wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Why do we take the dead to church?
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 7:18:59 PM

The people's watchman left firm instructions that his body shouldn't be take to church.
Reason: Body is decomposing and in his view it would defile the church.
Jesus never took a dead body to church, he added.

Any spiritual implications?

Is the church for the living or the dead?

While at that,why are people touchy when you mention cremation ,yet to me it saves space and it's less headache?

We are running out of space and I was thinking that the council should demand that dead bodies buried on council land be cremated before people encroach on public cemetery land.Space is shida.

I have seen people's bedroom/kitchen windows overlooking graveyards at langata.Sad
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 9:58:21 PM

...cremation is the way to go ..but while at it we should also offer our corneas for harvesting as we exit the earth...
#3 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:22:31 AM

I would like to know the benefits of a cornea cz my eyes can see far and wide.

But people are fearing to talk about death.
Maybe I should have waited till August was over.
poleni
#4 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:26:53 AM

You mean Yesu akirudi akupate bila macho?;-)
#5 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:01:37 AM

wait yesu wangu.Naona wewe sio mwoga wa kifo.

ukifa,then aje,atakupata na macho au sockets za macho?
help the living.infact i want to know which parts one can donate and to where cz I would be glad to help somebody in need.
bakshishi can be cremated.

#6 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 10:21:28 AM

Sisi wakorino hatupelekangi.
Kaka M
#7 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 11:55:37 AM

Is the church for the living or the dead?

When I received spiritual instructions I was taught that the Unborn, the living and the dead form one body of Christ also known as the Church. Therefore dead or alive it's in order to be prayed for at the place of Worship in the name of church building.
reddevil
#8 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 12:00:06 PM

@essyk
we are together on this one I dont mind being cremated, and if there are any useful parts that one can benefit from achukue...after all I will be dead.
But don't you think for those of us who are willing to donate our parts once dead, can be target for an early exit d'oh!
#9 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 12:12:02 PM

reddevil wrote:
@essyk
we are together on this one I dont mind being cremated, and if there are any useful parts that one can benefit from achukue...after all I will be dead.
But don't you think for those of us who are willing to donate our parts once dead, can be target for an early exit d'oh!

Lol! Trust me if ur day is not yet hakuna place ur going.
In years to come this will be biz as usual.

When I received spiritual instructions I was taught that the Unborn, the living and the dead form one body of Christ also known as the Church. Therefore dead or alive it's in order to be prayed for at the place of Worship in the name of church building.

Kaka huyo alikudanganya.
slickyoz
#10 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 12:12:05 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
You mean Yesu akirudi akupate bila macho?;-)

d'oh! d'oh!
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#11 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 3:39:04 PM

I would rather be cremeted. Going to church for what, even now it is a no no for me. Sad
#12 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 3:43:10 PM

Aha,I can see we are many.
Can we form a group with a cause?

The cremation group.

Gas,Kuni or Kerosine?we start mapema mapema like the watchie?

#13 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 4:17:16 PM

There's a Kenyan politician who took his body to church to increase political visibility.

So one can take the dead to church for very private and peculiar reasons.

On the other hand, I could say that some people take bodies to church because their mythology and social conscience demands so.

And there are others who will have no problem with taking a dead body to church and later cremate it.

Some would rather be cremated because they want to give future generations land. But what would they do if they discovered that it is the living who are depleting land, and that their magnanimity is nothing but a kind of ignorance?

In the end, how ones body is disposed is dependent on ones vanity and not refinement.

I have always preferred cremation, and this is because I am such a vain creature!

#14 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 4:21:57 PM

There's a Kenyan politician who took his body to church to increase political visibility.

Could kindly explain that bit well?
#15 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 5:26:15 PM

Could kindly explain that bit well?

A certain politician declared that he was to run for presidency and decided to organize some bishops to lay hands on him and bless his journey.

So he went to church and was prayed for.

When he was asked why he had done these things, he answered by saying that he was increasing his visibility.
Coolbull
#16 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 6:54:34 PM

Kuwa mpole but I feel you. Hawa politicians wetu are dead bodies. After the utahama lini ad I think we should have one of "Tutakuzika Lini?" and take it to parliament.
saga
#17 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2012 12:24:54 AM

Cremation is a no no for me.The thought of being burnt at very high temperatures until my body is only brittle, calcified bones,scares the devil out of me.
Kuna kuchapwo, kuchapana na kujifichio
#18 Posted : Saturday, August 25, 2012 12:54:17 AM

saga wrote:
Cremation is a no no for me.The thought of being burnt at very high temperatures until my body is only brittle, calcified bones,scares the devil out of me.

Annti_Christy
#19 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 2:01:03 PM

What is your opinion on the state of the dead?

Are they looking down and cheering you on?
Light Bearer
#20 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 2:51:36 PM

The good book says' And the dead in Christ shall be raised to meet him in the air..." sasa wewe @ Essyk if you want to be raised Charred.. shauri yako!!!