wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

are you an sk addict?
ikonini
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 2:31:00 PM

Talk of Opium...too addictive...in fact my workmates think i make a lot of money out of

it....off course i cant tell them i come here for some muchenes...my boss have been

scheming with the IT dude to block the site,but He just cant do it,....reason...he thinks

am a performer/result oriented and he pays me less....so he cant afford to lose me....

so...mean while its 7/24 at SK as i await for some government job which i don&rsquo;t think

ill have a computer to myself leave alone the internet..........

`THE EASIEST WAY TO EARN MONEY

………………… IS THE HARDEST WAY`

(QUOTE: Kularaha-Chairman SK Investment Co.)
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
GaidiBurre
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 2:48:00 PM

I enjoy Sk,I miss the likes of Sanny,George Soros,Yaser Bigchair. I am actually addicted to seeking Alphar as I invest largely in US domestic stocks and ADRs but visits SK daily not for investment ideas but less serious posts that bring me close to home. I wish I could get some of your cell numbers we chat more.
good fella
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 2:49:00 PM

i at times get late 4 eve classes..

now that most of us accept were addicted (jammo wacha ku deny) i believe we should start an SK (alcohol) anonymous class..i'l begin

hi people..my name is good fella.. and u all respond....

The only time u start from the top... is when your digging a hole
sumuni
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2008 9:01:00 PM

Over time I have steadily grown addicted to SK. Maybe it's all the invaluable info herein or maybe it's just I have an addictive personality. It could of course be that this website is pure brilliance and I constantly think about it. Does that make me sad? No way! Because from this post I know I'm not the only one. So here's a checklist of how to know when you've crossed the line between 'I love SK' and 'I&rsquo;m totally-SK-crazy' :)

You read an article in a financial magazine/newspaper and you want to post a reply on it,forgetting of course that you are not on SK,and you can't actually do it. You then feel very upset :(
You wake up @ 3 a.m. to go to the bathroom and on the way back to bed,open SK on your phone browser just in case a night owl replied to your topic.
Your browser completes the entire stockskenya.com address the moment you type in s and t.
Recently you seem to be getting less e-mail forwards from your pals- reason? Though you spend a lot of time on the net you rarely reply to emails and visit social sites(myspace,skype,facebook..)less often since you are mostly on SK.
On days with lots of SK visits you feel good,on days with only a couple you feel moody and ask yourself what's going on.
You value SK contributors&rsquo;s advice more than you do from any other source; broker,friends,rich.co.ke,BD,your gut feeling&hellip;..

uhhmm&hellip;.hey wait! A new post on matatu business! I&rsquo;ll be back&hellip;any more additions to this list?

He that resteth upon gains certain,shall hardly grow to great riches; and he that puts all upon adventures,doth oftentimes break and come to poverty: it is good therefore to guard adventures with certainities that may uphold losses.- Sir Francis Bacon
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
mystry
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 6:37:00 AM

yes i am !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! never posted anything but thus is the first time i have responded.

In life all you need to choose is the direction.
pussycat
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 8:23:00 AM

Totally agree!!! My pot belly has practically shrunk,lost several pounds of weight coz of skipping lunch,to surf SK updates.

Sometimes get tempers for not getting a new post or new contributions on the current topics!!

Reconciliations fail to balance(za math-abu) if I skip some hrs without viewing any update!!

This too shall Pass!! It does not matter When****!

MOVE IT!!
muthicani
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 11:15:00 AM

no
cindano
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 12:05:00 PM

lunancy unbound....

now we have SK Anonymous....

Kila kitu kiasi...na kwa bidii
Maridadi
#29 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 7:20:00 AM

I love SK. Has made me very antisocial in the office too. I tell my buddies im in relationship with the SK contributors that I have never seen. :)

Turn to your self. You are the one you've been waiting on!
maman
#30 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 10:12:00 AM

Hi SKerians

Yea! This site is the bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well for me as long as I have the net its tha first site I visit. Does is it mean that I am addicted?

Cheers.
Mtu Biz
#31 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 10:54:00 AM

Ndio mimi ni addict,it started slowly now its full blown

SKriosis!!

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

piny
#32 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 12:00:00 PM

I didnt realize i was until someone posted this topic

pinynono
Tooth Decay
#33 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 12:33:00 PM

SK ADDICT .. NO. TOOTHPASTE... YEAH! Laughing out loudly

Tooth Decay is not a leading cause of death........or is it ?
Mazy
#34 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 1:55:00 PM

This is a site i open any time,anyday. Information is the best wapon.
kigotho
#35 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 2:34:00 PM

This is my maiden post. Am totally addicted. I usually wake up at 4am to browse sk using my mobile phone. After every hour i have to look for what is new.

Always think long term when investing
Elephantwallet
#36 Posted : Friday, July 18, 2008 7:20:00 PM

Mimi ni addict iko shida?

If u dont have this info change ur source
Dizzy
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 19, 2008 7:06:00 AM

I am in... a day can't go by with out me looking at this site. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Strike while the iron is hot
Gideonboots
#38 Posted : Sunday, July 20, 2008 6:36:00 PM

My wife told me I was addicted,but I disputed until this topic was raised. Tumekosana na yeye mbaya

Hand that Giveth Receiveth
Gideonboots
#39 Posted : Sunday, July 20, 2008 6:37:00 PM

My wife told me I was addicted,but I disputed until this topic was raised. Tumekosana na yeye mbaya

Hand that Giveth Receiveth
mdosi
#40 Posted : Sunday, July 20, 2008 9:29:00 PM

Here i am replying to this post @ 12.29am. These wee hours of the night i should be sleeping but i'm not. Its what i call addict's hours. When not logging here for info on investing,pennywise and 'other discussions' come inhardy.

Im always looking forward to Njunge's posts,coz this guy cracks me up when he's calling guys sissies........etc.

Where are some of the old boys though? The likes of Mkristo,George soros,Mocassin and Albertross? You guys have been missing in action. If i may stop there,another addict wants to post a reply.

Growing old is mandatory but growing up is optional.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.