wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

130 Pages«<8283848586>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Jamani
#1661 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 4:53:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Bloomberg have now changed their Next Earnings Announcement for KenolKobil to 22nd August. Nkt! Do they know what they are saying ama they are just adding 7 days!

They are speculating on the date...
mwekez@ji
#1662 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 5:46:01 PM

Today, foreign sales accounted for 73% of the trades at this counter. Its these foreigners who have caused the share slump today.

Read on an extract of sib report "KenolKobil inched 2.3% lower on the back of news of potential litigation with employees ahead of the expected takeover of the company by Puma Energy, which had initially appeared to have been settled. Some investors are concerned of a prolonged delay in the transaction".
mwekez@ji
#1663 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 5:48:07 PM

Jamani wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
We die once,but hey,this deal will make us live twicesmile

indeedLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

indeed indeed smile smile smile smile
PKoli
#1664 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 5:51:28 PM

After this KK deal is done & dusted,i might as well take an early christmas breaksmile
Been quietly picking...even as i tremble.Not so sure when the bleeding will stop.
Beta quite high this stock!

I think the brave guys will make some quid here..I am willing to risk in this and add more at around 15 or less..
mwekez@ji
#1665 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:05:33 PM

PKoli wrote:
After this KK deal is done & dusted,i might as well take an early christmas breaksmile
Been quietly picking...even as i tremble.Not so sure when the bleeding will stop.
Beta quite high this stock!

I think the brave guys will make some quid here..I am willing to risk in this and add more at around 15 or less..

@PKoli, seems the eyes watching those levels with you are very many

Todays trades at 15 and sub 15 were very few and were quickly grabbed. The action was at 15.10 and thats is also todays VWAP. If the fear has died, and the foreigners stay out of the sell side, >16 here it comes again.
hisah
#1666 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:37:45 PM

The cartoon technicals don't look very nice once VWAP is sub 15...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#1667 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 8:10:53 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Pay employees 500M* we collect 30B* - iko nini! Relax...

Jamani
#1668 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 9:19:28 PM

Tension after court stops Kenol lay-offs

Senior staff at the oil marketer in Nairobi said Puma Energy had asked the oil marketer to lay off at least half of the employees as part of the ongoing take-over.

“There is a lot of tension among the staff; the harassment hasn’t stopped. Several other employees have been told to prepare to leave the company in the next three months. When officers from Puma Energy first came to our office, they indicated that they would want a leaner and younger staff,” a senior employee at the firm said.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/luvr4rz/-/index.html
Jamani
#1669 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 9:39:00 PM

Contacted, Trafigura said it was still carrying out a due diligence process.

“Once this process is completed and price discussions are finalised, we will be in a position to announce the next steps,” Ms Victoria Dix, Trafigura’s head of media relations, said in an email interview.
BGL
#1670 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 9:53:40 PM

Even the cautionary statement from KK talked about due diligence by PUMA being done by July (they have not indicated which year so be very careful, Segman can come back and say he meant 2013)

I suspect King G was right.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#1671 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 11:34:36 PM

We die once,but hey,this deal will make us live twicesmile
#1672 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 11:38:41 PM

BGL wrote:
Even the cautionary statement from KK talked about due diligence by PUMA being done by July (they have not indicated which year so be very careful, Segman can come back and say he meant 2013)

I suspect King G was right.
Like the elections? LOL, though in the meantime KK is not sitting idle. They are selling petrol, importing fuel, expanding in Lusaka, etc so money continues to be made for shareholders!
Cde Monomotapa
#1673 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 12:06:41 AM

Capital & HR will never be "friends". Let the money tialk!
#1674 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 1:17:41 AM

Hawa workers lakini wananishangaza. Kwani wakipata mshahara end month badala ya kununua KeKe shares, walikuwa wanaenda Liddos for 'Lapdance Friday'?d'oh!
Josey
#1675 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 3:22:03 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Hawa workers lakini wananishangaza. Kwani wakipata mshahara end month badala ya kununua KeKe shares, walikuwa wanaenda Liddos for 'Lapdance Friday'?d'oh!

Aiyah... Hakuna kulala Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#1676 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 8:03:07 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Did U see the uptake of the KCB ESOP? How can these people be helped? *SMH* Watuwachane! It's Our Turn To Eat!!
#1677 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 8:56:14 AM

One of the dudes has worked there since 1983 and he is still fighting to die in the company.a pity...this guy should enrol in the umash pan african sendoff scheme if he has never got cash all those years.
mwekez@ji
#1678 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 9:18:24 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Did U see the uptake of the KCB ESOP? How can these people be helped? *SMH* Watuwachane! It's Our Turn To Eat!!

? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ? ¿ ?

On KCB, last year 18,486,338 shares were exercised under ESOP. This year CMA has approved issue and listing of an additional 1,594,200 shares under the ESOP. The ESOP is growing to the Top Ten shareholders list. The current Top 10 has 23,182,044 shares.

In KK, ESOP is a top 9 shareholder.

ditto, "Watuwachane! It's Our Turn To Eat!!"
mwekez@ji
#1679 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 9:26:45 AM

WTH!!!

Over 250 workers could be sent home following take-over deal by Puma Energy

All these are disposable staff!!!

Time for rightsizing. Its just business, nothing personal.
#1680 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2012 9:55:04 AM

Point blank...guys you will face the sack or get your salaries from the high court.