wazua Wed, Apr 29, 2026

Someone shoot a traffic cop for me.
#11 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 5:07:00 PM

I have never understood the meanness of the Kenyan middle class. What is sooo difficult about giving a policeman 200 or 500 shillings when you probably spend twice or even five times that on an evening out. Until the day you understand that you,if you earn anything above Ksh. 40,000 a month are in the top 5% highest paid people in Kenya and that the police are powerful poorly paid individuals you will stress yourself to death with complains about them that will get you nowhere. Be nice to the cops,be respectful,be generous and you will live in Nairobi and anywhere else in Kenya in peace and harmony with them. Murenj,to say,'Mkubwa,hapo yenyewe nimefanya makosa lakini nilikuwa na haraka kidogo na singeweza kungoja pickup. Pole sana kwa baridi mkubwa lakini kuna chai hapa kidogo ya kusaidia. Unajua uchumi umeharibika sana siku hizi......................' does not cost much. You are happy,the cop is happy and if it hurts your consience to think what you have given is a bribe think of it as having helped a needy brother because whether you see it like that or not most cops are,needy brothers albeit with the powers to cause you some trouble if you dont cooperate.

Weusi wa nywele za mshtakiwa zaonyesha ujinga alio nao
half_empty
#12 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 5:44:00 PM

@murenj.. tafadhali badilisha topic... too many cops getting shot nowadays... its not funny

@all... hio sheria iko kweli... where does that leave toyo townace with collapsible back seat... 0.75 tons capacity... no TLB... hence private... plus jnrs ride infront coz nyuma hakuna seatbelt... whats the big deal
murenj
#13 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2009 8:13:00 PM

Cops get shot at because they deserve it. Period. In north eastern province they lie low like envelopes because the locals know a thing or two about guns. Down here they lord it over us. Time to regain some respect.

Whycliffe matakwei Died fighting for what he believed in.....
Kinyee
#14 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 7:54:00 AM

@Kusadikika,the way you have reasoned you deserve my salute,we are poorly paid and then some other Kenyans like murenj ni matharau tupu.

@Murenj,i dont like your way of reasoning and also your topic,i would you like if your relative been a cop is shot or your relative is shot by a cop. I think people like you should be shot. whats your car no. plate.

arsenal fanatic
Mosby
#15 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2009 9:34:00 AM

police manning roadblocks on ngong road-near santak estate and shade hotel,karen- have fikad peak..they flag down matatus,conductor alights n driver proceeds 2 navigate the roadblock pole pole while waiting 4 conductor.these goons dont even pretend to look inside matatus,..jicho pevu should do an expose..these ones should b shot b4 am shot because of their greed and negligence..

:::
murenj
#16 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 9:47:00 AM

@kinyee. Yes i do have a cop in the police force. He has a big ego. I thought it was a personal weakness. Apparently the whole police force suffers from inferiority complex,and retaliate with brutality when their egos are rubbed the wrong way....nothing personal. But there is no effective way to humble the police other than a bullet.... You should see them throw away their G3 rifles and uniforms when faced by Shiftas armed with machine guns....BURE KABISA.

Whycliffe matakwei Died fighting for what he believed in.....