NTV

She should read news facing away from the screen..and defunitely not behind a desk Drool

Will you also be facing away from your TV screen?

#68 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 3:30:59 PM

#69 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 3:33:06 PM

Spot the difference.

Good luck.

Kwani wewe iko na chida kuweka pisha???
#70 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 3:42:49 PM

Spot the difference.

Good luck.

Kwani wewe iko na chida kuweka pisha???

Ako na chida kibao, mara panya kwa nyumba, cockroach kwa wardrobe na mengine mengi ambayo siwezi sema hapa ama niwe "tumikwad".

11 Pages«<56789>»