wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

1.3M bride price!!!
livie
#1 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 5:06:46 PM

would you pay?

http://www.standardmedia...ends-three-year-marriage
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#2 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 5:08:09 PM

Substandard news..

#3 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 5:42:31 PM

I think the Standard comes up with these poorly written fictional stories just to fill up the pages.
abdulrahman
#4 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 6:22:06 PM

substandard.
How can a right thinking man allow himself to be conned !
#5 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 6:26:42 PM

I think the Standard comes up with these poorly written fictional stories just to fill up the pages.

I think so too, their stories are normally very dramatic as well..."woman hacks man over food portion"

#6 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:56:23 PM

Substandard news..

Nditto!
#7 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:58:23 PM

Yes...me i can pay up.chap chapsmile
maligumu
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:47:35 AM

Mastermind wrote:

Substandard news..

Nditto!

Kwani hii gazeti imekuwa story book ya class three . Surely this newspaper has become matope .
Peace be with you
Sigiriri
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:52:56 AM

Me I - only in Kenya. Where did you study english? No wonder you would pay.

I'd pay too - but it'd be by a bank loan and I would then stress that the repayments run be broke every month. I'd send the missus to the parents every mid-month to beg for 'food money' as the repayments are a burden until the parents either come to their senses and refund the money. If they don't, I'd go ahead and have kids, then start by asking for maternity money ---- on and on until they realise that demanding such monies only punishes their gal!!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 10:18:03 AM

Sigiriri wrote:

I'd pay too - but it'd be by a bank loan and I would then stress that the repayments run be broke every month. I'd send the missus to the parents every mid-month to beg for 'food money' as the repayments are a burden until the parents either come to their senses and refund the money. If they don't, I'd go ahead and have kids, then start by asking for maternity money ---- on and on until they realise that demanding such monies only punishes their gal!!

..and with that kind of poor grammar, he still wants to approach CarolLaughing out loudly
Jump-steady
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:05:51 PM

Sigiriri wrote:

..and with that kind of poor grammar, he still wants to approach CarolLaughing out loudly

@Magigi, you had promised to help him and you now know where to start smile
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:36:59 PM

1.3m aii kwani ni Isuzu Giga?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 12:40:46 PM

Ukishalipa hii, utaenda kwa nyumba yenu kukula love? smile
Thiong'o
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2012 1:35:55 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Sigiriri wrote:

@Magigi, you had promised to help him and you now know where to start smile

A failure is not always a mistake; it may simply be the best one can do under the circumstances. The real mistake is to stop trying.
@maka doesn’t have to be sophisticated or use bombastic words… like nincompoop!! to succeed
It will work, if it was meant to be.