7 Pages«<4567>
ARVs kwa phombe ??
mkeiyd
#101 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:17:29 PM

OMG.
Are u for real? Sorry but seriously?

Just a few questions and u have your answers.

1. Do all kenyans live with people around them?
I mean sharing houses?
2. Please educate me.Are ALL wazuans married with kids,husbands and wives? Is wazua a married only forum?
3. Do all Single Kenyans live with their Parents relatives and friends?
4. When the singles are not in the club or at the neighbours when such a programme is being aired, where are they supposed to be? if not in the sweet comfort of their homes watching tv,doing stuff online,listening to music,cooking,all the nice things?
5. Do all kenyans rely on the office internet to log in and discuss? Meaning u can only be online between 8 and 5pm?.
6. What is your take on people who do online businesses? and I mean making real money through the net? 5 hours offline and things fall apart?
Are they mad?
7. Do you mean to tell me that all the married peeps here have a disconnect with their families? because they enjoy discussions and keep updating?
8. If I stay offline or disappear from Wazua will I became richer,make more money and become a better parent?
8. How did you come to the conclusion that a every family will engage in deep discussion when such prog as 'sisters of death' is being aired??
Why assume that is what happens in every home? What if they are not on talking terms? what if they are fighting? what if the man is bus watching porn in the garage and wife hustling with babies?
9. Lastly when I was a newbie in forums we used to criticise each other and judge people based on their online personalities.
I had the same thoughts as you, till I discovered that some people are just lucky to have unlimited access to internet and enjoy doing things with passion.More like a hobby.

Tell you the truth? I always run away from people who judge others cz life has taught me they are not the best of examples.
I love people who express themselves.Off or online it doesn't matter.Life is too short.

@essyk, What's all the bile for?
Go to the first post where i wondered. I asked whether they are all single.
Nobody is judging anyone here,why are you so defensive?
Ever heard of the "guilty are always afraid"?

How do you think studies/researches are born?
Are studies/researches judgmental?
If i wonder in order to know,is that wrong?
Am i not expressing my wonder? Or what "expressions" qualify for you?

For question 5, i didn't say that.
Qn 6,i really like to know how one can make money by posting on wazua.
Qn 8,you tell me.

It is that part in red that you need to re-read and then reflect on my wonder. Then ask yourself, why all the bile rather than just give me [if u'd to in the first place] some of the reasons why such postings, as when watching sisters would keep on coming thru'.

Lastly but not least,back in 2005, there was a study done in S. Korea,the most wired nation on the planet,gez what it was seeking to answer?

"Why muted dinner/sitting rooms?"
What i could call conclusion of that study is,virtual world kills the real world.It creates a mentality of instant gratification,no accountability, intolerance,limited physical social skills etc.
The study concluded that,let no one ask me qns about what should or should not be done.

Was the university wrong?

Before you call anyone judgmental,assess yourself first.
#102 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:27:57 PM

OMG.

Ngai did i type all that?
I am a perfect example of a woman.Million words.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Where does your virtual ink disappear to as you finish yapping. You are hurting our eyes!
theman192000
#103 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:31:28 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
OMG.
Are u for real? Sorry but seriously?

Just a few questions and u have your answers.

1. Do all kenyans live with people around them?
I mean sharing houses?
2. Please educate me.Are ALL wazuans married with kids,husbands and wives? Is wazua a married only forum?
3. Do all Single Kenyans live with their Parents relatives and friends?
4. When the singles are not in the club or at the neighbours when such a programme is being aired, where are they supposed to be? if not in the sweet comfort of their homes watching tv,doing stuff online,listening to music,cooking,all the nice things?
5. Do all kenyans rely on the office internet to log in and discuss? Meaning u can only be online between 8 and 5pm?.
6. What is your take on people who do online businesses? and I mean making real money through the net? 5 hours offline and things fall apart?
Are they mad?
7. Do you mean to tell me that all the married peeps here have a disconnect with their families? because they enjoy discussions and keep updating?
8. If I stay offline or disappear from Wazua will I became richer,make more money and become a better parent?
8. How did you come to the conclusion that a every family will engage in deep discussion when such prog as 'sisters of death' is being aired??
Why assume that is what happens in every home? What if they are not on talking terms? what if they are fighting? what if the man is bus watching porn in the garage and wife hustling with babies?
9. Lastly when I was a newbie in forums we used to criticise each other and judge people based on their online personalities.
I had the same thoughts as you, till I discovered that some people are just lucky to have unlimited access to internet and enjoy doing things with passion.More like a hobby.

