wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

11 Pages«<34567>»
Julie Gichuru songa kando...
#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 7:33:27 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
Jameni, people watch Citizen coz of Julie whilst i couldn't stand her?
I didn't like her giggling more so when she's interviewing someone in studio. To me,it was giggling-stupidly [kucheka cheka ovyo ovyo].
During her interviews,she talks as much as the interviewee.
What i know is, the interviewer should ask a short and smart question for the interviewee to respond longer,deeper and wider.
Listen in to any interview on Al Jazeera,CNN,Sky,BBC,CNBC etc,those people know their stuff and know it well on top of knowing HOW to do it.

Agree with you kabisa... Too much giggling and giving advise to Kenyans all the time...
rock
#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:02:03 AM

Our presenters are bila interviewing skills..Whats up with julie's giggling?There was one with rao where she was giggling and throwing her hand all over the place almost tapping him..twas like there were no cameras and they were just having a friendly conversation.I couldn't believe it!!
#43 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:14:37 AM

Enyewe however good you are u cant please everybody!
Kaka Sunguch
#44 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:40:47 AM

Jamaneni,kweli njaro ya nyani si ya kuku.She aint that pretty.
Lucid_Iam
#45 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 8:40:48 AM

vinii wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Jameni, people watch Citizen coz of Julie whilst i couldn't stand her?
I didn't like her giggling more so when she's interviewing someone in studio. To me,it was giggling-stupidly [kucheka cheka ovyo ovyo].
During her interviews,she talks as much as the interviewee.
What i know is, the interviewer should ask a short and smart question for the interviewee to respond longer,deeper and wider.
Listen in to any interview on Al Jazeera,CNN,Sky,BBC,CNBC etc,those people know their stuff and know it well on top of knowing HOW to do it.

Agree with you kabisa... Too much giggling and giving advise to Kenyans all the time...

She is a woman, let her be. I feel she also has love for the country hence the advise part. Overall, she is much better than most lady presenters. Her only competition is Kasavuli.
#46 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:11:54 AM

Where are the pictures of this Julie Gichuru compe? sijamwona...
samsa
#47 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:52:24 AM

I saw her yesterday and I cant remember what business news was all about. I was watching the curves below her waist.

As for Julie, she has a good personality, she is elegant and mature and she always has my votes of the best TV personality when the likes of Berlinda Obura, Lilian Muli, and Kanze Dena misbehaved. She (Julie) however needs to go back to class and learn interviewing!

But I really envy Julie's husband. What a wife and mother to have!
#48 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:56:58 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Jamaneni,kweli njaro ya nyani si ya kuku.She aint that pretty.

She is good looking and good in presentation but me thinks Kadze is cuter
#49 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 9:59:44 AM

Where are the pictures of this Julie Gichuru compe? sijamwona...

check the link in post #1
MKWASI
#50 Posted : Wednesday, August 29, 2012 10:01:15 AM

She is a woman, let her be. I feel she also has love for the country hence the advise part. Overall, she is much better than most lady presenters. Her only competition is Kasavuli.
[/quote]
Compete with Kasavuliii eish!!!, Kasavuliii should have retired long time ago or work at the background. I wonder why she can't give young anchors a chance.
11 Pages«<34567>»