wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Alai arrested
Lucid_Iam
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 3:05:32 PM

Alai language and that of Miguna sound so similar, yet the ones going lyrical about Miguna are the same ones castigating Alai!!!

KENYAANS.

The only thing they have in common is arrogance. Intellect is however worlds apart. One claims someone ordered the murder of activists, while using some article as proof, while the other is guarded on the PEV only revealing corruption cases that he is willing to substantiate in a court of law. I hope you can now see the difference.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 3:59:21 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
Alai language and that of Miguna sound so similar, yet the ones going lyrical about Miguna are the same ones castigating Alai!!!

KENYAANS.

The only thing they have in common is arrogance. Intellect is however worlds apart. One claims someone ordered the murder of activists, while using some article as proof, while the other is guarded on the PEV only revealing corruption cases that he is willing to substantiate in a court of law. I hope you can now see the difference.

Only you can see the difference!!!
Lucid_Iam
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 4:09:09 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

KENYAANS.

I will deliberately avoid responding to that, if you don't consider this a response.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 4:18:57 PM

Released on 100K cash bail!!!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 7:01:06 PM

Released on 100K cash bail!!!

should have been a million!
Money Whisperer
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:10:59 PM

Only Okiya Omtata can save him
"Money never sleeps"
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 12:07:53 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
Only Okiya Omtata can save him

These days I never hear of him...I think he got well fed.
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 12:11:30 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

KENYAANS.

Dude should have gone to court and present his evidence not name calling people. Now he is facing a criminal charge, between him and mutua, who is more foolish? There was even a time not long ago he went attacking KPLC on Twitter for disconnecting his power, just for KPLC to embarrass him by issuing a statement that he had not paid power for 3 months! bure kabisa.

Kotini

link

#29 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 12:16:48 AM

smh.
My ARV spiked beer is missing.
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 2:49:00 AM

smh.

My friend okoka kama mimi, i've even started to add some few grams and my significant one is now well catered for.
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 3:36:52 AM

Coolio wrote:
smh.

My friend okoka kama mimi, i've even started to add some few grams and my significant one is now well catered for.

Who was taking care of her before?;-)
Sarrouniya
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 5:11:10 AM

Kuna vile their situations are different making one more tolerable than the other. MM anachapa bibi yake, Alai anachapa bibi ya jirani for misbehaving. Kuna yule lazima tuingilie. One has basis, oh and a sense of humour, the other is a journalist, social media, gone wild insulting anyone he feels is not behaving accordingly. He can raise these issues without matusi. We need this activism. And the guts. But the two are in different positions and not quite comparable.
Second, I don't see anyone waxing lyrical about MM. Its not about him. Its about his theatrics and entertainment. He makes me laugh but the moment he zips it,he is forgotten just like that until he shows up again. Then he will get boring eventually. Those on MM for prezzo are just high on endorphins as a result.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
Sarrouniya
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 5:13:52 AM

Lucid_Iam wrote:

KENYAANS.

I will deliberately avoid responding to that, if you don't consider this a response.

That is a response. And an oxymoron.
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 6:59:08 AM

My self imposed non-exile is over just because it is scary what I'm reading here from so called educated folk.

I don't like Alai. In fact I think Alai and Dennis Itumbi are just pathetic soles (not a spelling mistake) and represent the negatives in our culture.

But you had better be damn sure that your support for what is going on here is absolutely dangerous to you when you are posting on Wazua.

I have had to edit the above 3 paragraphs 3 times to ensure I don't entrap myself with non-existent criminal clauses.

Lets start with the so called

He is under arrest for violating sections 26, 29 and 30 of the Act,” said Kamwende.

So can you be arrested based on non-existent laws?

I know a lot of you are very young and never lived in the land of Moi. So your jumping up and down simply because you hate Alai is not wise.

Any law that transfers the onus of proof to the accused is a bad law meant to trample on your rights.

What happens if RAO becomes president and chooses Alai to be public spokesman and he sends the cops to you simply because he didn't like what you tweeted and posted on wazua.

Be very very careful what you wish for.

This is why I will quit Wazua. I don't know if this thing is not being run by the cops or one of the political parties.

Here I am writing what I think to be the truth as I know it. Then wazua admin decides that I've gone too far and sends cops to my house to send me a message.

Please note, Alai was not arrested because of being uncouth, and annoying as many of you here are suggesting. He is in court because someone somewhere was annoyed, inconvenienced, and caused needless anxiety. That describes your boss.

If we took to court everyone who abused us or made us annoyed, or said something that was untrue about us, we would never try rapists.

At some point in your online career you have broken section 29 of that law. Of course not according to yourself but someone somewhere can take you to court for saying something like I'm a happy guy. So be scared, be very scared as you never know who will be weilding the powers the next time you write. It could be Alai.

And I now go back to my exile.
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 8:05:49 AM

Stop sensationalizing things alma, the goon said that Mutua ordered some dudes to be killed. That is simply defamation if its not true, if its true, then e should provide evidence to have mutua locked up. Let him carry his own cross
Sarrouniya
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 8:11:26 AM

My self imposed non-exile is over just because it is scary what I'm reading here from so called educated folk.

I don't like Alai. In fact I think Alai and Dennis Itumbi are just pathetic soles (not a spelling mistake) and represent the negatives in our culture.

But you had better be damn sure that your support for what is going on here is absolutely dangerous to you when you are posting on Wazua.

I have had to edit the above 3 paragraphs 3 times to ensure I don't entrap myself with non-existent criminal clauses.

Lets start with the so called

He is under arrest for violating sections 26, 29 and 30 of the Act,” said Kamwende.

So can you be arrested based on non-existent laws?

I know a lot of you are very young and never lived in the land of Moi. So your jumping up and down simply because you hate Alai is not wise.

