wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Safaricon!!!$#*^*>...ABK!!!!...NKT x 1000!!!!...
#61 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:28:14 AM

Muheani wrote:
@ Kaigangio
so i asked a friend at the Saf
see below comments

" Thanks. Will try get his number. I however gone through the post and he is using a windows machine and I can bet with surety auto updates are on., therefore when he tops up, the PC starts updating at a rate of 8 bob per MB….this can chew even 1k in a matter of minutes depending on how good a connection is. He is bitter with Safaricom but this is due to lack of propoer information on how his Pc works vs how billing is done. Hope we can reach him and explain it to him.""

So can they get your number if you havent yet torn it into two?

....n i still insist you need to repent....otherwise that vitriol is bad for your health..."kuwa mpole"

@ muheani...just check at the sequence of events and read between lines and understand my frustration...

....sure enough i charged my mulika mwizi phone account which read a balance of kshs 1082.10 and i knew that the gigs were an arms stretch...the mulika mwizi is ofcourse the hardy monochromatic type not suited for internet browsing and as such i could not use it..

i therefore took out the sim card from the phone, inserted it into a safaricom modem and voila!...when i reached the safaricom home page 1/2 a minute later i closed the internet service, took out the sim from the modem, reinserted it back to the phone and went to sleep.

yesterday early in the morning at around 7:00am, i checked the balance in readiness to buy the 1.5 gig plus the kid bonus but alas it read kshs 943.42. this was kshs 140 less than the balance in the previous evening...i did not want to believe that safaricon had charged me at a rate of ksh 280 per minute!! i thought to myself that may be the 140 was the minimum amount that was levied upon just opening the browser which is normal. At this juncture i purchased 80mb data bundle at kshs 100. i knew i had a balance worth kshs 843.42 left and all that i needed was kshs 160 to get the 2.25gig which i were to acquire later in the day!!

i took out the sim from the mm and inserted it into the modem, opened my laptop and plugged the modem and started browsing till the bundle got exhausted at around 9:00am..took out the sim and put it back into the mulika mwizi.

all that time from when i recharged the kamm i had made no voice calls for obvious reason...2.25gig!!! i decided to confirm the balance once again at around 12:00 noon after buying the kshs 200 recharge...i could not believe what i saw on the screen! i put the phone down went to the tap and washed my eyes again, went back, took the mm and requested for the balance once more...avando zi!!! ati kshs 271.33 was the bal..yaani i was kshs 572 down!!!

i called safaricon and that kubafu digital lady's voice from the amg circuitry told me that i will be charged ksh 10 for the service...i went kshs 10 further down and went mad!!!....

#62 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:30:21 AM

mlefu wrote:
refund on the ay..na huyu Esskay d'oh!

my former archrival in safaricon...smile
#63 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:38:08 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
mlefu wrote:
you want us to teach you how to close your browser or what?

*&^>#!!!...ndukanume!!!ndukanume ringi njege ino...nama unginuma ringi no njuge njuragwo ni essyk nanii ngumunye magego!!!

welcome back though chief...its been a long time..smile smile

ROFLMAO!
This gizzard has gone bananas.!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Stay in Orange please.

#64 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:41:34 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

....sure enough i charged my mulika mwizi phone account which read a balance of kshs 1082.10

i therefore took out the sim card from the phone, inserted it into a safaricom modem and voila!...when i reached the safaricom home page 1/2 a minute later This is where u messed up! u should have bought bundles immediately before connecting.But ur auto-updates and ur min browsing charged u per MB!
i closed the internet service, took out the sim from the modem, reinserted it back to the phone and went to sleep.

yesterday early in the morning at around 7:00am, i checked the balance in readiness to buy the 1.5 gig plus the kid bonus but alas it read kshs 943.42. this was kshs 140 less than the balance in the previous evening...
ur fault! 8bob per MB and those auto-updates carry heavy KB with them.It's no joke.Zinaload very fast hutajua.
i did not want to believe that safaricon had charged me at a rate of ksh 280 per minute!!
Umeambiwa na chirao it's per MB!
i took out the sim from the mm and inserted it into the modem, opened my laptop and plugged the modem and started browsing You still haven't bought bundles or changed ur autos to manual!! eish
@till the bundle got exhausted smh!at around 9:00am..took out the sim and put it back into the mulika mwizi.

all that time from when i recharged the kamm i had made no voice calls for obvious reason...2.25gig!!! i decided to confirm the balance once again at around 12:00 noon after buying the kshs 200 recharge...i could not believe what i saw on the screen! i put the phone down went to the tap and washed my eyes again, went back, took the mm and requested for the balance once more...avando zi!!! ati kshs 271.33 was the bal..yaani i was kshs 572 down!!!
Yes infact that was even less wish ingeisha yote.

banyamulenge
#65 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:55:25 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

