#22 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 9:10:05 PM

ktn comeback. post baul melly?
#23 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 9:21:57 PM

ktn comeback. post baul melly?

It was done b4 baul left, tho...according to me it wasn't so spot on. smile
Mr.Wambui
#24 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 10:46:35 PM

Hii ulafi imezidi sasa. I wonder if these guys are able to sleep at night.
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
faa
#25 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 8:35:51 AM

Its quite sad that these officials eat orphans,disabled,sick and poor peoples fund.

And yet these people were once registered shows that fraud seriously happens.

People with disabilities continue suffering despite donor and gvt channeling billions
specky
#26 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 10:22:38 AM

I was touched by this story and am so sad that even the disabled themselves are eating this donor money.....Guys you just dont know how it feels to see the genuine cases of the people who need this help the most and they end up not getting it.
I thank Wazuans for the contribution we made for that guy in Thika....i look at that guy when i go to thika and i just have a smile on my face that even the little we do can go along way coz this guy can easily move without problems now.

My mother is physically challenged and may be this is what made me feel pity on the guy on the street,coz i can afford a wheelchair for her but what about the guy begging on the streets,guys u just dont know what the physically challenged guys go through until you see it happening on your face,on several occasions wasee wa mathree have refused to carry my mum coz ni 'mzigo' and even sometimes theres no space to put the wheelchair,you go to the banks and hospitals and all you find are stairs and no climbing lane option for the people with disabilty,i thank God for her coz she just didnt sit around and wait for the donations,she worked hard till her retire and she made me what i am today....

If we are able to,lets help the needy directly instead of giving this money to the so called charitable organisations.
karqui
#27 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 1:13:51 PM

But am i the only one?
Did you notice most of those people heading those organizations are physically challenged?
It beats all logic that those who know where the shoe bites most are out there oppressing their peers.
callaspade
#28 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 4:14:07 PM

Four people have been sentenced to death for their roles in Iran's biggest bank fraud scandal, Iranian TV reports.

Two other defendants received life sentences, while 33 more will spend up to 25 years in jail, the chief prosecutor was quoted as saying.

The scandal involved forged documents reportedly used by an investment company to secure loans worth $2.6bn.
alikujia
#29 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 4:25:20 PM

karqui wrote:
But am i the only one?
Did you notice most of those people heading those organizations are physically challenged?
It beats all logic that those who know where the shoe bites most are out there oppressing their peers.

with all those bank account books the reporters were displaying, they could have done better at "investigative".

Also to note was the many displayed cases of mentals only. corruption is bad and must be nipped at the bud, but to me this seemed like internally generated fight among the disability. the reporters said one of the disabled grouping-mentals, had taken to court gaarmen over the funds but lost the case.
#30 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2012 5:15:00 PM

karqui wrote:
But am i the only one?

This simply shows they are after all just human beings like me and you and doeskin require too much sympathy.
One of them in Laikipia said in the clip.
Pray

#31 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 10:24:32 PM

callaspade wrote:
Four people have been sentenced to death for their roles in Iran's biggest bank fraud scandal, Iranian TV reports.

Two other defendants received life sentences, while 33 more will spend up to 25 years in jail, the chief prosecutor was quoted as saying.

The scandal involved forged documents reportedly used by an investment company to secure loans worth $2.6bn.

this is what we need right here in Kenya. Death penalty and a president with balls to sign for executions. corruption na wizi kitu mbaya sana!
#32 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 10:29:23 PM

finally oar is woken up by KTN. i wonder when will Govt Supervisor/KACC/police/courts/DPP will ever do their jobs and stop relying on journalists.

Rnk

#33 Posted : Wednesday, August 01, 2012 10:36:58 PM

sheep thief to spend 2 yrs in prison.daily nation pg 6

pm pleads 1.8 bn handicapped peoples money thief to step aside for investigation.

kenya ina wenyewe
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 7:07:15 AM

Hear you @ specky.
Let's hope something will come out of the investigations. . . . this country needs divine intervention .
specky
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 11:40:37 AM

@Famooz.......asante,maze na umenyamaza ama hata wewe njeve imekubite.
Jacy26
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 12:56:38 PM

@Specky God bless your kind heart and God bless your mum. I'm touched.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
specky
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 3:07:55 PM

@Jacy26.....asante sana