wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages«<456
New kid on the block
callaspade
#101 Posted : Saturday, August 11, 2012 10:01:05 AM

.......felician,now tell us where is kabugas?

.......and wewe maliwaza the hijacker!.....baridi imewatoa wapi?.......and be careful,peeps here don't shower often Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#102 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 10:54:13 AM

maliwaza wrote:

smile That's the one you have questions about? It started off as an accident and poverty (moved suddenly, had no TV), then it was laziness (the hassle of putting up an aerial/dish), now its comfort (I like the silence, no more rubbish news at 9).

I didn't say a proper thanks for the welcome, so thank you. And to answer your earlier question, there are in fact foolish questions that should never ever be asked, some ignorance we must hide to preserve what little pride we have.

That said, I have a question for you, am I supposed to reply to each response? Because someone asked me for the anthem in my mother tongue and there's the plug offer... I'm confused... d'oh!

Glad and thrilled to note your opinion!

Getting rid of the telly was one of the better decisions in my life. Well, I just yanked off the antennae cable and removed that jack from the cable. I have not yet dismantled the antennae altogether, but it is definitely coming down.

The bliss of a house without telly is indescribable. I use the set itself to watch more informative and educative hand picked video. Actually I think I am improving my life by having no television.
#103 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:44:45 AM

Six years, and counting.. bila telly! Bliss, if you ask me.. Good thing is that people, most often then not, disseminate useful info they pick-up from their sets. So I'll never ask anyone to stop watching

#104 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:57:27 AM

Six years, and counting.. bila telly! Bliss, if you ask me.. Good thing is that people, most often then not, disseminate useful info they pick-up from their sets. So I'll never ask anyone to stop watching

Chunga.usirudi stone age.
I am very choosy about what to watch.But I can't stay without a TV.
Most often I switch it on kutoa fear.The noises make it sound like there are several people in the house.
rock
#105 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:08:56 PM

Its a necessary distraction.Unless iibiwe (knock on wood) then i wont have a choice but to stay bila
#106 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:15:17 PM

That's an addiction right there! TV Anonymous!

Most often I switch it on kutoa fear.The noises make it sound like there are several people in the house.

Boss/Madam, marry or get married, get a pet, get a housemate, get audio books. You can't just drink your own urine everyday! Share don't be mean!

ralp_mutu
#107 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:30:54 PM

Brick wall Brick wall Kumbe she was a Loner Brick wallBrick wall
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#108 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:56:10 PM

That's an addiction right there! TV Anonymous!

Boss/Madam, marry or get married, get a pet, get a housemate, get audio books. You can't just drink your own urine everyday! Share don't be mean!

I was about criticize too, but in a more gentler language.

Soon, meaningful one on one relationships might be replaced with the telly, as I chanced to see in a digital tv advert.

But those who watch the telly should by all means not stop on my account. I am not trying to keep up with the Joneses.

#109 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:00:17 PM

@mukiri not everybody believes in marriage and yes I am a firm firm believer kabisa so do not even start with preaching cz nitakuangusha.Laughing out loudly
But let's not go there cz this thread won't end.

TV is a MUST. Addiction to tv? never. I just love hearing it talk even if am not listening.What of breaking news lol!!
weather forecast,On the bench,crazy political debates,news and Papa shirandula on local broadcasts?
I can even be at the shop but it's on.It entertains some geckos and mosquitoes cz I believe everything under my roof has an equal right to share what I have.

#110 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:33:51 PM

hehehe.. Sawa. Please usiniangushe!

So with TV, Wazua, geckos, mosquitoes and a way to rationalize everything.. you are self contained? Even Connect on K24 takes care of 'other matters'.. Mimi siwesmek

#111 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:59:14 PM

@Mukiri,ok lemmie just say.My daily schedule? huwesmake.You will collapse.Infact wazua relaxes my head cz I laugh and learn.

Contentment means different things to different people.So do not generalize.Na hiyo connect, I have never watched it at all.Nikusikia tu cz the tv maybe tuned to something else ambayo sioni cz am on internet.
See the sisters in that old wazess home called nyumbani? They do lots more for humanity than some of us.Besides, relationships are diverse.
Do not limit a meaningful relationship to a hubby/wife only.
It's also very wrong to ask anybody including say ur daughter to get married so as to feel contented.
That we know is not true cz even Paul in the bible wasnt,Jesus didnt but they were fine.

Contentment comes after realising and fulfilling your purpose.
Is your major purpose on earth to get married?
Are singles not fulfilling theirs? Ok if it falls apart for instance does that mean that your purpose is gone as well? See how purposeful life is higher than Marriage alone?

Before u get me wrong I am pro marriage.But doing what God purposed for u to do is more important.

ok gd day.

#112 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:21:14 PM

Ohhh! I get it! You are a humanitarian.. who does something, that even I cannot do (Coz I will collapse)!

Sawa sawa.. you keep on keeping on, you are way ahead coz unlike Paul and Jesus, you have your TV.

#113 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:30:31 PM

oh phuuliz mukiri.stop sacarsm.
I don't do charity work.Wish I could.
But get a tv and watch news or the televangelists like njoro on sundays.blessings blessings.
#114 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 5:18:13 PM

But get a tv and watch news or the televangelists like njoro on sundays.blessings blessings.

Ror
#115 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 5:19:35 PM

Ror
#116 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 10:58:59 PM

hehehe.. Njoro tena? I'll pass

maliwaza
#117 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 7:39:31 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Glad and thrilled to note your opinion!

Getting rid of the telly was one of the better decisions in my life. Well, I just yanked off the antennae cable and removed that jack from the cable. I have not yet dismantled the antennae altogether, but it is definitely coming down.

The bliss of a house without telly is indescribable. I use the set itself to watch more informative and educative hand picked video. Actually I think I am improving my life by having no television.

And here I thought I was the odd one out, what a relief to find other like minded souls. Applause Applause Applause

Like you say, the occasional video will be watched, but the noise that passes for entertainment/information I can do without. I was an addict for many years but the freedom of not being tied to an arbitrary schedule outweighs whatever benefits (if any) I may have gotten from being glued to the screen.

But I guess its like @Mukiri says, some can disseminate what's useful, to each his own.
Better to ask the question and look like a fool for a moment, than to remain in ignorance and be a fool forever.