wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

Is this land deal real in Kantafu
changai
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 2:49:15 PM

Ever heard of a self-help group calling itself Graglom Self-help group where by a member contributes a total amount of around Ksh15,000/= and in return get a plot 60*100 and they build you a three story building. Sounds too sweet to be true. The land is in a place called Kantafu on Kangudo Road 2km from the tarmac.
Regards, Changai
TiggerTiggy
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 5:45:03 PM

changai wrote:
Ever heard of a self-help group calling itself Graglom Self-help group where by a member contributes a total amount of around Ksh15,000/= and in return get a plot 60*100 and they build you a three story building. Sounds too sweet to be true. The land is in a place called Kantafu on Kangudo Road 2km from the tarmac.

boss, focus. how much would putting up a 3 storey wall alone cost?
tinker
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 5:51:28 PM

changai wrote:

Where did u get this info from ?....sources of info tells alot about the authenticity of the info itself.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
changai
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:16:34 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
changai wrote:

boss, focus. how much would putting up a 3 storey wall alone cost?

@Tigger tiggy A 2 story building 2 bdr would go for around 4M actually its a 3 floor building including ground floor. So the fellows say that they are relying on donations from abroad,but to me this seem to be another big scum yet to blow in a few months to come. I ask myslf in a 100 acre piece of land how many 60*100 plots would be made inclusive of roads and things like sewage, maybe schools, recreational grounds etc
Regards, Changai
josiah33
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:19:40 PM

changai wrote:

Eeeiiissshhh!!! ati a three story building bure tu?
Hata red cross sio wa generous hivyo boss.
changai
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:23:10 PM

tinker wrote:
changai wrote:

Where did u get this info from ?....sources of info tells alot about the authenticity of the info itself.

The source is from the offices they have in a small mabati shelter in a church compound in Wangige near Kingeero. On Saturday i went to see the ground breaking of the said houses, so what i expected to see on site were bulldozers and heavy trucks ready for the job only to find a small recently built 2 roomed site and a toilet the floors arent even dry and a director and a pastor in shades and some two asian looking men who they referred to as wazungu n by now there are almost 2000 pple watching.
Regards, Changai
changai
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:34:15 PM

josiah33 wrote:
changai wrote:

@ Josiah33, If you could only see the crowd that was at the ground breaking,there was even a traffic jam, pple traveld from as far as Eldoret,Narok,Meru,Msa for this freebee if i cld call it so. Ma wife is on ma neck after telling her the whole thing is fake coz she is a member. I wonder who is this donor giving all this funds coz on stimate the project would require like 10billion to do.
Regards, Changai
jamplu
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 6:46:23 PM

changai wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
changai wrote:

@ Josiah33, If you could only see the crowd that was at the ground breaking,there was even a traffic jam, pple traveld from as far as Eldoret,Narok,Meru,Msa for this freebee if i cld call it so. Ma wife is on ma neck after telling her the whole thing is fake coz she is a member. I wonder who is this donor giving all this funds coz on stimate the project would require like 10billion to do.

Kenyans love shortcuts and free stuff.
josiah33
#9 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 1:08:22 PM

jamplu wrote:
changai wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
changai wrote:

Sell hope to Kenyans and you are surely going to make big money. Doesn't everyone want to become rich?
Mtu Biz
#10 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 5:03:04 PM

changai wrote:
tinker wrote:
changai wrote:

The source is from the offices they have in a small mabati shelter in a church compound in Wangige near Kingeero. On Saturday i went to see the ground breaking of the said houses, so what i expected to see on site were bulldozers and heavy trucks ready for the job only to find a small recently built 2 roomed site and a toilet the floors arent even dry and a director and a[/b] pastor in shades[/b] and some two asian looking men who they referred to as wazungu n by now there are almost 2000 pple watching.

Lol
Watu si watagongwa waishe jameni
Sola Scriptura

jamplu
#11 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 5:39:05 PM

josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
changai wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
changai wrote:

Sell hope to Kenyans and you are surely going to make big money. Doesn't everyone want to become rich?

@josiah33 Kenyans just want everything we are greedy even those who are not hopeless want a piece of whatever deal appears too good to be true.
tinker
#12 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:05:57 PM

changai wrote:
tinker wrote:
changai wrote:

The source is from the offices they have in a small mabati shelter in a church compound in Wangige near Kingeero. On Saturday i went to see the ground breaking of the said houses, so what i expected to see on site were bulldozers and heavy trucks ready for the job only to find a small recently built 2 roomed site and a toilet the floors arent even dry and a director and a pastor in shades and some two asian looking men who they referred to as wazungu n by now there are almost 2000 pple watching.

a director and a pastor in shades? and some two asian looking men? who they referred to as wazungu n by now there are almost 2000 pple? watching...my friend; in kenya pple are paid to appear in AGMs, Political rallies and most recently in the ground breaking ceremonies.. aren't all the above characteristics of con-deal..I rest my case.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
changai
#13 Posted : Monday, August 20, 2012 6:17:59 PM

tinker wrote:
changai wrote:
tinker wrote:
changai wrote:

a director and a pastor in shades? and some two asian looking men? who they referred to as wazungu n by now there are almost 2000 pple? watching...my friend; in kenya pple are paid to appear in AGMs, Political rallies and most recently in the ground breaking ceremonies.. aren't all the above characteristics of con-deal..I rest my case.

@ Tinker, guys travelled from as far as Meru, if u coild only see the msafara to the place,u wld think Kibaki was around. Am just waiting for the breaking news thats its a con game
Regards, Changai
josiah33
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 7:52:50 AM

jamplu wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
changai wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
changai wrote:

@josiah33 Kenyans just want everything we are greedy even those who are not hopeless want a piece of whatever deal appears too good to be true.

True bro and that makes the work so easy for the conmen..
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 9:04:13 AM

What became of this story?

My"friend" even has a certificate of Shareholding.

It reads

"This is to certify that Xxxx of ID No is a registered member of the above organisation and therefore is a holder of plot size 30×60 with a 2 bedroomed house to be constructed by the donar.

Authorising signitures
C.E.O & Chairman James Gatimu Thuo (Did not sign)
Director-Kenya Isaac Ngugi
Regional Manager JG Gichuru.

😂😂😂😂😂Not sure why am laughing.

She paid 25,000 plus 500 for registration
Pesa Nane
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 9:22:07 AM

What became of this story?

My"friend" even has a certificate of Shareholding.

It reads

"This is to certify that Xxxx of ID No is a registered member of the above organisation and therefore is a holder of plot size 30×60 with a 2 bedroomed house to be constructed by the donar. Asi d'oh! d'oh!

Authorising signitures
C.E.O & Chairman James Gatimu Thuo (Did not sign)
Director-Kenya Isaac Ngugi
Regional Manager JG Gichuru.

😂😂😂😂😂Not sure why am laughing.

She paid 25,000 plus 500 for registration

Pole @Bigchick.
Frame and conspicuously display the "certificate" as a constant reminder that all that glitters is not gold.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.