wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

LESSONS from Big Brother
Sarrouniya
#1 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 11:09:28 AM

On a level headed note, let's take a few lessons from Big Bro:

1. Opinion polls do not translate to actual votes. Plain and simple.

2. A man cannot afford to treat a woman harshly esp in public. Just like a woman in having sex is judged like she was doing it alone. You cannot ignore these society prejudices. Prezzo gleefully took on Barbz, then Goldie, and then Talia.. And these are the instances I watched. And on none of these occasions did they provoke him. Those spats cost him dearly. The way he betrayed Goldie's trust saying all manner of things behind her back, like she needs a shrink, nominating her then in the same breath laying with her n telling her he loved her... Trust me if he wasn't Kenyan u would find that very distasteful. The president did not do justice to himself.

Asiyekubali kushindwa si mshindani.
|The Universe will correspond to the nature of your song ...
#2 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 11:24:33 AM

Ditto
...He should learn how to treat women...Plain and simple!
Spend.thrift
#3 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 11:36:46 AM

Sarrouniya wrote:

2. A man cannot afford to treat a woman harshly esp in public. Just like a woman in having sex is judged like she was doing it alone. You cannot ignore these society prejudices. Prezzo gleefully took on Barbz, then Goldie, and then Talia.. And these are the instances I watched. And on none of these occasions did they provoke him. Those spats cost him dearly. The way he betrayed Goldie's trust saying all manner of things behind her back, like she needs a shrink, nominating her then in the same breath laying with her n telling her he loved her... Trust me if he wasn't Kenyan u would find that very distasteful. The president did not do justice to himself.

Which BBA were you watching? Did Prezzo lay with Goldie at any point? Unless there was a HD channel for you only.

But I agree with you on some points. Like in real life never to escalate emotional altercations with women of whichever age older or younger, not because of any inferiority or superiority as there is none between the sexes but just becaue it doesnt sound African and manly to do so. But in sum, Prezzo was the real winner. The guilty guys went ahead to announce about the ambassador business in a fit if guilt.

Given that BBA is essentially a scripted mind game, the best Kenyans can do is to make sure they always step up to their best in everything we do be it having more Kenyan CFA, IGCSE, Olympics e.t.c qualifiers than South Africa, GDP growth and what have you. Let Toyota find kenya a better investment place, Let SAA be reduced to flying Cessna Caravans while KQ strides all over africa with the dreamliners and E190s, let top politicians in SA be flown into KNH for specialised treatment, south africans queing for visas to do highway tourism in Kenya, Let the Nairobi metropolitan rail system dwarf the gautrain. Let KCB set shop in all major capitals of the RSA, M-PESA become an African brand, Kenya becomes the leading tourist destination in middle East, Africa region, Barclays sets up their Africa base in Nairobi, Boeing and embraer all set up their regional maintenance hubs capabale of up to Class D check in Embakasi, Microsoft, Coca Cola, VW, Google all shift their continental bases to Kitengela, Isiolo or Konza, Kenchic transform into an African brand.

This is the ultimate dream. The war we should try to win. These guys have nothing on us, especially if we graduate from thinking in 'matatu-like' frames.
Sarrouniya
#4 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 11:52:30 AM

Spend.thrift wrote:
Sarrouniya wrote:

Which BBA were you watching? Did Prezzo lay with Goldie at any point? Unless there was a HD channel for you only.

But I agree with you on some points. Like in real life never to escalate emotional altercations with women of whichever age older or younger, not because of any inferiority or superiority as there is none between the sexes but just becaue it doesnt sound African and manly to do so. But in sum, Prezzo was the real winner. The guilty guys went ahead to announce about the ambassador business in a fit if guilt.

Given that BBA is essentially a scripted mind game, the best Kenyans can do is to make sure they always step up to their best in everything we do be it having more Kenyan CFA, IGCSE, Olympics e.t.c qualifiers than South Africa, GDP growth and what have you. Let Toyota find kenya a better investment place, Let SAA be reduced to flying Cessna Caravans while KQ strides all over africa with the dreamliners and E190s, let top politicians in SA be flown into KNH for specialised treatment, south africans queing for visas to do highway tourism in Kenya, Let the Nairobi metropolitan rail system dwarf the gautrain. Let KCB set shop in all major capitals of the RSA, M-PESA become an African brand, Kenya becomes the leading tourist destination in middle East, Africa region, Barclays sets up their Africa base in Nairobi, Boeing and embraer all set up their regional maintenance hubs capabale of up to Class D check in Embakasi, Microsoft, Coca Cola, VW, Google all shift their continental bases to Kitengela, Isiolo or Konza, Kenchic transform into an African brand.

This is the ultimate dream. The war we should try to win. These guys have nothing on us, especially if we graduate from thinking in 'matatu-like' frames.

By lay I mean they slept on the same bed. Not necessarily landing...
I like your onslaught!
Spend.thrift
#5 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 12:01:33 PM

Sarrouniya wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
Sarrouniya wrote:

By lay I mean they slept on the same bed. Not necessarily landing.

Ok I get you. Lay is bible language for landing.

#6 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 12:52:45 PM

landing strategy on the other hand got keegan the mullah.
and that talia knew just when to open the gates smile
#7 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:01:36 PM

Kenya is a train wreck.

How can you seriously use the word level headed and life when talking about a trashy program like B whatever?

Prezzo is a drunkard, has always been. I'm being told guys sleep with each other there like rabbits.

