Good job.
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 10:18:34 PM

kenmac wrote:
somebody should be fired.
Damning report by Sophie Wanuna....

Good job.

rink wapi .. sisi tunapewa, hatujui hio ni stori gani .
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2012 10:55:05 PM

What was it about?
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:27:54 AM

how money set aside for disabled people is being stolen. the officials were caught flat footed. Follow the second series tonight.
#5 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 11:31:54 AM

kenmac wrote:
how money set aside for disabled people is being stolen. the officials were caught flat footed. Follow the second series tonight.

That fat madam director by the name of Nyagudi is the wife to former Kisumu MP Ken Nyagudi?

#6 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 1:08:45 PM

A rpt. Coming up now.
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 1:24:54 PM

My GOD!!Sad
Is this happening in Kenya?
Mirungi? is that how to address this?Pray

I keep saying donor funds never reach the intended recipients.

Karma karma is booking a flight!!

#8 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:16:29 PM

Kama kawaida,Kenya is one big mega scam nothing surprises me anymore...
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:27:44 PM

why is kenya so corrupt seriously?
#10 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 4:46:26 PM

kyt wrote:

I will try to answer you:

1. We have no proper audit mechanisms in place to follow up on "Projects" that can put these men and women in check.

2. As Kenyans we love being slaves, we never demand our rights and our leaders have taken advantage of this, if there is anything that is to be sorted out, we have to beg like its a favor. That's why kitukidogo/kikubwa will not end until we have a paradigm shift.

3. No one cares. The day someone will be put to death for stealing public funds then people will open their eyes.

#11 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:00:34 PM

Madoff who literally made off with peoples money got 150 years and forfeited 17b USD mostly for security fraud,in Kenya people steal frm the old,poor,physically challenged,orphans etc etc show me 1 person whose bin jailed for more than 5 years for involvement in a big scam?...in real sense here the reverse happens to them instead of going to jail they are given hero status and even allowed to run the country,i think we are cursed big time...it will take a whole load of effort to change this mind set...a miracle to say the least.
#12 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:06:32 PM

kenyans lack values.I deal with people (kenyans of all levels of the society)and see this daily.
people just talk when an opportunity to be corrupt is unavailable.

now disabled are stealing from their colleagues and we think kibaki, raila ruto and uhuru are the most corrupt people in the universe .nkt

if I was given a chance to lead this country I think I wouldn't miss in the icc wanted list cos Im sure I would take radical measures to tackle this beast called corruption including ngong forest disposal of any players of this game,uhuru park stoning rallies of such people,using calprits as targets during police training drills.
I would make it just impossible for anyone to think of being corrupt
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:54:55 PM

The donors must be made aware of such.
The funding will stop and when they turn to us locals we shall know how to deal with them.

Who wants their kids absorbed into such a rotten and corrupt system?
A system which promotes the corrupt and sings praises in their favour.
A system which believes old is gold and therefore allows thieves to sit in office till viti zinatoa makonge in the centre.
Their ugly names echo across the haunted offices.
Any new person gets absorbed and swallowed into the thick murk of corruption because it's the working system in place and no fresh/clean idea can sail through without it getting corrupted.
Its worse in the private sector as well as in public.

So what are we telling our young? Corruption works! Its the only way to the top!
Haloo??? Can we introduce a subject called corruption in our schools?
We need the skills.

Some people should stick this slogan on their office doors and vehicles

'Najivunia kuwa mwizi'

mimi nimechoka kuwa mkenya.
Who wants to adopt me?Sad

#14 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:18:44 PM

The donors must be made aware of such.
The funding will stop and when they turn to us locals we shall know how to deal with them.

Who wants their kids absorbed into such a rotten and corrupt system?
A system which promotes the corrupt and sings praises in their favour.
A system which believes old is gold and therefore allows thieves to sit in office till viti zinatoa makonge in the centre.
Their ugly names echo across the haunted offices.
Any new person gets absorbed and swallowed into the thick murk of corruption because it's the working system in place and no fresh/clean idea can sail through without it getting corrupted.
Its worse in the private sector as well as in public.

So what are we telling our young? Corruption works! Its the only way to the top!
Haloo??? Can we introduce a subject called corruption in our schools?
We need the skills.

Some people should stick this slogan on their office doors and vehicles

'Najivunia kuwa mwizi'

mimi nimechoka kuwa mkenya.
Who wants to adopt me?Sad

Donors = GOK meaning, your tax money. Money comes out of treasury and no followup is made. Even giving this money to the public is not enough, my opinion is these people need rehabilitation too. It is so sad to hear a parent narrate how her son can eat up a raw chicken or any form of animal that he comes across. Surely..
#15 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:18:46 PM

kyt wrote:

We need a Kagame, and not a ka-democracy.
We are still not mature enough to be embrace democracy!

#16 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:32:23 PM

kyt wrote:

We need a Kagame, and not a ka-democracy.
We are still not mature enough to be embrace democracy!

DITTO!!
#17 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 6:37:54 PM

@murchir
Was reading their website.

UDPK is currently funded by the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social ..

Donors
1 Futures Group International= Key USAID partner
2 CRECO= A trust founded by UDPK
3 Donors= You and me
4 Health Policy Initiative= Design/support/traing
5 Handicap International=Interntnl disability NGO
6 Uraia= whatever!
7 Social Protection=Njaa Marufuku, Hospital Fee Waivers for under fives, Free Primary School Education Programme, OVC cash transfers among others
8 Voluntary Service Overseas (VSO)= An international development agency
9 DCDD=Dutch Coalition on Disability and Development (DCDD).

Our values
Partnership based on Integrity & respect for human rights
Transparency & accountability
Full participation and inclusion of persons with disabilities in all aspects of life

NA SI NI JUZI TU THEY WERE ADVERTISING SOME STUFF ON TV THROUGH A LOCAL RADIO BROADCASTER?
People were to mpesa towards buying wheelchairs for persons with disability?

How much was collected?? Cz I saw less than 10 people being given wheelchairs after collecting from wananchi.
And they made it soo grand.Nkt.

#18 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:21:32 PM

did anyone note about the child who died two days after the interview? this life would have been saved, but some stomachs are too big....

part two coming up at 9...and in a few minutes the kiswahili version.
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:25:00 PM

kenmac wrote:

That fat madam director by the name of Nyagudi is the wife to former Kisumu MP Ken Nyagudi?

am not sure if that thief is his wife.
#20 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:25:17 PM

chau chau kizezeta
Oh ye thieves please watch this!!

Laikipia UDPK/UDPL??
Eti 'hii sio mambo ya mulemavu ni mambo ya mwanadamu!Sad Sad
'kwani tumbo yangu na mulemavu kuna tofauti gani??'
About the car and receipts? no comment.
And that from a disabled fellow?

Mombasa
DT72
Dude fleeced disabled then left for sudan to open another 'fake disability office'?

Githurai
Charges 10% interest on donor funds? Ngai!!

Kitale
Dude charged the disabled 750 to become members? and office was in church?

This is proof that this is a Rotten society with no hope of redemption.
If people can sink this low to steal from their fellow disabled? what hope is there.
And haha the govt. is on their defence.

I repeat again. GOD'S CURSE BE EVERYONE THAT HAS STOLEN FROM THESE DISABLED.