wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

Philip Kisia; Time to go???
#11 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 3:55:38 PM

i thought his fat ass was gone! ama ni kiti ya governor? hiyo hapati even his own wife won't vote for him.
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 10:54:12 AM

I am not a Nairobian and therefore my vote doesn't count.....but there is one thing i am certain.EK will be the governor of Nairobi county come March next year.....Kisia cannot match EK's managerial and organisational skills....Not in this century!
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 9:29:32 PM

Former Nairobi town Clerk Philip Kisia claims the firm that gave the City Council an ISO certification failed to inform its parent company of the correct procedure to be followed.
Mr Kisia, who left office in May, defended the City Council from allegations that it engaged a company that was not accredited to audit quality management systems,
to certify the council’s operations as qualitative.
“I think the fault lies with DQS Kenya. When they gave us an interim certificate, it was incumbent to them to then forward the report to DQS Germany to then give us the final certification.

The immediate former Nairobi Town clerk Philip Kisia has finally spoken out on the controversial ISO Certificate awarded to the Council during his tenure, saying the process was neither fraudulent nor the certificate was fake.

What do these guys smoke!Sad
#14 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 1:11:06 AM

Shame on you Kisia (SMH)
FancyFace
#15 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 8:28:38 AM

Tebes wrote:
Time to go??? Yes after tonight extreme arrogance on NTV live show. If he made a mistake to engage a suspect ISO Certification company, then he should roll his sleeves and cal it quits period!!! Why not take responsibility and accept he failed on the certification company vetting stages?

nani ako na rink ya hii interview?

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Lucid_Iam
#16 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 8:33:29 AM

I also did not like his stunt of having a child with him at the interview. What was it supposed to project? That he is a family man?
#17 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 6:08:10 PM

and now DQS is demanding 20M for the fake ISO

Link
#18 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 10:44:46 PM

The mess left behind

kisia bure kabisa
Sarrouniya
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 4:06:38 AM

Jameni: Except for the stupid by-laws (which might be councillor driven) we need to give kisia time. I am sure there are forces pushing him around just as they pushed Bw.Gakuo (a great guy) around. Lakini Gakuo was tough YET he was edged out...
*** We have a old prez,ministers who should be smoking pipes on their farms in government... but politicians pushed Gakuo out coz of 'age'...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB

I believe Kisia's appointment was by Wazua newly found Messi(ah). Tribal. Reeks to high heavens. Wait till he perches!
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
Kausha
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 1:37:25 PM

kisia has been completely hopeless, have noticed during Gakuo's time, the council was carrying out maintenance and development of roads, sewerages etc. Yes KURA came on but there are roads meant for maintenance by the council. Do you know the City council can float a tender and no responsive bids are received including even those for building roads. Creditors have had it and will not put their money in the council. Kisia actually single handedly brought the council to it's knees, they are now struggling to pay Equity the 5Billion. The borrowed this to fund pension arrears to Laptrust so that they could access Lapfund financing. The got and who knows other than salaries what happened to the balance. Creditors who repaired roads and did other development have gone unpaid for 2 years......Kisia is a poor excuse of a leader and should retire now.