wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

12 Pages«<23456>»
Nyayo Embakasi Houses
Dash
#61 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 2:57:19 PM

Jamani wrote:
@Dash, we are not preventing you from moving there. We are alerting you on the menaces that are being experienced in almost all the occupied phases of the estate. What @ Leylah is trying to let you know is that there are no decent and safe playgrounds for children therefore they play on the driveway (read – roads within the estate). Would you want your kinds to play on the driveway at about 6.30 pm, dim lights and careless drivers in this town? We have not even discussed the number of car accidents.

Reading the statement above iko chumvi kidogo in it...... before you make a buy or no buy decision visit and see it for yourself..... make an informed decision...

I'm not even interested, that quote about about kids sounded interesting....like they should be locked up in a hole somewhere?
Jamani
#62 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 3:16:15 PM

Dash wrote:
Jamani wrote:
@Dash, we are not preventing you from moving there. We are alerting you on the menaces that are being experienced in almost all the occupied phases of the estate. What @ Leylah is trying to let you know is that there are no decent and safe playgrounds for children therefore they play on the driveway (read – roads within the estate). Would you want your kinds to play on the driveway at about 6.30 pm, dim lights and careless drivers in this town? We have not even discussed the number of car accidents.

Reading the statement above iko chumvi kidogo in it...... before you make a buy or no buy decision visit and see it for yourself..... make an informed decision...

I'm not even interested, that quote about about kids sounded interesting....like they should be locked up in a hole somewhere?

I hear you.... and yeah its a free market mixed with all sorts of information, negative and positive false and correct exaggerated and accurate etc.... one chooses the method to sieve the information as they make their decisions... and any decision one takes is the right decision because its theirs
Tri
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:24:38 PM

I have grown up in this estate and now have bought a house in the new phase and love it my worry is the water problem is becoming worse and rumor has it that the estate manager's brother is the owner of the big tank trucks that go around the estate and also the guys selling water have tipped the management for water interruption. Looks like we've gotten ourselves into some serious issues which I hope get resolved as it's annoying alot......
Sarrouniya
#64 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 6:37:19 AM

I began reading this thread with a whistle thinking how proud I am of making the decision to buy a unit here but now am almost distraught at the issues on the ground...no water, low quality finishes, smaller size, no play area for kids...? But the water issue is just it. And the reason just makes it worse. Someone needs to make some money!!??? Shame on you We just tap rain water gichagi style I guess.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
Jamani
#65 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2012 10:13:16 AM

Sarrouniya wrote:
I began reading this thread with a whistle thinking how proud I am of making the decision to buy a unit here but now am almost distraught at the issues on the ground...no water, low quality finishes, smaller size, no play area for kids...? But the water issue is just it. And the reason just makes it worse. Someone needs to make some money!!??? Shame on you We just tap rain water gichagi style I guess.

I beg to differ on the play area for kids..... ditto the rest
FancyFace
#66 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 7:45:54 AM

Tri wrote:
I have grown up in this estate and now have bought a house in the new phase and love it my worry is the water problem is becoming worse and rumor has it that the estate manager's brother is the owner of the big tank trucks that go around the estate and also the guys selling water have tipped the management for water interruption. Looks like we've gotten ourselves into some serious issues which I hope get resolved as it's annoying alot......

oh noooooooo this can't be true and if indeed it is, well this is a classic case of LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING!!!! Pray Pray

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Sarrouniya
#67 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 8:01:38 AM

FancyFace wrote:
Tri wrote:

oh noooooooo this can't be true and if indeed it is, well this is a classic case of LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING!!!! Pray Pray

Should this be the case, what should we do about it? I need to confirm this.
Nobby
#68 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 10:49:56 AM

What you guys are talking about here is problems...big problems to discourage people from owning houses. Why don't we discuss how to solve the problems because clearly there are very few similar options available out there! Solutions tafadhali!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
FancyFace
#69 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 11:36:47 AM

Nobby wrote:
What you guys are talking about here is problems...big problems to discourage people from owning houses. Why don't we discuss how to solve the problems because clearly there are very few similar options available out there! Solutions tafadhali!

Great idea

This estate was the envy of all not so long ago. I lived there but moved recently due to the perennial water problem. I even made enquiries to NWSC to find out what the problem was, and the answer I got was not good enough, something to the tunes of the pipe supplying water to Nyayo had been tapped by other users from donholm, tassia, pipeline etc
However there have been discussions of having NSSF sink boreholes for soooo long now, and the estate managers kept saying they are in discussions for these boreholes to be sunk immediately, lakini wapi.
Here are some of my suggestions but I doubt any can even get to both the developer and manager!
1. Sink two or more boreholes to serve the over 4,000 units with water efficiently

2. Put up recreational facilities/ amenities even for children and teens like sand pit, basket ball court and football field. They can also have sort of a mini shopping mall within the estate

3. Flats have the biggest water issue and the main cause for this are tenants having taps on the meters on ground floor and fetching water directly from there and the recent one of colluding with the estate managers office team in putting PUMPS huko underground and literary "sucking" all the little water being pumped into the flats thus making other flatmates miss out on fetching

4. Divide the estate into two and have another estate manager come in. Managing soooo many units can be overwhelming. Are you aware they even stopped sweeping and cleaning the estate as frequently as they used to? Common area is totally neglected! Some areas that were well lit have become totally dark and this poses a security risk?

