wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Tusker Project fame 5 is here
Spend.thrift
#41 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 8:26:17 AM

Watching yesterday's show served to confirm that any things could go wrong with the way the show is organised.

1. How did Doreen and Steve manage to stay on the show until the second last day when the likes of Samantha, Sheila and that other Kenyan girl were given an early exit. Doreen even managed to pull a second ahead of Jackson and Fat Joe?

2. How can the same judges be on the show for ages? This years show was more of their time than a real talent search especially in the first and second trimesters.

At some point before the winner was announced, my greatest fear was that Doreen would win and leave Ruth and Jackson waiting at the lights...This may have easily happened because of the voting style allowed. They should read lessons Big Brother.

But funny and hilarious things happened with this show especially 'thriller'.

I have faith that Ruth might produce music worth listening to but I'm also afraid that unless I misunderstand her, she could be having slightly more than optimal levels of pride.

I would rather the show takes a sabatical and comes back with basic issues sorted out otherwise this may be the last such show I spared some time to watch.
#42 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:00:01 AM

I love doreen for her humble nature.Kamesurvive!
If she wins this,it will be sympathy votes.
But in all fairness? vocal wise?
Ruth deserves it. She stands out among them all.

Thought so too... I even said, i'd have wanted her to win. she is a talented gal ("wooishe-wise", she was my favorite because i did feel she had a hidden talent, great voice but overshadowed by her... "may be upbringing" which left me disappointed with her lack of confidence. She looked like she's brought up in this strict kigosho family that even appearing on TV she'd be condemned for all unthinkable sins.... A talented gal struggling to cut off the chains of constant battering of self esteem, criticism and may be perfectionist parents.... if i voted for her, i'd have felt very unethical. As Judge Ian said, she is not ready for a stage yet.

Ruth had bagged it long before the finals.... but you know public is crazy and can vote by "feelings" not talent.... i'd have felt really bad if Ruth didn't win it! She totally deserved it.

I love Judge Ian - they can change the rest for all i care but for me, Project fame is not project fame without Judge Ian.
#43 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:12:56 AM

vinii wrote:
Why are majority of men so negative about ladies who grace our media houses?
It seems like it's an unfortunate thing to do,being in public view.
We tear them apart from looks to dress yet we hardly take time to see their positive side.
Surely?? Mitch has his story too. Research.

weka rink madam..

Word is "Sheila Mwanyiga was so into a jungu back in the days in her mid twenties and the man threw in the towel on the 11th hour to the wedding day".
I will dig up the rink.
Whatever the jungu man encountered hidden under that sumptuous body only hell knows.
Why would a man run from such a fairly looking lady?
Kumbe looks are deceiving and what you see is not what is there,aliona marundu-rundu.

abdulrahman
#44 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:20:12 AM

eduu wrote:
Coolio wrote:
Sheila and Dr. Mitch are a perfect match.

I feel like Sheila is a passanger of the shom. Dr Mitch carries her.
She strikes me like a blonde, nothing witty, nothing surprising, just normal cliches. Very boring.

She ought to learn how to make people smile, creativity is all required for a media personality. Dr. Mitch is fantastic, even his predessessor Gaitano was fantastic.

On Judge Ian, I like how he judges, TPF cant be a good show if it was made of judges like Kanyomozi and the TZ dude.
#45 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:31:22 AM

If i were a music producer and had the choice of signing up one of the finalists, i would go for Jackson. Ruth is good and deserved to win but i feel Jackson is an all rounded Musician and has all the ptential of becoming an african star.
#46 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 9:32:07 AM

vinii wrote:
We tear them apart from looks to dress yet we hardly take time to see their positive side.

weka rink madam..

Word is "Sheila Mwanyiga was so into a jungu back in the days in her mid twenties and the man threw in the towel on the 11th hour to the wedding day".
I will dig up the rink.
Whatever the jungu man encountered hidden under that sumptuous body only hell knows.
Kumbe looks are deceiving and what you see is not what is there,aliona marundu-rundu.

Weee Wacha kuharibia warembo wa wenyewe jina.... just because she was dumped/or she dumped the jungu doesn't make her that bad... si wanaume wengine wametupwa hapa hapa tu and its not that they are bad... just that they aren't compatible.... I doubt there are many of us with the same gal or boy we met in our first date however much they made our hearts beat, you included..... ama bado uko naye? Yule wa class 6? smile smile That doesn't make them bad people.
#47 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:13:26 AM

vinii wrote:

weka rink madam..

