wazua Thu, Jan 30, 2025

Business Opportunity
H&M
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 2:55:37 PM

Hi people, am looking for a business opportunity to startup, but the problem is i have minimum capital to startup, can anybody give me a business idea that i would startup with minimum capital. I will appreciate your response.
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 3:35:26 PM

go to gikomba, nunua 2 or 3 bails za nguo (14 - 20 k) - then go to the nearest market and start selling.

make sure you are at gikomba by 5 AM, you will also need around 700 Shs for the mkokoteni guy to ferry your stock to the matatu stage.

all the best
seeker*
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 11:00:59 PM

Rent water lorry and sell to people with water scarcity
hawk newspapers
sell charcoal and paraffin
Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
iKenya
#4 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 3:09:29 AM

Minimum is relatie, an indication of the range you are wrking with will enable better responses that will help you.
Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
#5 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 6:07:00 PM

Yap you need to tell us how much is it. Then you cant be advised wholesome. Let us know your ideas in order to help you zero in on 1 or 2. What you are asking is too open/wide/blank
H&M
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 11:43:29 AM

@NAKUJUA and SEEKER, if you have nothing good to comment on somebodys post pls dont waste your energy and time writing on peoples posts. This forums should be for encouraging people and giving people ideas, etc, so if you cant do that then i guess ur not helpful to anyone in wazua.

@King G and IKenya, my starting capital would be more or less like 50k, but dont look at the starting capital as minimal or something that cannot generate an idea coz i always believe someone starts from somewhere and as for the ideas King G, if an idea is good believe you me u can always work out on how to get funding.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 1:29:51 PM

H&M wrote:
@NAKUJUA and SEEKER, if you have nothing good to comment on somebodys post pls dont waste your energy and time writing on peoples posts. This forums should be for encouraging people and giving people ideas, etc, so if you cant do that then i guess ur not helpful to anyone in wazua.

@King G and IKenya, my starting capital would be more or less like 50k, but dont look at the starting capital as minimal or something that cannot generate an idea coz i always believe someone starts from somewhere and as for the ideas King G, if an idea is good believe you me u can always work out on how to get funding.

d'oh! d'oh! Ive read no malice or mischief in both posts. Kwani unataka advice ya aina gani?

ralp_mutu
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 3:46:46 PM

Kratos wrote:
H&M wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! Ive read no malice or mischief in both posts. Kwani unataka advice ya aina gani?

H&M go back to where you've come from. Wazua not for you!!!
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 6:41:11 PM

H&M wrote:

hamburglar
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 7:15:17 PM

People, help the guy out kidogo, don't be so harsh....My advice to you H&M with 50k, I think you should try to rent a small shop in a city estate and try to sell produce like peas, beans, maize etc...Buy them in bulk (gunia) and then sell them retail....One of my tenants has a shop selling that stuff and I have seen him steadily grow with time...

Last time I was in Kenya, I saw that he had bought a pick-up truck to ferry the food from marikiti (I think) to the shop....I think with the right attitude and the right location (densely populated city estate), you can build it up and then expand it to something bigger down the road....Good luck dude.
seeker*
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 12:33:26 AM

H&M wrote:

I pity myself more for commenting on your post,you could have said you want high class answers.With your kind of attitude,perhaps you should concentrate on asking for advice instead of implementing advice because your lack the greatest asset in business--humility and an open mind. adios! mschew!
Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
hamburglar
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:06:16 AM

seeker* wrote:
[quote=H&M]@NAKUJUA and SEEKER, if you have nothing good to comment on somebodys post pls dont waste your energy and time writing on peoples posts. This forums should be for encouraging people and giving people ideas, etc, so if you cant do that then i guess ur not helpful to anyone in wazua.

[Jeez, I had not seen this, kumbe this H&M guy has an attitude problem and is seeking champagne biz with beer money.....heh, dude, slow your roll, if you are looking for advice, teach yourself how to take advice first.
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:32:53 PM

H&M wrote:
Hi people, am looking for a business opportunity to startup, but the problem is i have minimum capital to startup, can anybody give me a business idea that i would startup with minimum capital. I will appreciate your response.

How much small money do you have?

gangruka
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 2:58:12 PM

hamburglar wrote:
seeker* wrote:
[quote=H&M]@NAKUJUA and SEEKER, if you have nothing good to comment on somebodys post pls dont waste your energy and time writing on peoples posts. This forums should be for encouraging people and giving people ideas, etc, so if you cant do that then i guess ur not helpful to anyone in wazua.

[Jeez, I had not seen this, kumbe this H&M guy has an attitude problem and is seeking champagne biz with beer money.....heh, dude, slow your roll, if you are looking for advice, teach yourself how to take advice first.

I think NAKUJUA and SEEKER gave you the best answers in general terms.
However, having stated your capital limits, you need to tell us your location and if you intend to run the biz in full time or employ an attendant.
In one line state your situation clearly.
Otherwise respect other peoples opinionsd'oh!
ralp_mutu
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 3:32:36 PM

H&M wrote:

How much small money do you have?

The initial post he/she had mentioned 30K,before editing!!!
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2012 3:37:25 PM

H&M wrote:

Opportunity are missed because they come dressed in overalls and look like work - Thomas
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:50:06 AM

H&M wrote:

With this attitude, you may never be rich. I wish you would know how much millions are circulating in the charcoal business! I wish you would know how much money people are minting in selling water. I once managed a bank branch in the CBD. We used to have issues with water in the building. We would thus request for water from those "clean water" lorries. Only less than half of that tanker would fit in our tanks. And they would invoice us 16k per trip and HQ would pay! They were coming once a week. Thats a minimum of 64k per month and that was only in one branch in town. Now think how much they may be making with all the water problems in this Nairobi!!! Those mama mbogas you seem to despise as "nothing good" are educating their children to university levels when the employed us are taking loans to do it! Face life with an open mind, u may be surprised how much u r missing!!!
Anwari
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 22, 2012 12:35:42 PM

Hi,
A good and easy start up business is making Household Detergents and Chemicals. With this equipment you would be able to make the following:
Shampoo; Hair Conditioner; Household Cleaners; Disinfectants; Carpet Shampoo; Polish Wax; Degreasers; Body Lotion; Petro jelly and many more.
There are Home Based & Commercial models available and they come in Big and Small Machines.
If you have difficult in sourcing the equipment do not hesitate to contact me and I will try to assist you. Email: inglisby@gmail.com