wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Dentist - Please recommend a professional
kamundu
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 7:37:47 AM

Poleni. Next time pigia mimi for personalized service.
Peace in our Homeland.
Dia
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 12:34:56 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Niko hapa. 0733724996. Call me for free consultation.

Too late. She settled for Muendo. Reason-Accessibility. Very unhappy with the results. Waited 4 hours. The guy has too many patients. Handles 2-3 at a time. Result is loss of focus so he ended up reshaping everything even the ok ones now she has to return to fix back those ones. I have no idea how that will work.
@Querry, thanks but ... I have a stressed out sister to console. The guy needs to understand he can't do it all.Shame on you Sad Sad I find that approach very commercial.

Poor thing. Tell her to try Dr Mwangi next time. He's a stickler for time (sees patients on appointment), available on Sato mornings, never heard a complaint from any of the people who visit him, did an amazing job on my teeth and as gentle as you will ever find.

Anyone with experience on the services of the dental clinic at the Coptic church/hosp on Ngong rd? I'm told it's quite affordable.
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 12:59:51 PM

anyone with experience at uon dental school dentists?
Sarrouniya
#24 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2012 4:22:58 AM

Querry wrote:
Dr. Muendo Molars Dental Practice KPLC bldg. very good with reshaping teeth. He's an expert

Day 2 with Dr Muendo and the girl got his undivided attention and her smile back. She is happy now. Thank you all!!
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
seppuku
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 2:10:04 PM

Dia wrote:
Tendercare dental (Dr Mwangi if I'm not wrong) tel 0736 8859600/0723 885960.

He's a very gentle dentist but be prepared to fork out some good money.

Ameniambia 30k for root canal nikakunja mkia. Next general election I am going to parliament. smile
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 2:15:19 PM

seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

Ameniambia 30k for root canal nikakunja mkia. Next general election I am going to parliament. smile

He he...i should go back to school and be a doctor or dentist can still make it by 36....
seppuku
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 2:45:39 PM

seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

He he...i should go back to school and be a doctor or dentist can still make it by 36....

I didn't realize that gentleness costs that much.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 4:05:23 PM

seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

What does this entail? Seems steep.
sherrif
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 5:26:45 PM

bkismat wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

Go to ST.Marys,langata and demand to be seen by one Dr.Nyageri only.Tell the receptionist huoni mwingine cz you were refered to him only-your card can be taken to another doc so be tough.

Root canal there costs 3k,yet I used to pay 8 k private for a not so out of the world job.
2 trips at most if you pay in two instalments and the guy is such a pro.
Root canal is just root surgery.Painful sindanos but worthile instead of having tooth removed.
#30 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 5:28:01 PM

bkismat wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

Root Canal.
#31 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 5:54:21 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
bkismat wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:
Tendercare
dental (Dr Mwangi if I'm not wrong) tel 0736 8859600/0723 885960.

He's a very gentle dentist but be prepared to fork out some good
money.

Ameniambia 30k for root canal nikakunja mkia. Next general election I am
going to parliament. smile

Root
Canal.

ngoad the troublesome tooth for just ksh 250. thats why im surprised.
#32 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 7:52:15 PM

bkismat wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
bkismat wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:
Tendercare
dental (Dr Mwangi if I'm not wrong) tel 0736 8859600/0723 885960.

He's a very gentle dentist but be prepared to fork out some good
money.

Ameniambia 30k for root canal nikakunja mkia. Next general election I am
going to parliament. smile

Root
Canal.

ngoad the troublesome tooth for just ksh 250. thats why im surprised.

Lakini si hiyo ilikuwacha na (ma)pengo?
kelele.com
#33 Posted : Saturday, July 13, 2013 9:07:48 PM

Professor Kaimenyi
Sina Signature. NKT
seppuku
#34 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 5:56:24 AM

kelele.com wrote:
Professor Kaimenyi

Hehehe! Wewe unataka atoe stress ya mgomo na mimi?
seppuku
#35 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 5:57:57 AM

sherrif wrote:
bkismat wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Dia wrote:

Go to ST.Marys,langata and demand to be seen by one Dr.Nyageri only.Tell the receptionist huoni mwingine cz you were refered to him only-your card can be taken to another doc so be tough.

Root canal there costs 3k,yet I used to pay 8 k private for a not so out of the world job.
2 trips at most if you pay in two instalments and the guy is such a pro.
Root canal is just root surgery.Painful sindanos but worthile instead of having tooth removed.

Thanks for the lead @sherrif.
#36 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 1:42:34 PM

I hear you become the specimen.Trial and error.

Students are asked to look for their own patients for practicals.You can imagine when they are declared "Fail" what does that mean about the patient who was treated.
ruby
#37 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:48:31 PM

Its a teaching clinic so the students under their supervisor attend to patients. They are affortable but slow, have to go back a couple of times and especially if its root canal.
#38 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 7:59:00 PM

I'm surprised no one has mentioned Kijabe. I had a molar plucked there.. I remember the dentist telling me 'If you tense yourself, as I get the tooth out,it will break!' Relaxation pap!

kamundu
#39 Posted : Sunday, July 14, 2013 8:25:08 PM

seppuku
#40 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 8:50:06 PM

kamundu wrote:
http://www.pceakikuyuhospital.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=56&Itemid=81

Looks good. About how much can I expect to pay?