I will dig up the rink.

Weee Wacha kuharibia warembo wa wenyewe jina.... just because she was dumped/or she dumped the jungu doesn't make her that bad... si wanaume wengine wametupwa hapa hapa tu and its not that they are bad... just that they aren't compatible.... I doubt there are many of us with the same gal or boy we met in our first date however much they made our hearts beat, you included..... ama bado uko naye? Yule wa class 6? smile smile That doesn't make them bad people.

The point is she dropped several able bodied men in the media and corporate world in her mid 20s for that jungu of her; she thought white meant more money, happiness, class and njess but wapi?
And ati now she has decided to give marriage a wide berth for the remaining part of her life, poor girl!
Pray

#48 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:35:34 AM

doreeeeeeeeen...

#49 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:00:25 AM

I voted for Doreen but her performance yesterday was so boring if she had won the 5M I wuld have robbed her and given it to Ruth.smile

Jackson was a fraud He is already a performing artist.
#50 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:10:24 AM

mlefu wrote:
doreeeeeeeeen...

hiyo weave nayoShame on you Shame on you
#51 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:15:15 AM

The point is she dropped several able bodied men in the media and corporate world in her mid 20s for that jungu of her; she thought white meant more money, happiness, class and njess but wapi?
And ati now she has decided to give marriage a wide berth for the remaining part of her life, poor girl!
Pray
I thought she was at one time Prezzo's (Vote Prezzo) wife... Ama walikuwa wengi!
Dash
#52 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:51:59 AM

selah wrote:
I voted for Doreen but her performance yesterday was so boring if she had won the 5M I wuld have robbed her and given it to Ruth.smile

Why would you vote doreen in the first place? Bila skill kabisa. Just because she is Kenyan
#53 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 11:52:01 AM

mlefu wrote:
doreeeeeeeeen...

boss! Mpaka umetoklezea after a two year sabbatical!! Kweli wanaume tuna mambo!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#54 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 12:27:33 PM

My partner wrote her off the very first day,since we are married I did the obvious..voted for her from probation too many times(won`t mention her legs Drool ) *uso tunavalisha mask ama monkey face* weave!!!...hehehe...she made it to the final...
#55 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 12:48:23 PM

Afadhali a simple hair cut kuliko Doreen's weave.
#56 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 1:57:30 PM

Dash wrote:
selah wrote:

Why would you vote doreen in the first place? Bila skill kabisa. Just because she is Kenyan

She has the skills... especially her vocals and song writing..The problems was engaging the crowd and her timidity.

She reminds me of Mary J blige before she came out of the cocoon, she was very shy... look at her earlier music she used to hide behind a weave or a hat....Doreen is the same just check out her self composed song...it was the reason she avoided being put on probation.
theman192000
#57 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 2:10:22 PM

selah wrote:
Dash wrote:
selah wrote:

She has the skills... especially her vocals and song writing..The problems was engaging the crowd and her timidity.

She reminds me of Mary J blige before she came out of the cocoon, she was very shy... look at her earlier music she used to hide behind a weave or a hat....Doreen is the same just check out her self composed song...it was the reason she avoided being put on probation.

Seriously? Mary J Blige you say. In exactly what way, shape or form?

I know tunajivunia kuwa Wakenya, but tuheshimiane priss!
#58 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 2:12:01 PM

Doreen can sing.But in a choir/worship team

We talk about international stage? hawesmake.

The best test is when they 'fluctuate' their voices to hit the lowest and highest pitch.
Hapo kinaumana kabisa. Then kuna 'uzito wa sauti' which I only found in Ruth.
Ever heard Juliana Kanyamozi sing? yeah a voice that thunders and shakes the place.
Not one that sounds lullaby.

Timidity is nothing cz that wears out with constant exposure.

Even Ruth imo is not the 'best of the best'
But because the bar was set low? she emerged the best of them all.
Truth is,all of them should have started at Ruth's level.
Then we would have been proud of TPF.

faa
#59 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 2:17:10 PM

Ruth deserved the mulla. She promised some mandazi remember
#60 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 2:24:36 PM

IMHO the day they performed their original composition thats when I was sure Doreen is talented....Comparing him with Mary J blige mannerism is not far fetched....Stage fright is known to affect the performance of a star and am convinced Doreen is a star.

Check out her original composition in the video below...and compare it with the rest of the contestants.

http://www.youtube.com/w...nSG-Ro&feature=plcp