Culture
Caro Mutoko appointed KTDC Chair
Kenya Tourism Development Corporation. not KTB> ntv.nkt. KTDC's mandate is to facilitate feasible development funding and advisory services for long-term investment in the Kenyan tourism industry. Besides advisory sevices, the board provides short term and long term loans for new tourism entrepreneurs I think she can aggresively do the job well. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Oral_rrhoea...she,l do a gud job.kudos to her. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
- were we consulted - Mkate hapo uligawa aje?
Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
rock wrote:Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well What is this..KY Jelly or what?
Magigi wrote:rock wrote:Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well What is this..KY Jelly or what? umenimaliza "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
We're talking bout her profession yes? her personal life is not the issue here so i'm not going to fuel any rumors. All i'm sayin is that in the beginning she did a lot more than her job description hence k.y.m.
My view is she fits this position,time will tell. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Depends on what KTB's mandate is (which I admit I don't know what it is) ...if it is to market KE as a destination, draw more visitors et cetera et cetera, then she is very qualified. If it is to manage tourism, then she is not the best person for the job - someone in the hospitality industry might do that better.
She has the passion, which is what counts for any success, and I hope she get the support she needs from GoK.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
quicksand wrote:Depends on what KTB's mandate is (which I admit I don't know what it is) ...if it is to market KE as a destination, draw more visitors et cetera et cetera, then she is very qualified. If it is to manage tourism, then she is not the best person for the job - someone in the hospitality industry might do that better. Is she at KTDC or KTB? These are different institutions, you know?
Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Magigi wrote:rock wrote:Carol may be a spinster,a bitter one even but you have to admire her drive and relative success..i heard carol was kym when PQ n william pike started radio africa ground up in kenya. Hope she does a good job there as well What is this..KY Jelly or what? Wuui, hehehe
[quote=McReggae]Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true
McLeggae and Magigi...you have just killed it. LUOL!
Caro Mutoko says,
Quote:Thank you for the countless kind words and warm wishes - I'm humbled and honoured by the appointment and I can only say that I hope to serve with all my heart and give of my very best.
I'll be counting on your support and guidance. Good luck. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
She deserved it! I love her passion en aggressiveness in her work! Carol were watching u, pliz do us proud!
essyk wrote:Kenya Tourism Development Corporation. not KTB> ntv.nkt.
KTDC's mandate is to facilitate feasible development funding and advisory services for long-term investment in the Kenyan tourism industry. Besides advisory sevices, the board provides short term and long term loans for new tourism entrepreneurs
I think she can aggresively do the job well.
Weka Rink hapa tuone hii maneno.
McReggae wrote:Caroline Mutoko thought that she was the one appointed as KTDC board chair kumbe it is Caroline Mutoka.......via Alai, is this true??? Woi... this would be a disaster.... I heard her being congratulated on Radio... Mutoko that is. Here's its vision and mission: http://www.ktdc.co.ke/ab...n-mission-a-core-values
This one, Carol Mutoko can do a good job. Mainly because she's known for her passion in accountability and with her level of noise, not easily corruptible (my thinking unless my perception is wrong)... you've got to have the guts otherwise you'll be out in the media in a flash...
i smell the govt has something up it's sleeve i.am.back!!!!
Culture
Caro Mutoko appointed KTDC Chair