5. NERA is a toothless dog, give them some teeth hata kama ni canines peke yake!

6. Kiragu & Mwangi needs to keep rotating or changing the current team on site. There are about four guys there who have been in this office since they started managing the place. They have now “reached” and are extremely rude and arrogant to tenants and LL alike. One would think they actually own all these houses. I once sent numerous emails to raise concerns of huge magnitude which went unanswered. On calling their office they were so rude kwanza those two potbellied men and when they joined their tummies were flat kabisa. I’m sure they are the owners of those water bousers. nkt

Otherwise the once enviable Nyayo Estate will be a shell of itself by 2020, and you can take that to the bank!

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
FancyFace
#70 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 11:51:45 AM

Sarrouniya wrote:
FancyFace wrote:
Tri wrote:

Should this be the case, what should we do about it? I need to confirm this.

I no longer live here and until they style up both the developer and managers my intentions of buying a house there died.

However if your investigations proof beyond doubt that this is the case well then lobby NERA and house owners to have the developer who is NSSF FIRE the estate managers Kiragu & Mwangi as they will have failed them and the project immensely! My gut feeling tells me it’s the two pot bellied office managers at site creating an artificial shortage for their own selfish gains-money! Sad

Jamani
#71 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 6:06:19 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Nobby wrote:

Great idea

This estate was the envy of all not so long ago. I lived there but moved recently due to the perennial water problem. I even made enquiries to NWSC to find out what the problem was, and the answer I got was not good enough, something to the tunes of the pipe supplying water to Nyayo had been tapped by other users from donholm, tassia, pipeline etc
However there have been discussions of having NSSF sink boreholes for soooo long now, and the estate managers kept saying they are in discussions for these boreholes to be sunk immediately, lakini wapi.
Here are some of my suggestions but I doubt any can even get to both the developer and manager!

3. Flats have the biggest water issue and the main cause for this are tenants having taps on the meters on ground floor and fetching water directly from there and the recent one of colluding with the estate managers office team in putting PUMPS huko underground and literary "sucking" all the little water being pumped into the flats thus making other flatmates miss out on fetching...... I doubt this

4. Divide the estate into two and have another estate manager come in. Managing soooo many units can be overwhelming. Are you aware they even stopped sweeping and cleaning the estate as frequently as they used to? Common area is totally neglected! Some areas that were well lit have become totally dark and this poses a security risk? Say the truth, bwana!

Otherwise the once enviable Nyayo Estate will be a shell of itself by 2020, and you can take that to the bank! If buru buru is not a shell by now Nyayo will not be in our life time.

Nobby
#72 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 6:15:28 PM

Jamani wrote:
FancyFace wrote:
Nobby wrote:

Great idea

3. Flats have the biggest water issue and the main cause for this are tenants having taps on the meters on ground floor and fetching water directly from there and the recent one of colluding with the estate managers office team in putting PUMPS huko underground and literary "sucking" all the little water being pumped into the flats thus making other flatmates miss out on fetching...... I doubt this

4. Divide the estate into two and have another estate manager come in. Managing soooo many units can be overwhelming. Are you aware they even stopped sweeping and cleaning the estate as frequently as they used to? Common area is totally neglected! Some areas that were well lit have become totally dark and this poses a security risk? Say the truth, bwana!

Otherwise the once enviable Nyayo Estate will be a shell of itself by 2020, and you can take that to the bank! If buru buru is not a shell by now Nyayo will not be in our life time.

Ok now we are talking. what does the residents association do? They seem very useless!
Jamani
#73 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:07:38 AM

kenyanbeef
#74 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:26:22 AM

Jamani wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/?articleID=2000062956&story_title=NSSF-reaches-out-to-Diaspora-Kenyans

Seeing as the local market is well aware of the challenges on the ground. The diaspora doesn't have to know... The management issue needs to be brought to the attention of the Managing Trustee.
#75 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 7:07:19 PM

some of the people are plain misleading us. if the first borehole was sunk years ago and is still in use, why wld one claim that a second borehole cannot be sunk. all the same, the water issue is one that needs to be addressed by managing trustee office. iv set up #nyayoestate on twitter to get the buzz going. let us demand for our money's worth

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Nobby
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 12:39:14 PM

some of the people are plain misleading us. if the first borehole was sunk years ago and is still in use, why wld one claim that a second borehole cannot be sunk. all the same, the water issue is one that needs to be addressed by managing trustee office. iv set up #nyayoestate on twitter to get the buzz going. let us demand for our money's worth

I like! lets just do this...
Sarrouniya
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 10:04:22 AM

I visited the estate and was impressed by the general look. The lawns are well maintained. The place looks clean. The houses look smaller than I thought but the size is standard for all phases.
As for the water issue, they are in the process of sinking 5 boreholes which should resolve the water issue for good. I want to believe this is a permanent solution. The boreholes and connection should be done by November.
Jamani
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 10:39:09 AM

Sarrouniya wrote:
I visited the estate and was impressed by the general look. The lawns are well maintained. The place looks clean. The houses look smaller than I thought but the size is standard for all phases.
As for the water issue, they are in the process of sinking 5 boreholes which should resolve the water issue for good. I want to believe this is a permanent solution. The boreholes and connection should be done by November.

This is what you saw, now read post #69 point number 4
FancyFace
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:15:54 PM

Jamani wrote:
Sarrouniya wrote:

This is what you saw, now read post #69 point number 4

well well well....kumbe Wazua can be such a powerful blog...they acted!!!! They actually mowed the lawns???? Good.

That aside, can they also act on the other 5 points??? score so far 16% improvement....too slow d'oh!

Jamani
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:24:44 PM

Hahaha.... you know it point 4 was a lie.... it was to spice up the story..... Kibunja would call it hate speech or is writing.