Then you want to use that as a place you get your "lessons"?

I'm laughing as I type. No wonder many of these young guys can't read or write. Too busy watching Africans trying to talk like a nigga...someone say train wreck!

Please, that program is just made to make dstv money and they have. As for life lessons.....eiish.

Please go watch the Olympics. Where real people do real stuff and go through real challenges to make themselves succeed.

Prezzo as a role model to learn from....aiii kweli.
kenyanbeef
#8 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:22:17 PM

Kenya is a train wreck.

How can you seriously use the word level headed and life when talking about a trashy program like B whatever?

Prezzo is a drunkard, has always been. I'm being told guys sleep with each other there like rabbits.

I'm laughing as I type. No wonder many of these young guys can't read or write. Too busy watching Africans trying to talk like a nigga...someone say train wreck!

Please, that program is just made to make dstv money and they have. As for life lessons.....eiish.

Please go watch the Olympics. Where real people do real stuff and go through real challenges to make themselves succeed.

1.Instead of reading posts you are laughing. Pray where do you read the word 'life' that has incensed you so?
2. Who in this mighty forum would want to take lessons from Prezzo? Life or otherwise?

Lessons from Alma:
1. Read post.
2. Breathe in.
3. Breathe out.
4. Read post again (if you are @alma).
5. Post reply.
6. Laugh if you must.
Sarrouniya
#9 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:31:29 PM

kenyanbeef wrote:
Kenya is a train wreck.

1.Instead of reading posts you are laughing. Pray where do you read the word 'life' that has incensed you so?
2. Who in this mighty forum would want to take lessons from Prezzo? Life or otherwise?

Lessons from Alma:
1. Read post.
2. Breathe in.
3. Breathe out.
4. Read post again (if you are @alma).
5. Post reply.
6. Laugh if you must.

@kb,
Applause Applause Applause Applause

#10 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:34:35 PM

Ditto
...He should learn how to treat women...Plain and simple!

@ Magigi True true.
#11 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:42:45 PM

don't cry too much, next year you will win.
#12 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:49:44 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hapa iko watu wako na maumivu ya bure..Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Live and let live.... not everyone is a fan of golf, football, scuba diving, collecting stamps, watching cartoons etc... so long as its not harmful enjoy !!!

#13 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 1:55:37 PM

Kenya is a train wreck.

Prezzo is a drunkard, has always been
. I'm being told guys sleep with each other there like rabbits.

@Alma...Simply because you don't like something does not mean it is bad. Who made you the prefect over people's minds. If you did not know the young adore Prezzo and probably your children, if you have any! Just ask them who Prezzo is. They may give an answer that you so desire to hear because, from your writing you sound too dictatorial, somebody who would block all the channels and leave NTV and Family TV. What happens is that your children will talk about Prezzo at school and watch pornography, as well as BBA from your neighbor. What standards are you using to condemn BBA? If you ask any sociologist he will tell you that there is a lot to learn from any bunch of mad men assembled together from all corners of Africa...And yes, there is a lot to learn from Prezzo's experience in BBA... Drunkenness, which you accuse him of, is not the best of things. Secondly, a man should treat women with respect. That is what my primitive thinking tells me. Where I come from we have a saying that goes like this, "Uku ula wi nza uthekaa ula wi iko" (The piece of wood that is outside laughs at the one that is burning) If you have children you should never call Prezzo an ISO certified drunkard. That is wrong!
#14 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:08:10 PM

Magigi please. What you have just suggested is that Prezzo is a role model. Sorry, he ain't (i'm trying to ape his accent) you know.

He's a drunk and certified. Spoonfed all his life. Oh please!

I'm interested in my kids succeeding in life not failing like the hundreds of thousands who will fail. And aping that program of harlots and drunks and philanderers so that you can get some money is failure.

Now if you don't like that...I'm sorry.

Trying to say that my kids will watch pornography because I'm a dictator is rather statistically unverifiable. Prove it. Just say, I watch pornography because my daddy was harsh. So I can laugh at you again.

BBA is a program aimed at the least common denominator. That's why its popular. Blondes with big boobs are also popular.

I'm just suggesting you change your programming and watch the Olympics. Of course you won't, and prezzo is your hero.

So you will find dictators like me laughing at you crying like babies coz the Nigerians voted for Keagan...Oh dear, the world just came to an end coz a drunk couldn't get votes....
#15 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:25:48 PM

@Alma
Two men walked down the road.
They came to a junction.
They could not agree on which road to take.
Each went his way
Never to see each other again

That is life… Peace man

#16 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:27:03 PM

@Magigi..peace man..Next Mbuzi, I buy.
#17 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 2:37:23 PM

The one after that, I buy...

Sarrouniya
#18 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 3:00:13 PM

And they lived happily ever after...
#19 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 3:03:04 PM

nyinyi wote ni brari marenge kabisa..

Haya sasa ju nimekosana na nyinyi wawili can u both offer to buy me a Mbuzi tutatue hi maneno!!!
kenyanbeef
#20 Posted : Monday, August 06, 2012 3:11:59 PM

chemos wrote:

nyinyi wote ni brari marenge kabisa..

Haya sasa ju nimekosana na nyinyi wawili can u both offer to buy me a Mbuzi tutatue hi maneno!!!

@olympian, first of all, wapi medali? you cannot just sneak in like that?
Secondly, we are setting a bad precedent (prezzo) here... We should take the '...never to see each other again' route. Hii kutatua itaumiza mbuzi sana hapa.