wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

130 Pages«<8384858687>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
#1681 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:26:08 AM

"Senior staff at the oil
marketer in Nairobi said
Puma Energy had asked the oil marketer to lay off at least half of the employees as part of the ongoing take-over."

This just confirms the deal was done kitambo sana. Otherwise, I have never heard a prospective buyer of a biz ordering the sackings of employees. I mean what if the deal failed to sail through for some reason. PUMA wrapped up this deal already. You don't order firing people WHILE conducting due diligence.
#1682 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:33:33 AM

Thoughts with the affected workers and their families though. All said and done, going to court puts them in a stronger position to get their full benefits. It will be for the court to decide whether their rights have been violated - not PUMA, JS or KK shareholders.
Of course this will stall the takeover process, but not halt it completely, in my opinion
#1683 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:45:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:
One of the dudes has worked there since 1983 and he is still fighting to die in the company.a pity...this guy should enrol in the umash pan african sendoff scheme if he has never got cash all those years.

The staff were very wise to go to court. I wish them all the best.

#1684 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 11:58:10 AM

Just makes you wonder whether KK's decision to scrap one discount day from Deal Poa was PUMA's call...
Jamani
#1685 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:12:20 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
"Senior staff at the oil
marketer in Nairobi said
Puma Energy had asked the oil marketer to lay off at least half of the employees as part of the ongoing take-over."

This just confirms the deal was done kitambo sana. Otherwise, I have never heard a prospective buyer of a biz ordering the sackings of employees. I mean what if the deal failed to sail through for some reason. PUMA wrapped up this deal already. You don't order firing people WHILE conducting due diligence.

Exactly my thoughts
Jamani
#1686 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:14:04 PM

mlennyma wrote:
One of the dudes has worked there since 1983 and he is still fighting to die in the company.a pity...this guy should enrol in the umash pan african sendoff scheme if he has never got cash all those years.

Hope shareholders will not also be subjected to go to court
Jamani
#1687 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:16:15 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Just makes you wonder whether KK's decision to scrap one discount day from Deal Poa was PUMA's call...

It must have been, the boys are in town but running the show by remote control
#1688 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:45:24 PM

mlennyma wrote:

And I do not. Kwani, they were working for free before Puma came along?
Jamani
#1689 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:46:59 PM

mlennyma wrote:

And I do not. Kwani, they were working for free before Puma came along?

Aguytrying
#1690 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 2:59:24 PM

hisah wrote:
The cartoon technicals don't look very nice once VWAP is sub 15...

please interpret this cartoon for us, you are a lone voice in this take over. i hope this time u aint right
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1691 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 4:22:38 PM

This KK/PUMA deal will kill people in Kenya. Either the it will be so sweet like 23 bob or PUMA takes off. the waiting is sooooooo loud!
mwekez@ji
#1692 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 4:48:07 PM

KK was suspended from trading for 6 weeks starting May 8th to June 20th. After resuming trading, KES 15 has been the support and KES 16.XX has been the resistance. I believe traders are watching those levels.

When KK/Puma open their mouth, a break of either level will occur. It’s very likely to be the upper one and the ride will be ecstatic smile
hisah
#1693 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 5:45:09 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

please interpret this cartoon for us, you are a lone voice in this take over. i hope this time u aint right

As @mwekezaji has stated, trading range is between 15 - 16. Below 15 there is something you call whitespace (no support) since this thing went up like a stick from 12.50. So at sub 15, it may get tricky to find a footing before 12.50 is encountered.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1694 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 5:53:20 PM

Lakini, is has dipped below 15 before [it went to 14 then rallied back to 16 & now down to 15]. Due to the length of time the graph covers, it seems to have missed/skipped the info in the 14-15 range. Or am I mistaken that it never dropped below 15?
hisah
#1695 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 6:30:35 PM

Lakini, is has dipped below 15 before [it went to 14 then rallied back to 16 & now down to 15]. Due to the length of time the graph covers, it seems to have missed/skipped the info in the 14-15 range. Or am I mistaken that it never dropped below 15?

Touched 14.85 on July 17th and 14.95 on July 18th.

What I'm reading from a technical point is the price has to come down further since the 2nd attempt to run above 16/- was not confirmed by a high reading on the RSI. Which means the bulls strength is waning...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1696 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 6:51:29 PM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

As @mwekezaji has stated, trading range is between 15 - 16. Below 15 there is something you call whitespace (no support) since this thing went up like a stick from 12.50. So at sub 15, it may get tricky to find a footing before 12.50 is encountered.

It looks like it's consolidating (flag pattern) to be followed by an up up up up movement....
the deal
#1697 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2012 12:51:26 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:

What that chart tells you is that, there was a huge entry volumes at Ksh11, from there onwards there have been anaemic below par speculative volumes, anybody who bought below Ksh11 is safe even if the takeover fails to go through, since that buyer is most likely to hold the stock...the chart also shows a double top at Ksh16 on the back of an overbought RSI reading which cements Ksh16 as a strong resistance, in the short term the stock will be volatile due to Wanjiku...watch the volumes if we see supernomal exit volumes then it means the big guys have doubts!
#1698 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 2:00:50 PM

Silence Sad
Kausha
#1699 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:04:33 PM

I am watching this week and next week to see the wisdom or misery of charts. One last chance perhaps to jump on board may be, may be not...mmhh!!
hisah
#1700 Posted : Tuesday, August 21, 2012 3:19:57 PM

Still monitoring the daily trading range. Today it is 14.75 - 15.15. Lower highs and Lower lows since Aug 7th... Wanjikus may get spooked and many are fatigued waiting for the announcement...

@deal - double top and overbought conditions... Such convergence - strong sell if giant volume shows up... what say you...