wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

11 Pages«<34567>»
CIC by yaserbigchair
Hunderwear
#81 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 11:11:09 AM

Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please
Simplified
#82 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 1:04:24 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please

Bids 1.03 pm 407,900

No supply,10% rule is active.
Big boys are pushing it.
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
bartum
#83 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 1:52:32 PM

Simplified wrote:
Hunderwear wrote:

Bids 1.03 pm 407,900

Big boys are pushing it.

wow christmass coming early
bartum
#84 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 1:57:24 PM

TOCK : CIC
NORMAL
bids qty price price qty asks
PROMPT
bids qty price price qty asks
Bid 1 410,500 4.55 4.55 50,000 Ask 1
Bid 2 102,900 4.50 0.00 0 Ask 2
Bid 3 15,000 4.45 0.00 0 Ask 3
Bid 4 22,600 4.40 0.00 0 Ask 4
Bid 5 200,000 4.35 0.00 0 Ask 5
best bid 4.55 4.55 best ask
total demand 2,807,900 324,000 total supply
CIC TRADING
time(desc) prev. close share. trans last price Kshs percent
12:09:30 4.15 795,300 4.55 0.40 9.64%
12:07:32 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64%
11:30:47 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64%
11:23:00 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64%
11:22:59 4.15 6,000 4.55 0.40 9.64%
11:16:53 4.15 1,100 4.55 0.40 9.64%
stats
total deals 26
total turnover 3,571,205
avg price
high price 4.55
low price 4.30
last price 4.55
shares volume 795,300
LAST 7 TRANSACTIONS
bartum
#85 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2012 2:15:40 PM

@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading
Hunderwear
#86 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 3:18:25 PM

Simplified wrote:
Hunderwear wrote:

Bids 1.03 pm 407,900

Big boys are pushing it.

Lets see tomorrow how it goes
PKoli
#87 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 3:46:08 PM

bartum wrote:
@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading

@bartum, you are still writing in cryptic; are you saying after 2015, the sacco societies will have the liberty to reduce their shareholding? what will they be obliged to own?
bartum
#88 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:02:08 PM

PKoli wrote:
bartum wrote:

@bartum, you are still writing in cryptic; are you saying after 2015, the sacco societies will have the liberty to reduce their shareholding? what will they be obliged to own?

@pkoli,yes after 2017 july cooparativesocieties are free to offload their shareholding, outomatically reducing societies' holding in CIC,thus increasing the free float in the market.mzee nafikiri umeshika sasa.
PKoli
#89 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:13:31 PM

bartum wrote:
PKoli wrote:
bartum wrote:

@pkoli,yes after 2017 july cooparativesocieties are free to offload their shareholding, outomatically reducing societies' holding in CIC,thus increasing the free float in the market.mzee nafikiri umeshika sasa.

@Bartum Hi! Thanks, I should read the IM, I was unable to download it. How about the case for Coop bank shares held by the Coop saccos?
bartum
#90 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:50:12 PM

i think saccos will be free to sell as from dec 2013
Hunderwear
#91 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:16:44 PM

bartum wrote:
i think saccos will be free to sell as from dec 2013

Quoting from IM

Lock-Ups
The Principal Shareholder Cooperative Insurance Society Limited with a strategic shareholding of 75% is
committed to the long term viability of the Company and undertakes not to off load any of its shareholding in the
company for the next five years after the listing.
Directors and Senior Management have provided an undertaking not to off-load 35% of their current shareholding
for the next 24 months after the listing. An undertaking to this effect has been disclosed at the end of this
information memorandum.

More specifically 74.98% is locked for the next 2 years and 74.30% for the next 5 yrs.Imeelewekwa lakini?
bartum
#92 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:35:06 PM

the shareholding of directors and senior manaagement is not included in the 74.98%.it is on the individual shareholding.
bartum
#93 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:54:44 PM

top four cic sinior management shareholders.
Gideon muriuki-ceo coop bank 79m shares.
Nelson kuria -GCEO cic 12shares.
Peter mwaura MD cic asset mgmt 11m shares.
David Ronoh MD cic life assurance 6m shares.
Its only the MD cic general insurance who is not among the top 10 shareholders excluding cooperative societies
PKoli
#94 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 10:28:28 PM

bartum wrote:
Its only the MD cic general insurance who is not among the top 10 shareholders excluding cooperative societies

@bartum, I think you own about 10M shares
Aguytrying
#95 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:21:14 AM

I like that management owns this company. N the coop ceo, could this turn out like coop bank shares turned for him? If so, a sweet ride is almost guaranteed.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
bartum
#96 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:36:10 AM

PKoli wrote:
bartum wrote:

@pkoli,woow,i wish ingekuwa hiyo but still i thank God for what i have.
bartum
#97 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:41:57 AM

PKoli wrote:
bartum wrote:

@pkoli,woow,i wish ingekuwa hiyo but still i thank God for what i have.
bird_man
#98 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:04:38 AM

Price 4.95sh....DD 1.2M Vs SS 236K shares.
My share certificate still taking long to be immobilized.Is this a deliberate move to further reduce supply?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
e_kijana
#99 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:31:03 AM

bird_man wrote:
My share certificate still taking long to be immobilized.Is this a deliberate move to further reduce supply?

LOL - It is CDSC that manages the immobilization once shares have been verified to be yours... so I doubt it:)
Hunderwear
#100 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:42:40 AM

e_kijana wrote:
bird_man wrote:

LOL - It is CDSC that manages the immobilization once shares have been verified to be yours... so I doubt it:)

Dont rule it out.Share registrars are coop bank and all they do is keep the certificates once they are handed over to them by the brokers.Anyway me dont think that is the case most people arent willing to sell it as most are wazees.As I said earlier entry point was 4 bob at least for now