Any law that transfers the onus of proof to the accused is a bad law meant to trample on your rights.

What happens if RAO becomes president and chooses Alai to be public spokesman and he sends the cops to you simply because he didn't like what you tweeted and posted on wazua.

Be very very careful what you wish for.

This is why I will quit Wazua. I don't know if this thing is not being run by the cops or one of the political parties.

Here I am writing what I think to be the truth as I know it. Then wazua admin decides that I've gone too far and sends cops to my house to send me a message.

Please note, Alai was not arrested because of being uncouth, and annoying as many of you here are suggesting. He is in court because someone somewhere was annoyed, inconvenienced, and caused needless anxiety. That describes your boss.

If we took to court everyone who abused us or made us annoyed, or said something that was untrue about us, we would never try rapists.

At some point in your online career you have broken section 29 of that law. Of course not according to yourself but someone somewhere can take you to court for saying something like I'm a happy guy.So be scared, be very scared as you never know who will be weilding the powers the next time you write. It could be Alai.

And I now go back to my exile.

That's cowardice. Bye.
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 8:47:50 AM

Stop sensationalizing things alma, the goon said that Mutua ordered some dudes to be killed. That is simply defamation if its not true, if its true, then e should provide evidence to have mutua locked up. Let him carry his own cross

Back from exile coz i love banter with murchr.

Defamation is not a criminal offence. I remember this week I called you a liar on wazua because i believed you don't have paypal. I may be wrong but that is my belief. Would you have taken me to the police or civil court.

There is a section of that 29 that says that Alai knows it to be false. So exactly how do you prove that? Should I never say anything I believe? If I believe that Bishop with many hairs in his chin is not a prophet, will you arrest me and charge me in court?

Its like I don't believe Robert Ouko killed shot himself with a gun then poured kerosene on himself and lit a match. However, the then gov't is alleged to have said that. So will you arrest me now because I don't believe the gov't line? Or I'm I constitutionally mandated to believe everything I hear from certain sections of the Kenyan populace.

If the case is defamation, there is a place for it and Alai would be made to give his evidence.

If the case is criminal, then I propose that everyone here should be very very worried.

You can't arrest me for my beliefs. However, you can sue me and cause me a lot of monetary pain.

By the way, I'm feeling very bad here having to defend Alai. Its just as bad as supporting Itumbi. But been there, and seen how things can quickly get ugly when we allow people we disagree with to go through some stuff.

Back to exile.

#38 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 8:52:37 AM

Back from exile coz i love banter with murchr.

Defamation is not a criminal offence. I remember this week I called you a liar on wazua because i believed you don't have paypal. I may be wrong but that is my belief. Would you have taken me to the police or civil court.

There is a section of that 29 that says that Alai knows it to be false. So exactly how do you prove that? Should I never say anything I believe? If I believe that Bishop with many hairs in his chin is not a prophet, will you arrest me and charge me in court?

Its like I don't believe Robert Ouko killed shot himself with a gun then poured kerosene on himself and lit a match. However, the then gov't is alleged to have said that. So will you arrest me now because I don't believe the gov't line? Or I'm I constitutionally mandated to believe everything I hear from certain sections of the Kenyan populace.

If the case is defamation, there is a place for it and Alai would be made to give his evidence.

If the case is criminal, then I propose that everyone here should be very very worried.

You can't arrest me for my beliefs. However, you can sue me and cause me a lot of monetary pain.

By the way, I'm feeling very bad here having to defend Alai. Its just as bad as supporting Itumbi. But been there, and seen how things can quickly get ugly when we allow people we disagree with to go through some stuff.

Back to exile.

Its one thing to call me a liar and another to call me a murderer and implicate me to some crime that was actually committed thru a mass media. There is a difference my friend.

29. A person who by means of a licensed telecommunication
system—
(a) sends a message or other matter that is grossly offensive or of an indecent, obscene or menacing character; or
(b) sends a message that he knows to be false for the purpose of causing annoyance, inconvenience or needless anxiety to another personcommits an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding fifty thousand shillings, or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding three months, or to both.

If he thinks he knows that what he said is the truth then he should prove it in court, otherwise he knows its not true. Wacha awe funzo kwa wengi
Mainat
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 9:22:48 AM

Its a civil matter not criminal issue. IF, you can say insulting Alfred Mutua can ever be classed as any form of illegality.

He insults Kenyans intelligence everytime he gives a press conference.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 9:36:32 AM

murchr. if this case is criminal, Alai has nothing to prove.

I want you to understand that I detest guys like Alai and Itumbi and they must be curbed.

But not like this. Since I disagree with you, you call your cop friends and call me a criminal. I have seen posts on wazua that really abuse this fellow and other politicians. Just type Alfred Mutua on wazua search and there are senior wazuans who will be in Alai's cell tomorrow.

I would like Bwana Mutua to take Alai to the cleaners. But in this case, that law will not jail Alai. In fact he will come out a martyr just like the Itumbi fellow who was arrested by 42 policemen.

Right now it looks like a senior gov't official is using his immense powers to harm a poor blogger. Reminds old men like me of the days when we could not talk politics in bars lest.........

Bwana Mutua should rise above these simple bloggers. He should show that he's the gov't spokesman above petty issues. Sue the bugger and make him very broke. If he sues him then Alai must produce the evidence he has. Someone has to rise above scum bloggers. But sending the police reminds me of the days in primo where the kid would rush and say "teacher, he has abused me". That is what Alai wants.

So for the sake of people like us who can't call cops, set the precedent and sue him to oblivion.

But if Alai is freed, which is highly likely, we've opened a pandoras box of bloggers who get away with everything as Alai and Itumbi have done.