Tell you the truth? I always run away from people who judge others cz life has taught me they are not the best of examples.
I love people who express themselves.Off or online it doesn't matter.Life is too short.

@essyk, What's all the bile for?
Go to the first post where i wondered. I asked whether they are all single.
Nobody is judging anyone here,why are you so defensive?
Ever heard of the "guilty are always afraid"?

How do you think studies/researches are born?
Are studies/researches judgmental?
If i wonder in order to know,is that wrong?
Am i not expressing my wonder? Or what "expressions" qualify for you?

For question 5, i didn't say that.
Qn 6,i really like to know how one can make money by posting on wazua.
Qn 8,you tell me.

It is that part in red that you need to re-read and then reflect on my wonder. Then ask yourself, why all the bile rather than just give me [if u'd to in the first place] some of the reasons why such postings, as when watching sisters would keep on coming thru'.

Lastly but not least,back in 2005, there was a study done in S. Korea,the most wired nation on the planet,gez what it was seeking to answer?

"Why muted dinner/sitting rooms?"
What i could call conclusion of that study is,virtual world kills the real world.It creates a mentality of instant gratification,no accountability, intolerance,limited physical social skills etc.
The study concluded that,let no one ask me qns about what should or should not be done.

Was the university wrong?

Before you call anyone judgmental,assess yourself first.

All together now... sing with me...

Wakenya msi lale .. LALE LALE!!!
Wakenya msi lale ..

BADO MAPAMBANO MAPAMABANO MAPAMBANO X2
#104 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:38:08 PM

theman192000 wrote:

Wakenya msi lale ..

u got me laughing so hard.
@ Mkeyid.It's well.I am very sorry if u took it with such heaviness.
At times my replies pass as being on the defensive.Nitarekebisha.
Nway,I have read about internet and how it may affect one's social life,wv debated it so much so I partly agree with you.
One needs a balanced life.

I am always telling people,'if you are ashamed of your life offline please don't use internet as a scapegoat.If you aren't proud of ur life offline please don't hide online.'
I always like to assume that people who post are mature and have a balanced life.
If they do not they need to go back to school of life.

To avoid further derail naomba msamaha.Pray

1920 go away with ur mapambano song
theman192000
#105 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:46:24 PM

theman192000 wrote:

Wakenya msi lale ..

u got me laughing so hard.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@ Mkeyid.It's well.I am very sorry if u took it with such heaviness.What if you are my bro/sis?
so peace??smile
lemmie now read what u posted.

1920 go away with ur mapambano song.Laughing out loudly

Since we are now laughing cousins, you can call me theman smile
abdulrahman
#106 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:50:36 PM

Lessons learnt:

If you take mzinga, always go for quantities more than 750ml, the poor sisters from Korogocho and kariobangi have not infiltrated this clientele. They make the ka-quarters and ka-half. What moves alot.

Never ever take the tots stuff in your ka-locals. The sisters are source to some of these things.

Say NO to viceroy and Ritchot brandy in the estates, untill such a time the seal will be made of Oriv padlock only made in Italy.

Go for those mzingas that have an "executive smell and taste" coz distiguishing them from fake is easier eg Gin, Grouse etc.

Do milk, but there is a danger of unga ngano and blueband concortion.

mkeiyd
#107 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 4:42:32 PM

@ essyk, Sawa basi,let the wazua spirit continue as @theman sings to us his mapambano song.
I do hope though, his cheeks won't be puffing like Kajwang's.
#108 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 5:57:33 PM

This is disgusting to say the least.

I'm proud of the code, which Muslims observe that forbids the consumption of any kind of intoxicating substances and other potentially unclean stuff like blood and pork.

Muslims are taught that ‘your body has rights over you’, and the consumption of healthy food and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations.

The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!