....sure enough i charged my mulika mwizi phone account which read a balance of kshs 1082.10 and i knew that the gigs were an arms stretch...the mulika mwizi is ofcourse the hardy monochromatic type not suited for internet browsing and as such i could not use it..

i therefore took out the sim card from the phone, inserted it into a safaricom modem and voila!...when i reached the safaricom home page 1/2 a minute later i closed the internet service, took out the sim from the modem, reinserted it back to the phone and went to sleep.

yesterday early in the morning at around 7:00am, i checked the balance in readiness to buy the 1.5 gig plus the kid bonus but alas it read kshs 943.42. this was kshs 140 less than the balance in the previous evening...i did not want to believe that safaricon had charged me at a rate of ksh 280 per minute!! i thought to myself that may be the 140 was the minimum amount that was levied upon just opening the browser which is normal. At this juncture i purchased 80mb data bundle at kshs 100. i knew i had a balance worth kshs 843.42 left and all that i needed was kshs 160 to get the 2.25gig which i were to acquire later in the day!!

i took out the sim from the mm and inserted it into the modem, opened my laptop and plugged the modem and started browsing till the bundle got exhausted at around 9:00am..took out the sim and put it back into the mulika mwizi.

i called safaricon and that kubafu digital lady's voice from the amg circuitry told me that i will be charged ksh 10 for the service...i went kshs 10 further down and went mad!!!....

Some royal advice from the prince. Whatever network you are on, buy your bundles (USSD) before landing your modem on your computer. That way you avoid hizi matusi za Plombox Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#66 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 11:56:33 AM

chungeni sana!!!
slickyoz
#67 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 12:27:16 PM

I browse with less than 50 unlimited per day..the moment i said goodbye to my safcon modem everything been running smooth..i will not market the service provider that am using but its quite affordable whether its unlimited per week,day, or monthly.they have everybody covered..
@gizzard hama pap.convert the energy you have used to rant to find a better ISP.stop using bundles there will always be something to trip the bundles.i hate to keep checking the balance.
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
Sheila
#68 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 12:44:03 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Mukiri]could you, in God's name, be that guy in the customer care that i talked to???

@Kaigangio...

Pole, Im feeling you but this is too funny
Sheila
#69 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 12:53:29 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Mukiri]...why dont you shareholders convince bob to fire that incompetent customer care kubafu?

@Kaigangio...

hahahahah...killing me

segemia
#70 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 1:13:17 PM

Sheila wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Mukiri]...why dont you shareholders convince bob to fire that incompetent customer care kubafu?

@Kaigangio...

hahahahah...killing me

I have not "read" someone so annoyed in wazua forum in a long time eish!Sad Sad
Jump-steady
#71 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 1:47:49 PM

slickyoz wrote:
I browse with less than 50 unlimited per day..the moment i said goodbye to my safcon modem everything been running smooth..i will not market the service provider that am using but its quite affordable whether its unlimited per week,day, or monthly.they have everybody covered..
@gizzard hama pap.convert the energy you have used to rant to find a better ISP.stop using bundles there will always be something to trip the bundles.i hate to keep checking the balance.

You will not name the service provider and you still want him to move, how?d'oh!

Help him move to where the deals are good.
#72 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 1:50:29 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
mlefu wrote:
you want us to teach you how to close your browser or what?

*&^>#!!!...ndukanume!!!ndukanume ringi njege ino...nama unginuma ringi no njuge njuragwo ni essyk nanii ngumunye magego!!!

welcome back though chief...its been a long time..smile smile

Brick wall

#73 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 1:51:11 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
hi guys

The day before yesterday armed with a full, clean thou, i set out to hunt for the fat, juicy 1.5 gig plus 0.5 gig bonus.

sure enough i charged my mulika mwizi phone account which read a balance of kshs 1082.10 and i knew that the gigs were an arms stretch...the mulika mwizi is ofcourse the hardy monochromatic type not suited for internet browsing and as such i could not use it..

i called safaricon and that kubafu digital lady's voice from the amg circuitry told me that i will be charged ksh 10 for the service...i went kshs 10 further down and went mad!!!

i reached the customer care and a "real" gentleman picked the phone and i explained to him the situation...my friends, that guy hit me with a bucket full of shit..the answer that i got from him was the conman type and the most interesting...ati i did not close the browser when i was through with the browsing and therefore that is why the money was being spent, and he went further to give a friendly advise or instructions on how to close the browser!!! ngai baba!!when i recovered from the shock of the answer that i got from him, i asked the safaricon idiot on the other end how it is possible for the internet to run when one has disconnected the power and removed the sim card from the modem (when the data transmission is completely disabled)!!!

the vagabond gave me the same answer and went further to tell me that infact as we were talking the internet was still running and i was still being charged...jesus christ!!! i think i was talking to a guy who has never been to school!!! my question to him was how it was possible for safaricon to register an internet service provision or any other service in their server, when the sim card has been removed from the modem or the phone!!! the idiot just told me that he would consult i dont know who to explain...i hung up before he finished preaching his summon as i went completely berserk...

kenya post and telecommunication corporation is back where one could be hit with bills showing telephone services 10 years after the phone disconnection!!!

i am hamaing completely leaving nothing behind including the cockroaches and without looking back...ata hiyo empesa wacha ikae!!!...my safaricon sim, i am physically breaking it into two after spending the kshs 261 left, and call-me-more can have it and stick it in his bloody big fat A#*<>le!!!NKT!!!

