Robinhood wrote:@Mukiha,
We are deep in the high season when these high end tourist outfits are bursting to the seams with foreign tourists. Local visitors simply struggle to find space in these high end establishments at this time. Pole! They could have just said we are full...
Well said,
This is not only the case of White sands, lucky for you they have apologized; it’s so common in many hotels where jungus visit. Reminds me of sometimes back when i visited Trout tree on your way to Nanyuki with some friends. On that particular day they were waiting for a group of tour operators from Somak but we arrived kitu 20 minutes before they arrived, we were kitu 6 and we took a table enough for us and when the guy guess he was the manager saw this, he couldn’t dare tell us to move but we could hear him asking almost loud, sasa watu wa somak wataketi wapi? When the guys arrived finally, you can bet where all attention went to. After eating we had to look for the cashier for more than 15 minutes to pay our bill fortunately for them I was not the one to hand over the cash. My friend was more patient ningeponyoka nazo