wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages«<345
GMO Ugali
#81 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 12:40:21 PM

Thank you Mburuke for the sober answer.

Now I can only have one answer for the reason we are importing the maize now, somebody stands to benefit.

Lumumba, there is a job well cut for you here , I hope your teeth will have grown then.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
majay
#82 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:34:05 PM

I also do not understand this GMO business--how is it that people can eat these foods but not be allowed to plant?

This issue around GMO foods being a contributory factor to infertility-is it scientifically proven?
all about Kenya in 2011
hisah
#83 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 6:30:30 AM

GMO in India -
http://healthfreedoms.or...-seed-robbery-of-india/

Also research on AGRA. It'll be quite a suprise to know of the fund sponsors apart from Bill Gates foundation, Monsanto and many farm chem & big pharma firms are behind this 'helpful' food gesture for Africa...

The action plan - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQIw5qkq2QY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSx4FZQaolE
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
bird_man
#84 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 8:33:20 AM

Watched a documentary "The Future of Food" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jNezTsrCY0Q and it changed my thinking.

Mexico started importing GMO corn from USAs Monsato since they couldn't meet their demand locally.The corn was meant be eaten only and not planted.But it was given to shagz guys who don't differentiate between grain & food seed.

So some planted the Monsato seed.The maize cross-pollinated with the local maize and then Monsato started suing local farmers for growing corn with the Monsato gene (it was patented).

Question:
What if Monsato's maize with terminator genes cross pollinates the local maize?Guess who's shall die forever!?

Say no to GMO unless you want to be enslaved to buying one huge company's maize,fertilizer,pesticide etc.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Drunkard
#85 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 6:09:33 PM

...Death is certain for Kenyans, life expectancy is somewhere around 59yrs, USA use GMO food in their daily diet but their life expectancy is 79yrs, a good 20yrs after we die, so I know for sure that if I eat GMO it won't have any effect until I die, if I don't I would potentially die of starvation before my 30th birthday, so don't eat, I will eat!
#86 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 2:24:48 PM

Now legal to import GMO maize to kenya!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/14wf3qmz/-/index.html
Nabwire
#87 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 2:21:48 AM

The problem with GMO proponents is they will lecture you on issues they know you dont understand, so that you give up and agree that they are "experts" and you are just ignorant. They will say things like the DNA sequence, the protein genome, difference between a gene and DNA,really though some of us rely on logic. There is no way you can convince me that a lab made product is healthier and more nutritious than one thats nature made. Even if we were to agree that GMO foods are needed in Africa, from an economic point of view Africa will suffer the most from these GMO foods. Right now they are at the introductory phase and so they are practically being given away for free, but wait until the traditional crops are no longer available. This is a business, and without a doubt Monsanto will hike the price, then guess what?? African farmers will not be able to afford the seeds, so Agriculture as we know it will become an export industry, export to the Western world while Africans die. Dont ever kid yourself, the West does not give 2 shits about Africans, they will mourn your death but life will go on. The wealthier Africans will have to buy food at exhorbitant prices while the por will just perish.Bill Gates believes in eugenics, they dont see the need of sharing limited resources with the developing worlds, its sad to say but Africans are non factors, they just want your land and your resources. It just beats all logic to hand over your life ( food) to a corporation, why should Monsanto be the sole supplier of my seeds? They wont even tell you what they are doing to those seeds to begin with. Call me an alarmist, but the US govt has purposely infected its own citizens with the Syphillis virus, when they didnt know much about Syphillis, now imagine what they are capable of doing to non factor Africans?? Google Tuskegee airmen for more on that. Say no to GMOs
Nabwire
#88 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 2:29:47 AM

Nabwire wrote:
The problem with GMO proponents is they will lecture you on issues they know you dont understand, so that you give up and agree that they are "experts" and you are just ignorant. They will say things like the DNA sequence, the protein genome, difference between a gene and DNA,really though some of us rely on logic. There is no way you can convince me that a lab made product is healthier and more nutritious than one thats nature made. Even if we were to agree that GMO foods are needed in Africa, from an economic point of view Africa will suffer the most from these GMO foods. Right now they are at the introductory phase and so they are practically being given away for free, but wait until the traditional crops are no longer available. This is a business, and without a doubt Monsanto will hike the price, then guess what?? African farmers will not be able to afford the seeds, so Agriculture as we know it will become an export industry, export to the Western world while Africans die. Dont ever kid yourself, the West does not give 2 shits about Africans, they will mourn your death but life will go on. The wealthier Africans will have to buy food at exhorbitant prices while the por will just perish.Bill Gates believes in eugenics, they dont see the need of sharing limited resources with the developing worlds, its sad to say but Africans are non factors, they just want your land and your resources. It just beats all logic to hand over your life ( food) to a corporation, why should Monsanto be the sole supplier of my seeds? They wont even tell you what they are doing to those seeds to begin with. Call me an alarmist, but the US govt has purposely infected its own citizens with the Syphillis virus, when they didnt know much about Syphillis, now imagine what they are capable of doing to non factor Africans?? Google Tuskegee experiment for more on that.

http://en.wikipedia.org/...gee_syphilis_experiment
Say no to GMOs

#89 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 3:34:15 PM

@Nabwire Applause Applause

Let me say again what I said sometimes back. I'm not against technology, I'm against the motive behind all this.

Let's look at pandemic diseases like Aids (no bad intentions for those affected or infected).
It was created in laboratory. Don't you believe this lie about "green-monkeys".

AIDs is genetically designed disease. No doubt about that. And that's why the body system do not have antibodies to fight against it because it can't identify it.

There's evidence of where the disease was put together and under whose supervision. Shame on those people.

But they did it under something called "population 2000".
They said that the greatest danger to humanity, the Western civilization in the world today was population. Overpopulation in the world.

They targeted India, Africa, South America and other places in the world to de-populate by any means necessary.

One of the Uncle SAM president wrote his signature on a bill, and AIDs was one of the things that they used to parpetrate their missions.

And since AIDs was launched over 3 million people have died.
#90 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 3:40:27 PM

Now legal to import GMO maize to kenya!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/14wf3qmz/-/index.html

The wise know what to do. Boycott it kabisa.

But think about institutions like children's homes,schools,prisons etc.
Death sentence! Very sad.
kripp
#91 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 1:48:34 PM

#92 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 7:42:51 PM

Coming soon to a plate near you. Its about time.
#93 Posted : Monday, June 26, 2017 10:51:18 PM

this ugali am eating now could be GMO.unga ya kupima at 160/- .too sticky .ya 90bob still a rumor. this jubilee should just go home on account of ugali .it matters to me.if the government can't feed it's people, it's incompetent.
#94 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 8:27:07 AM

this ugali am eating now could be GMO.unga ya kupima at 160/- .too sticky .ya 90bob still a rumor. this jubilee should just go home on account of ugali .it matters to me.if the government can't feed it's people, it's incompetent.

Government feeding its citizens is a form of socialism which doesn't apply in Kenya. You may want to check the role of governments worldwide.

GMO foods in my opinion are ONLY good if
a) Research is proven that they do not alter the human condition
b)Seeds are cheap and readily available to farmers
c) We do not end up creating more oil/pharma type monopolistic industries

#95 Posted : Tuesday, June 27, 2017 10:15:47 AM

Everyone is going organic. Why should we be going for GMO maize?