wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Nkt*10
Forester
#31 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 2:29:13 PM

Dia wrote:
Like those muggers doing their stuff at gunpoint in the Kilimani area. Last week they were having a field day (or more appropriately field evening)Sad

Where in Kilimani? Road? I watched the youtube video of the 15 man gang that robbed church folks during a Sunday service, very disturbing. Sad These jangiliz have become very brave/ruthless. How do we deal with this now?
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#32 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 3:06:11 PM

Lord Stark wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
@maka, where do you live boss?

im suspecting uthiru, sodom, kinoo ama kabete

...nuh its actually at kiserian...and nothing deters this guys they actually scaled a perimeter wall and did there stuff...moving out is not an option,never will be...
#33 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 3:40:03 PM

...nuh its actually at kiserian...and nothing deters this guys they actually scaled a perimeter wall and did there stuff...moving out is not an option,never will be...

If u can't beat them join them.
Nway jks.
Lakini its scary.Most of these thugs are people you interact with on a daily basis.Some are the electricians you allow into ur house,the plumber,the gardener,mama nguo spy etc.
Not strangers.That's why they will steal diplomatically cz they will still require ur services again.Give u time to shop again.

There's some place called Thome! that karegion between garden,USIU and Safari park.Mpaka nafeel shivers.
Huko! siwezi ishi.
Manyala
#34 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 5:24:42 PM

Pole ndugu.
MKWASI
#35 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 6:14:04 PM

Lord Stark wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

@ maka. Pole Sana.

Unless you stay in upmarket estates, almost all estates have these incidences.Of course one has to put some measures but that is the far you can go.The rest is God who safeguards.
Blackberry
#36 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 6:25:19 PM

radio wrote:
@maka, thank God you survived to tell the story. I have had similar experiences in upcountry and it is very traumatizing. The following nights are very disturbing.

Pole sana @maka happened to me also 3yrs ago they threatened to rape everyone in the hse but nobody was hurt they were only interested in Electronics but Im still trumatised.... I still get very scared when night fall and I thank God every morning I wake.

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Forester
#37 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 8:31:26 PM

For those who missed it, RINK NDIO HIISad
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#38 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 11:10:58 PM

Pole bro....
#39 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 11:18:27 PM

If u can't beat them join them.
Nway jks.
Lakini its scary.Most of these thugs are people you interact with on a daily basis.Some are the electricians you allow into ur house,the plumber,the gardener,mama nguo spy etc.
Not strangers.That's why they will steal diplomatically cz they will still require ur services again.Give u time to shop again.

There's some place called Thome! that karegion between garden,USIU and Safari park.Mpaka nafeel shivers.
Huko! siwezi ishi.

What happened? I was there recently and was impressed by the newly tarmacked roads within the 'leafy' Thome. Kumbe nikubaya?
#40 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 11:27:51 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Lord Stark wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

@ maka. Pole Sana.

Unless you stay in upmarket estates, almost all estates have these incidences.Of course one has to put some measures but that is the far you can go.The rest is God who safeguards.

And its not just in Nairobi that these things are happening. A gang recently raided the house of a relative of mine working in Kakamega town and luckily the alarm was raised before the gang could break in. The lady has been traumatised ever since. She had just been posted kwa job huko kakamega. The gang broke into several houses within her estate that night and she tells me that such crimes are quite common in the area.
6 Pages«<23456>