wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
How did you meet your spouse?
#21 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 10:36:36 AM

was in church.we had never talked but i admired her style.long dresses natural hair no makeups no minis no taito skato. everytime I looked at where she was seated she was always looking at me. one day I winked and she winked back.after church we greeted and each one went his/her way.i was longing for the next sunday.this time i came more prepared and sat next to her normal sitting area .guess what? i took her number.the rest is history.that was 12 yrs ago I had cracked the password .
sometimes you don't need to pray with closed eyes cos what you are praying for could be right before you.I prayed for a wife and there she was looking at me.
you could be in the same position as me then.I say pray but open your eyes too.
have had some ups and downs but so far so good

You and your wife had mobile phones in the year 2000!!!

danas10
#22 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 10:39:26 AM

Some of us have no hope...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ps...am not laughing at you but your statement has reminded me of a story!!!!
#23 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:02:25 PM

1999 Dodis town on a Friday boozing spree. She got my number, called me on Monday and the rest is history. Product of 2 beautiful gals and 13 years of sweet love/union.

Mimi bado ni mlevi yeye ni wa kanisa.
#24 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:38:44 PM

danas10 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ps...am not laughing at you but your statement has reminded me of a story!!!!

Sawa tu.Ubarikiwe.

Buster
#25 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:10:32 PM

was in church.we had never talked but i admired her style.long dresses natural hair no makeups no minis no taito skato. everytime I looked at where she was seated she was always looking at me. one day I winked and she winked back.after church we greeted and each one went his/her way.i was longing for the next sunday.this time i came more prepared and sat next to her normal sitting area .guess what? i took her number.the rest is history.that was 12 yrs ago I had cracked the password .
sometimes you don't need to pray with closed eyes cos what you are praying for could be right before you.I prayed for a wife and there she was looking at me.

Aii Impunity!! Why are you assuming that the Guy is talking about cell phones?

We used to exchange phone numbers then either for the workplace or for those who had land lines at home.

By the way in the eighties, we used to give out our next door neighbours numbers....

#26 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:42:34 PM

Buster wrote:

Aii Impunity!! Why are you assuming that the Guy is talking about cell phones?

We used to exchange phone numbers then either for the workplace or for those who had land lines at home.

By the way in the eighties, we used to give out our next door neighbours numbers....

And by the way, the guy said i took her number...... work place, home, booth, next door neighbour et all
#27 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 4:00:21 PM

Nani anaangusha mwingine sasa? Ungesema not yet.
#28 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 4:10:11 PM

And by the way, the guy said i took her number...... work place, home, booth, next door neighbour et all

Mobile phones/satellites phones were with us as early as 1991 and i remember WSR and CJ used to flash theirs around proudly..... an article in the Standard back then quoted Jirongo's phone at 250K.
#29 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 4:28:16 PM

Mobile phones/satellites phones were with us as early as 1991 and i remember WSR and CJ used to flash theirs around proudly..... an article in the Standard back then quoted Jirongo's phone at 250K.

Rink??

#30 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 4:40:16 PM

Agreed that by 1995 mobile phones courtsey of Safariom were arounf but the cots was prohibitive. Common high flying persons on technical jobs had peggers. We are just judging a guy who has pressure talking to supu in church surely he didnot have a mobile phone then for sure. but there were other ways of telephony
5 Pages<12345>