Now in the above story if we replace Safaricom with Kaigangio and Kaigangio with Tenant the story wont change by much. Karma!
slickyoz
#74 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 1:52:09 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
slickyoz wrote:

You will not name the service provider and you still want him to move, how?d'oh!

Help him move to where the deals are good.

chungwa wit new modem not the old EVO.i said this in an earlier post, didn't want to keep mentioning that.
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#75 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 2:19:19 PM

And today marks the mother of all safaricom delays, since morning i have not logged even a single transaction and you know how hard it is to explain that to kina shosh and gukas. Ama safaricon has been HACKED!?????
segemia
#76 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 2:29:25 PM

Coolio wrote:
And today marks the mother of all safaricom delays, since morning i have not logged even a single transaction and you know how hard it is to explain that to kina shosh and gukas. Ama safaricon has been HACKED!?????

May be they are observing a days silence in remembrance of Kaigangio's exit.Pray Pray Pray
#77 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 3:03:54 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Hunderwear wrote:
take this to their tweeter n facebook ac

i would rather stay in wazua coz if i head to tweeter or fb i will shout at the that "mangirohia nda magicunga nugu icio!!!"

ngaatho! unajua wewe ni landlord na landlords ni kama headmasters. Laughing out loudly
if u listen to those kids on customer care lines ul go mad.they are clueless at times.
Go to customer care and raise a storm.
I honestly think the prob is on ur side.
chunguza vizuri.
usihame.better the devil u know.

@ Kaigangio .... found your rant very funny... Pole boss....It reminded me of @ Esyyk rant when you hiked rent...

@ Essyk.... haya prepare for a rent hike!!!
#78 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 3:12:00 PM

I cant believe we've reached over 70 posts. Kaigangio should have bought the bundles. And he should understand the problem has nothing to do with the service provider. Hope Gizzards can take the advice and learn from his experience. Nunua bundles boss, always make sure you buy them. Na mambo ya per minute ni ya cyber.
#79 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 4:10:54 PM

Elder wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
hi guys

The day before yesterday armed with a full, clean thou, i set out to hunt for the fat, juicy 1.5 gig plus 0.5 gig bonus.

sure enough i charged my mulika mwizi phone account which read a balance of kshs 1082.10 and i knew that the gigs were an arms stretch...the mulika mwizi is ofcourse the hardy monochromatic type not suited for internet browsing and as such i could not use it..

i called safaricon and that kubafu digital lady's voice from the amg circuitry told me that i will be charged ksh 10 for the service...i went kshs 10 further down and went mad!!!

i reached the customer care and a "real" gentleman picked the phone and i explained to him the situation...my friends, that guy hit me with a bucket full of shit..the answer that i got from him was the conman type and the most interesting...ati i did not close the browser when i was through with the browsing and therefore that is why the money was being spent, and he went further to give a friendly advise or instructions on how to close the browser!!! ngai baba!!when i recovered from the shock of the answer that i got from him, i asked the safaricon idiot on the other end how it is possible for the internet to run when one has disconnected the power and removed the sim card from the modem (when the data transmission is completely disabled)!!!

the vagabond gave me the same answer and went further to tell me that infact as we were talking the internet was still running and i was still being charged...jesus christ!!! i think i was talking to a guy who has never been to school!!! my question to him was how it was possible for safaricon to register an internet service provision or any other service in their server, when the sim card has been removed from the modem or the phone!!! the idiot just told me that he would consult i dont know who to explain...i hung up before he finished preaching his summon as i went completely berserk...

kenya post and telecommunication corporation is back where one could be hit with bills showing telephone services 10 years after the phone disconnection!!!

i am hamaing completely leaving nothing behind including the cockroaches and without looking back...ata hiyo empesa wacha ikae!!!...my safaricon sim, i am physically breaking it into two after spending the kshs 261 left, and call-me-more can have it and stick it in his bloody big fat A#*<>le!!!NKT!!!

Now in the above story if we replace Safaricom with Kaigangio and Kaigangio with Tenant the story wont change by much. Karma!

those are two totally different scenarios...you might notice a huge difference..smile smile
#80 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 4:40:50 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Pole sana. I feel you. Lakini ni sambazie hizo Bonga points while you are done with the 261.....