Investor
Stocks
CIC by yaserbigchair
Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please
Rank: Member Joined: 11/26/2009 Posts: 67 Location: Pare pare
Hunderwear wrote:Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please Bids 1.03 pm 407,900 No supply,10% rule is active. Big boys are pushing it. Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Simplified wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please Bids 1.03 pm 407,900 No supply,10% rule is active. Big boys are pushing it. wow christmass coming early
TOCK : CIC NORMAL bids qty price price qty asks PROMPT bids qty price price qty asks Bid 1 410,500 4.55 4.55 50,000 Ask 1 Bid 2 102,900 4.50 0.00 0 Ask 2 Bid 3 15,000 4.45 0.00 0 Ask 3 Bid 4 22,600 4.40 0.00 0 Ask 4 Bid 5 200,000 4.35 0.00 0 Ask 5 best bid 4.55 4.55 best ask total demand 2,807,900 324,000 total supply CIC TRADING time(desc) prev. close share. trans last price Kshs percent 12:09:30 4.15 795,300 4.55 0.40 9.64% 12:07:32 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64% 11:30:47 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64% 11:23:00 4.15 50,000 4.55 0.40 9.64% 11:22:59 4.15 6,000 4.55 0.40 9.64% 11:16:53 4.15 1,100 4.55 0.40 9.64% stats total deals 26 total turnover 3,571,205 avg price high price 4.55 low price 4.30 last price 4.55 shares volume 795,300 LAST 7 TRANSACTIONS
@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading
Simplified wrote:Hunderwear wrote:Seems the supply has been wiped and demand now taking over.somebody give us the figures please Bids 1.03 pm 407,900 No supply,10% rule is active. Big boys are pushing it. Lets see tomorrow how it goes
bartum wrote:@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading @bartum, you are still writing in cryptic; are you saying after 2015, the sacco societies will have the liberty to reduce their shareholding? what will they be obliged to own?
PKoli wrote:bartum wrote:@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading @bartum, you are still writing in cryptic; are you saying after 2015, the sacco societies will have the liberty to reduce their shareholding? what will they be obliged to own? @pkoli,yes after 2017 july cooparativesocieties are free to offload their shareholding, outomatically reducing societies' holding in CIC,thus increasing the free float in the market.mzee nafikiri umeshika sasa.
bartum wrote:PKoli wrote:bartum wrote:@pkoli, the liquidity will increase after 5yrs as cooperative societies(50% shareholding- not 75%(the 25% is for coop bank)begin offloading @bartum, you are still writing in cryptic; are you saying after 2015, the sacco societies will have the liberty to reduce their shareholding? what will they be obliged to own? @pkoli,yes after 2017 july cooparativesocieties are free to offload their shareholding, outomatically reducing societies' holding in CIC,thus increasing the free float in the market.mzee nafikiri umeshika sasa. @Bartum Hi! Thanks, I should read the IM, I was unable to download it. How about the case for Coop bank shares held by the Coop saccos?
i think saccos will be free to sell as from dec 2013
bartum wrote:i think saccos will be free to sell as from dec 2013 Quoting from IM Lock-Ups The Principal Shareholder Cooperative Insurance Society Limited with a strategic shareholding of 75% is committed to the long term viability of the Company and undertakes not to off load any of its shareholding in the company for the next five years after the listing. Directors and Senior Management have provided an undertaking not to off-load 35% of their current shareholding for the next 24 months after the listing. An undertaking to this effect has been disclosed at the end of this information memorandum. More specifically 74.98% is locked for the next 2 years and 74.30% for the next 5 yrs.Imeelewekwa lakini?
the shareholding of directors and senior manaagement is not included in the 74.98%.it is on the individual shareholding.
top four cic sinior management shareholders. Gideon muriuki-ceo coop bank 79m shares. Nelson kuria -GCEO cic 12shares. Peter mwaura MD cic asset mgmt 11m shares. David Ronoh MD cic life assurance 6m shares. Its only the MD cic general insurance who is not among the top 10 shareholders excluding cooperative societies
bartum wrote:top four cic sinior management shareholders. Gideon muriuki-ceo coop bank 79m shares. Nelson kuria -GCEO cic 12shares. Peter mwaura MD cic asset mgmt 11m shares. David Ronoh MD cic life assurance 6m shares. Its only the MD cic general insurance who is not among the top 10 shareholders excluding cooperative societies @bartum, I think you own about 10M shares
I like that management owns this company. N the coop ceo, could this turn out like coop bank shares turned for him? If so, a sweet ride is almost guaranteed. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
PKoli wrote:bartum wrote:top four cic sinior management shareholders. Gideon muriuki-ceo coop bank 79m shares. Nelson kuria -GCEO cic 12shares. Peter mwaura MD cic asset mgmt 11m shares. David Ronoh MD cic life assurance 6m shares. Its only the MD cic general insurance who is not among the top 10 shareholders excluding cooperative societies @bartum, I think you own about 10M shares @pkoli,woow,i wish ingekuwa hiyo but still i thank God for what i have.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/2/2006 Posts: 1,206 Location: Nairobi
Price 4.95sh....DD 1.2M Vs SS 236K shares. My share certificate still taking long to be immobilized.Is this a deliberate move to further reduce supply? Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
bird_man wrote:Price 4.95sh....DD 1.2M Vs SS 236K shares. My share certificate still taking long to be immobilized.Is this a deliberate move to further reduce supply?
LOL - It is CDSC that manages the immobilization once shares have been verified to be yours... so I doubt it:)
e_kijana wrote:bird_man wrote:Price 4.95sh....DD 1.2M Vs SS 236K shares. My share certificate still taking long to be immobilized.Is this a deliberate move to further reduce supply?
LOL - It is CDSC that manages the immobilization once shares have been verified to be yours... so I doubt it:) Dont rule it out.Share registrars are coop bank and all they do is keep the certificates once they are handed over to them by the brokers.Anyway me dont think that is the case most people arent willing to sell it as most are wazees.As I said earlier entry point was 4 bob at least for now
Investor
Stocks
CIC by yaserbigchair