wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Gym/Swimming Networking
#1 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 3:25:13 PM

Where do Wazuans work out and/or exercise.. and how much is it?

Ama we are momos and people of one chot?

#2 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 3:36:56 PM

LMAO!!
I never work out cz am underweight, hata damu I can't donate.
mukiri share ur momorism with wazuans.

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#3 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 3:49:46 PM

There is Silver spring Hotel(Valley rd*Argwings Kodhek roundabout).Have never checked in thou i here it's 5k a month. Maybe some wazuan who goes there can shed more light.
@SufficientlyP
ralp_mutu
#4 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 4:44:14 PM

Swimming...Some years back i thought i was a star so i decided its time i graduate to diving.. I flopped on my first diving and saved by a stranger.. Never again, If am near a swimming pool then its for the wrong reasons...Watching(You know)

Gym I did it once, my whole body was in pain for a week and had that muscular feeling (Yaani Kuunga).. Never again

So for my work out, i always do ten sit ups every morning. It might not sound like much, but there are only so many times i can hit the snooze button and life goes on..

So yeah i exercise home for free
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#5 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 4:48:37 PM

The first thing you ought to realize is that not all Citizens of the Virtual Republic live in Nairobi.

Personally, the fact that I walk from home to work and back again is exercise enough and there being a valley in between the climb both ways is an added bonus. Naturally, it is very free.

Twice a week I visit the butchery near wines and spirits in Kerugoya and ask the butcherman to give me his heavy axe and a stack of wood which I work out on for about an hour. Naturally again, this is free.

Does wonders for my two weekly chots.
slickyoz
#6 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 5:28:36 PM

LMAO!!
I never work out cz am underweight, hata damu I can't donate.
mukiri share ur momorism with wazuans.

And your signature says it all, you are the one playing the drumsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#7 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:04:42 PM

Seriously hapa iko chida! So where do you take all that money you make? ARVs, Formaline and battery acid? Ama investments for your next-of-kin?

And here I am thinking when you 'sharpen the saw', it keeps you in a better condition to make even more money. @aemathenge is way ahead, coz he does 'community work', exercise, network and I'd bet, gets a few extra grams with his ribs, ama? A self professed 2 chotter.

Outdoors excursions? Who's been to the Kenya Comfort hotels Steam rooms? Sent them email but no reply.

@ralp_mutu So when you fail at something once you give up? I want the name of that pool and gym you went. A challenge is what I need.

#8 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:24:01 PM

i walk from kangemi to indaa and for exercise i work on mjengo sites so i am paid for exercising.you can walk to our site and exercise for free.
#9 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:29:10 PM

Start with looooong walks every Saturday. Dont jump into gyms and instructors yet, find out if you have an aptitude for exercise first before wasting money. Secondly, please be patient ...the results are better when it becomes a life habit as opposed to a focused short term goal.
In other news @lorraine ....you're bragging Sad it is disheartening to those who have to toil to keep in good shape ...I used to be underweight myself ...could eat like a horse and sit all day and not add a gram ...then the magic disappeared. The slowing of the metabolism will still get you ...give it time
#10 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:44:02 PM

quicksand wrote:
Start with looooong walks every Saturday. Dont jump into gyms and instructors yet, find out if you have an aptitude for exercise first before wasting money. Secondly, please be patient ...the results are better when it becomes a life habit as opposed to a focused short term goal.
In other news @lorraine ....you're bragging Sad it is disheartening to those who have to toil to keep in good shape ...I used to be underweight myself ...could eat like a horse and sit all day and not add a gram ...then the magic disappeared. The slowing of the metabolism will still get you ...give it time

Ok what is there to brag about being underweight?
BMI yangu iko kombo.Telling u it's bad when u can't donate blood!unaangaliwa unapewa soda and bread instead yet hujatoa!
I was told it's a genes thing plus I believe my metabolism is high.
Then am not a junkyard.I eat healthy and light.
That's how simple life is.

oh and u guys that hate doing manual work pia ni kujitakia.
Bend,mop,climb,wipe,walk run,stop being lazy.
The house alone is a gym.

Sarrouniya
#11 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:46:25 PM

If yours is an issue of weight, the magic word is diet. Watch what u put in your mouth n think what its going to do to ur body. If its just to keep fit, walking as suggested every day is good enough. U could easily lose money on the gym coz a few things like traffic, extra hrs at work, get u a few times n u give up. I once paid up for gym n never showed up so I decided to do the diet thing... cut out and replace a few delicacies n that has worked.

Having said that, I would like to sign up for yoga and/or tennis on weekends for fun. Anyone anywhere?
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
slickyoz
#12 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:51:32 PM

@lorraine ..
Can go 3 days bila food and feel very okay.

d'oh! d'oh!
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it
#13 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:54:46 PM

cleans ur system. give those intestines breathing space.
u exercise today then u go eat 4kgs of nyamchom and a basin of ugali.
Halafu drown urself with ARV spiked beer.
That's how kenyans exercise.
Bure kabisa Laughing out loudly

@ topic.

I walk a lot.I run when I can, I lift stuff and fix things on my own.I don't like being done for stuff.
That keeps me in shape.
If weather and time allows I swim at methodist guest house.
#14 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 8:07:30 PM

Being a P.T instructor works good for me especially i being a judoker you can imagine the kind of vigorous exercises i undertake on daily basis.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 12:29:42 AM

@essyk How is it at the Methodist guest house? Big pool? Lots of people? How much? And more importantly, iko wapi?

Steam bath anyone?

Full body scrub?

We only live once, might as well enjoy while taking care of the body

#16 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 7:53:44 AM

half size olympic pool.kama hujui kuswim you will be taught at a fee.
or u make use of baby pool like i always see some paros do.Laughing out loudly

Here; http://www.methodistguesthouse.org/

do kenyans take steam bath?
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 9:08:38 AM

quicksand wrote:

Ok what is there to brag about being underweight?
BMI yangu iko kombo.Telling u it's bad when u can't donate blood!unaangaliwa unapewa soda and bread instead yet hujatoa!
I was told it's a genes thing plus I believe my metabolism is high.
Then am not a junkyard.I eat healthy and light.
That's how simple life is.

oh and u guys that hate doing manual work pia ni kujitakia.
Bend,mop,climb,wipe,walk run,stop being lazy.
The house alone is a gym.

Nothing ...may be you are not bragging but you do seem a bit preoccupied about informing us. You mention it here
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=20059 here
http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=18577 and here.
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=18996
Just being thorough smile
Sigiriri
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 9:40:21 AM

Usicheze na @quicksand - he must have been a librarian in his former life. Kudos!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 10:03:01 AM

"But mark my words – it’s dying. The “old Kenya” has been ruled by a feckless elite. It sees no evil, hears no evil, speaks no evil, and does no evil. It’s been a thieving elite. It’s surname is “impunity”. It’s a fat, out-of-shape elite – literally and metaphorically.

That’s because it eats too much red meat, drinks too much alcohol, and doesn’t exercise".
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/msx6qpz/-/index.html

Are you one of them?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 10:10:31 AM

@essky - you should know you have a following and your records are kept timamu. By the way you will make Methodist pool to be full weeekends as they look for this slim chick with the spitting walalo.

Some of us are in the ARV partaking category, so exercise is limited. Nikuhema, even baby pool siwezi make it.