wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

RIP Josephine Michuki
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:45:26 AM

RIP ... Kumbe Jo and Jos was not just a business name but a true reality.. May she find peace and rest with her man.. One thing I will always admire about her was taking responsibility when Michuki wore torn socks.... What a wife to have..
karqui
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:50:28 AM

they were that close they couldn't leave apart.
may she RIP
mizizi
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:52:59 AM

RIP...
Hope they lived a fulfilling life together
danas10
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:57:08 AM

radio wrote:
My condolences to the family.

@danas10, your kasignature dance makes it look like you are cerebrating !

@ radio...how now Sad

But i admire how she lived as a wife, lover, friend and companion to her late husband. May she RIP

Behemoth
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:03:41 PM

I salute Michuki for being an exception on this : NO WOMAN/WOMEN OR SONS/DAUGHTERS CAME ALONG TO DEMAND THEIR "FATHER'S" estate.

This could point to the fact that this John & Josphine were indeed "ONE".
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:16:41 PM

karqui wrote:
may she RIP

Leave to go where?
Lugha ni ngumu sana.
Shame on you

#27 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:28:29 PM

May her soul rest in eternal peace
Memmy
#28 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:49:09 PM

RIP Mrs MichukiSad
#29 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:55:53 PM

May she rest in peace. Pole to the family.

She must been too close to the hubby to live without him - I have heard of cases like this, where a couple are too close that one can hardly survive the demise of the other.

May God give the family the strength to carry on. When you come from a closely knit family and then you lose both parents in a span of six months - no matter how old you are - it might be too much to deal with!!!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 1:31:51 PM

Am intrigued: she died of cancer and he of multiple organ failure. They must have known each of them was terminally ill? Very intriguing.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 1:55:41 PM

karqui wrote:
may she RIP

Leave to go where?
Lugha ni ngumu sana.
Shame on you

...or @Impunity to notice poor language here, for sure it must be so poor!!!
ralp_mutu
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 1:59:35 PM

R.I.P
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 2:04:07 PM

Is Cancer more prevalent among rich people?. If so wacha umaskini uniue!!! And while at it instead of Anyang and Beth having to shuttle regularly between Nairobi and Europe/America for treatment, why cant they join Zack for a good cause...Help improve the cancer treatment facilities (and other medical facilities) available in the country. While they thump their chests saying that they have thoroughly been cured after spending a fortune (our taxes?) let them know that majority can not afford that for treatment abroad!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 2:39:40 PM

instead of Anyang and Beth having to shuttle regularly between Nairobi and Europe/America for treatment, why cant they join Zack for a good cause...Help improve the cancer treatment facilities (and other medical facilities) available in the country. While they thump their chests saying that they have thoroughly been cured after spending a fortune (our taxes?) let them know that majority can not afford that for treatment abroad!

Excellent observation!
Umed*nya point sana hapo.Applause Applause
Jump-steady
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 3:00:36 PM

She must been too close to the hubby to live without him - I have heard of cases like this, where a couple are too close that one can hardly survive the demise of the other.

May God give the family the strength to carry on. When you come from a closely knit family and then you lose both parents in a span of six months - no matter how old you are - it might be too much to deal with!!!

Ditto!

R.I.P.
theman192000
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 3:07:45 PM

John n Jo,s...so sad.

They surely did have some good burgers and fries back in the day when theman was theboy.

RIP
rock
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 4:16:54 PM

Love is.....John & Jo....you will be dearly missed. RIP
Rolldrunk
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:14:36 PM

Is Cancer more prevalent among rich people?. If so wacha umaskini uniue!!! And while at it instead of Anyang and Beth having to shuttle regularly between Nairobi and Europe/America for treatment, why cant they join Zack for a good cause...Help improve the cancer treatment facilities (and other medical facilities) available in the country. While they thump their chests saying that they have thoroughly been cured after spending a fortune (our taxes?) let them know that majority can not afford that for treatment abroad!

I don't think cancer is more prevalent among rich people, I think rich people have the resources to diagonize cancer and attempt to treat it, if the average man get cancer, he/ she will die before anyone even know.

When I first landed in US I use to wonder if there were alot of disables in America than in any other country but it is actually not the case, the only reason why they seem to be many is because they get the care they need and the sociaty try to make them live as normal as possible. With developing countries however most of them don't get to grow to adult and if they do they are always left at home and are not involved. Same with the older generation!
theman192000
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:20:29 PM

Rolldrunk wrote:

I don't think cancer is more prevalent among rich people, I think rich people have the resources to diagonize cancer and attempt to treat it, if the average man get cancer, he/ she will die before anyone even know.

When I first landed in US I use to wonder if there were alot of disables in America than in any other country but it is actually not the case, the only reason why they seem to be many is because they get the care they need and the sociaty try to make them live as normal as possible. With developing countries however most of them don't get to grow to adult and if they do they are always left at home and are not involved. Same with the older generation!

Disability is also prevalent in countries at are engaged in war as is the case of war veterans in the US.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 5:48:20 PM

For sure this is very heavy for them right now. RIP