The Bible says:
- Don't drink alcohol, it's satan's handiwork.
- Don't gamble
- Don't do idle worship

If people followed these?
We would have solutions for world's biggest problems to humanity.
No other religion has solution as Islam have
- drug abuse
- prostitution
- alcoholism
- bastard children
- excess women
- crime

But people are not going to the book. They say "We have our heros. The guy from the West. Whatever he says, we follow"

SEE FOR YOURSELF BIBLICAL TEACHINGS
(i). Ephesians 5:18 ESV
And do not get drunk with wine, for that is debauchery, but be filled with the Spirit

(ii). Proverbs 20:1 ESV
Wine is a mocker, strong drink a brawler, and whoever is led astray by it is not wise.

(iii). Galatians 5:21 ESV
Envy, drunkenness, orgies, and things like these. I warn you, as I warned you before, that those who do such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.

(iv). Isaiah 5:11 ESV
Woe to those who rise early in the morning, that they may run after strong drink, who tarry late into the evening as wine inflames them!

(v). 1 Peter 5:8 ESV
Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

(vi). 1 Corinthians 6:10 ESV
Nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

(vii). Proverbs 23:29-35 ESV
Who has woe? Who has sorrow? Who has strife? Who has complaining? Who has wounds without cause? Who has redness of eyes? Those who tarry long over wine; those who go to try mixed wine. Do not look at wine when it is red, when it sparkles in the cup and goes down smoothly. In the end it bites like a serpent and stings like an adder. Your eyes will see strange things, and your heart utter perverse things. ...

(viii). Proverbs 31:6-7 ESV
Give strong drink to the one who is perishing, and wine to those in bitter distress; let them drink and forget their poverty and remember their misery no more.

(ix). Proverbs 23:20-21 ESV
Be not among drunkards or among gluttonous eaters of meat, for the drunkard and the glutton will come to poverty, and slumber will clothe them with rags.

(x). Romans 14:21 ESV
It is good not to eat meat or drink wine or do anything that causes your brother to stumble.

(xi). Hosea 4:11 ESV
Whoredom, wine, and new wine, which take away the understanding.
#109 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 8:55:45 PM

abdulrahman wrote:
Lessons learnt:

If you take mzinga, always go for quantities more than 750ml, the poor sisters from Korogocho and kariobangi have not infiltrated this clientele. They make the ka-quarters and ka-half. What moves alot.

Never ever take the tots stuff in your ka-locals. The sisters are source to some of these things.

Say NO to viceroy and Ritchot brandy in the estates, untill such a time the seal will be made of Oriv padlock only made in Italy.

Go for those mzingas that have an "executive smell and taste" coz distiguishing them from fake is easier eg Gin, Grouse etc.

A real member just talked here!!!
#110 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:23:38 AM

Something they called Molasses Pray

Ya ngombe?? How now?? why mollases?
Kenyans will soon start mowing and acting like zombies.
Already some are otherwise how d u explain scenarios where one is driving with head out of the window in rain?

I hope this will stop people from drinking.

#111 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 10:18:26 AM

#112 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 10:29:04 AM

abdulrahman wrote:
Lessons learnt:

A real member just talked here!!!

And it is an "abdulrahman" talking!!!
#113 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 10:58:35 AM

bkismat wrote:

Hapo sasa ................. friday!
#114 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:36:18 PM

This is disgusting to say the least.

I'm proud of the code, which Muslims observe that forbids the consumption of any kind of intoxicating substances and other potentially unclean stuff like blood and pork.

Muslims are taught that ‘your body has rights over you’, and the consumption of healthy food and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations.

The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!

The Bible says:
- Don't drink alcohol, it's satan's handiwork.
- Don't gamble
- Don't do idle worship

If people followed these?
We would have solutions for world's biggest problems to humanity.
No other religion has solution as Islam have
- drug abuse
- prostitution
- alcoholism
- bastard children
- excess women
- crime

But people are not going to the book. They say "We have our heros. The guy from the West. Whatever he says, we follow"

SEE FOR YOURSELF BIBLICAL TEACHINGS
(i). Ephesians 5:18 ESV
And do not get drunk with wine, for that is debauchery, but be filled with the Spirit

(ii). Proverbs 20:1 ESV
Wine is a mocker, strong drink a brawler, and whoever is led astray by it is not wise.

(iii). Galatians 5:21 ESV
Envy, drunkenness, orgies, and things like these. I warn you, as I warned you before, that those who do such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.

(iv). Isaiah 5:11 ESV
Woe to those who rise early in the morning, that they may run after strong drink, who tarry late into the evening as wine inflames them!

