wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Grasshopper invasion....
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 1:44:33 PM

I saw a couple yesternight near city market.. If they are in town where there is no grass/food, ni kubaya! Reminds me of the maasai who bring their catlle to statehouse

rock
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 1:46:10 PM

radio wrote:
I was there near vigilant house at around 8.30 and didn't see any!

@Impunity, this is how to cook the grasshoppers (just like the fillet)

-Use a net to catch grasshoppers. Sweep it back and forth through streets and for @danas the toilet where grasshoppers are.
-Put your quarry in a container to keep them alive.
-Head to the to kitchen.
-Remove the large set of legs. If the large legs are difficult to remove, boil them for 10 minutes first; this will also make it easier to remove the wings, if they are large. The legs can be rough and difficult to chew, and the wings just don't add any flavor, so you can remove them or leave them on.
-Optional: Beat one or more eggs, depending on how many grasshoppers you have, and coat the grasshoppers. Then put the coated insects in a paper bag that has yellow or white cornmeal in it. Shake until the grasshoppers are coated in cornmeal.
-Heat griddle or skillet.
-Toss hoppers in and stir. Some varieties will turn red when they're cooked.

Okaaaaaaay!TMI but thanks
danas10
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 1:57:15 PM

radio wrote:

upon inquiry i was told by 7.30 they had almost been cleared (swept) ndio zingine zikatorokea choo. Ask anyone who was around those areas by 6.30...

anyway, good to know wengine wameziona. time to accumulate food before the drought begins smile
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:13:59 PM

danas10 wrote:
radio wrote:

upon inquiry i was told by 7.30 they had almost been cleared (swept) ndio zingine zikatorokea choo. Ask anyone who was around those areas by 6.30...

anyway, good to know wengine wameziona. time to accumulate food before the drought begins smile

Who swept them?
How do you sweep a flying animal?
d'oh! d'oh!

waza
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:17:46 PM

i think they have a liking for choo.... i saw a big one today morning... luckily i was on my way out!
Every day I get up and look through the Forbes list of the richest people in the World. If I'm not there, I go to work.
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:26:31 PM

waza wrote:
i think they have a liking for choo.... i saw a big one today morning... luckily i was on my way out!

@Wayne-Rooney-waza, I think it also depends much on the chemical formula of the fumes you emit from the rear while squatting on that white bowl.
Just like mosquitoes are attracted to socks and so is the savannah grasshopper attracted to the hydrogen sulphide emitted from your rear.

Verdict: @Rooney and @danas10 are active reservoirs of dangerous chemical gases.
Pray Pray

#27 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:26:45 PM

Who swept them?
How do you sweep a flying animal?
d'oh! d'oh!

Ask Kanjo.This is Kenya.
Jacy26
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:30:15 PM

Well, I actually saw some crushed around Moi avenue and the only thought that came to my mind is that they were huge.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:31:28 PM

What has the PM said about this?
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:33:26 PM

wait till you akina "Njoro" take advantage...kama unaona Grasshopper kila mahari..tuma 2012 kwa hii number.....hao ni shetani wametumwa wahamishe wewe nairobi!!!!!
5 Pages<12345>