(v). 1 Peter 5:8 ESV
Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.

(vi). 1 Corinthians 6:10 ESV
Nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

(vii). Proverbs 23:29-35 ESV
Who has woe? Who has sorrow? Who has strife? Who has complaining? Who has wounds without cause? Who has redness of eyes? Those who tarry long over wine; those who go to try mixed wine. Do not look at wine when it is red, when it sparkles in the cup and goes down smoothly. In the end it bites like a serpent and stings like an adder. Your eyes will see strange things, and your heart utter perverse things. ...

(viii). Proverbs 31:6-7 ESV
Give strong drink to the one who is perishing, and wine to those in bitter distress; let them drink and forget their poverty and remember their misery no more.

(ix). Proverbs 23:20-21 ESV
Be not among drunkards or among gluttonous eaters of meat, for the drunkard and the glutton will come to poverty, and slumber will clothe them with rags.

(x). Romans 14:21 ESV
It is good not to eat meat or drink wine or do anything that causes your brother to stumble.

(xi). Hosea 4:11 ESV
Whoredom, wine, and new wine, which take away the understanding.

@ Alpha,

I really do find your approach to Islamic religious teaching very sober and objective.You share your faith as it should be. Now, the Bible does not condemn alcohol passe but alcoholism( thin line I agree where one leads to the next) The original word which was translated as drunkenness was really closer to 'ulevi/ uraibu' which tends more towards idolatry of alcohol or of anything else. In Mordern english, this is called alcoholism. The original word also related to anything that came between one and his God.

Please tell me why one has to quote some words after mentioning Mohammed.
#115 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:19:44 PM

@bwenyenye thank you for the compliment smile

Now about your question, "Why do we say that may peace and blessings of Allah be on him"?

First is because God (Allah) says in the Quran that we have to say. So we say it because it's God's commandment.

Secondly however, there's a logical reason. The reason Allah is asking us to praise is because it is normal human tendancy that the person who is very famous, who has been known for a particular activity, we tend to follow his guidance.

So we ask the prayers on Allah's messengers and prophets because Allah sent them to us.

For example, supposed your mother has heart attack (God forbids) and if you know that there's heart specialist who's the best in the world.
So when you want to go and take treatment for your mother and ask how she will be cured, will you ask the cardialogist, or will you ask an unknown person or will you ask a quack, assuming all are free. Who will you go to, the best in the world or to a normal doctor or to a layman? Of course the best cardiologist because you know it's the best.

Similarly we send blessing so that we ask Allah to bless him for his good works.

Whenever we say may peace and blessings of Allah be on him, we are agreeing that he was one of the best human beings in the world. Even the other messengers and prophets were the best too, we say may Allah be pleased with them as well.

That means these messengers and prophets, may Allah be pleased with them because we know that these people are good people.
The moment we acknowledge that these are good people, so whatever they say, we have to take as guidance.

Using above analogy, when you go to heart doctor, and he gives you treatment, you follow the treatment.
#116 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:51:34 PM

These ARVs are given to the poor so that they can have longer and healthier lives.

These poor recipients decide that the benefactor's ideas are wrongly placed. They need to make a quick buck first.

Sound economics tell these poor folks that there's an insatiable demand for being high. They rise to meet this demand.

In this case, everything is working out as it should.

These are not sisters of death. They are good people following our most sacred social rules.

Why should we call them names when all they are doing is expose us? Because we are ashamed.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 6:01:29 PM

How come men are not involved in this scam?Sad
#118 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 6:14:32 PM

These ARVs are given to the poor so that they can have longer and healthier lives.

These poor recipients decide that the benefactor's ideas are wrongly placed. They need to make a quick buck first.

Sound economics tell these poor folks that there's an insatiable demand for being high. They rise to meet this demand.

These are not sisters of death. They are good people following our most sacred social rules.

Why should we call them names when all they are doing is expose us? Because we are ashamed.

You realise you are a very odd individual?

You are soo against current.
#119 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:35:24 PM

You realise you are a very odd individual?

You are soo against current.

I may be against the current of popular opinion, but that doesn't mean I am against the human spirit. Una ni get get?

#120 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:53:18 PM

How come men are not involved in this scam?Sad

They are busy consuming the concotion at their rocal.
Pray